We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bellview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bellview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I did not stay here so cannot say anything about accommodation. The only reason I'm writing this review is because I got a really good deal for the tandem skydiving . I tried almost all the shops in the Esplanade area and the Internet as well. But this guy gave me the best deal. Check with them once before you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jboss4u
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

For the money they ask, nice amd quiet place, very good location, the room i'm was renting for 75 per day is clean and comfortable have aircoon, TV, and good WC. Peoples on reception is nice and all redy to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmytro S
Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We were a little leery when first booking do to the cheap price then when we got there late at night and were greeted by who I can only describe as Lurch from the Munster's. (nice guy but still creepy for getting there in the middle of the night) Rest of the staff were amazing tried to make us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cole517
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I recently stayed for 5 nights at the Bellview while attending a conference. I was a bit anxious when I arrived as it was so central to the party zone of Cairns, but I found that my motel room (ground floor down the back) was very quiet and I was never disturbed by noise. I enjoyed the location on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monty035
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

When I first got to this place I wasn't sure how I felt about it. After finally getting an amazing nights rest I realized I loved it. Everything is a bit outdated but it's one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. It's not a party hostel but it's location is so great that all the party is right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna J
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Excellent location. The room & bathroom were perfectly clean. Had a perfectly quiet sleep The staff were very friendly & helpful. The only reason I have given it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I didn't really like all the dirty smoke but tins around one side of the pool & naturally the smokers that made them dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacimacoo7
Sydney
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I was thrilled to see that they were advertising for the tandem sky dive from their reception and so excited to do the jump we went in and started chatting about the tour. The two men at the reception were so convincing and I was even ready to pay in full but lucky they only took $70 and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogers_kumar
BellviewCairns, Accountant at The Bellview, responded to this review

When you made the booking with us we assumed that your companion was your son and that you would be able to sign the waiver at the jumpsite, as he was only 15 years old. However we understand from the skydiving company that you were not his legal guardian and so were unable to sign this waiver and that they...

Reviewed 22 September 2015

I had a motel room which was clean, comfortable and at a great price and fabulous location right on the Esplanade. The staff were helpful and friendly as well. Everything I needed was within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
Paris, France
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Not really clean for the motel part. Good point is i was in the top with a balcony and just 2 rooms on my floor. Room old but ok. Bed not comfortable. Close yo the lagoon and everything in Cairns. No free wifi (5$ per 24hours)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caro N
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel has a bit of a 60's-70's feel about it. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating - such a positive experience. Booking was super easy. Our room was a private double room around the side of the property. The bathroom was brand new and very clean. Our room was also clean, beds and pillows comfortable. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dive G

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Koala Beach Resort
Koala Beach Resort
#63 of 65 in Cairns
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 65 in Cairns
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 65 in Cairns
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort
0.1 km away
Mantra Trilogy
Mantra Trilogy
#26 of 65 in Cairns
1,430 reviews
0.0 km away
Jazz Cairns Backpackers
Jazz Cairns Backpackers
#49 of 89 in Cairns
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Bellview

Address: 85 - 87 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Bellview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellview Hotel Cairns
Bellview Hotel Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bellview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for water views”
 of 5 bubbles samhJ5654BG, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't remember the room number but we were on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jacimacoo7, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were halfway down the corridor, so maybe the rooms at the front are marginally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles crish771, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Private rooms, make sure to get AC, a fan alone will not be enough. In-house pool may not be running during rainy season, but there is a public pool on the Esplanade.”
 of 5 bubbles Trendy-Traveller82, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Their prices are quiet low, so don't expect anything more than what you paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles 33Virginie, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5