We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great location right in town and car parking. Nice pool area, and very handy to markets, shops and eateries. Apartment needed a refresh, bath was in poor condition. Air-con was noisy and inefficient, and no opening window in bedroom meant the room got stuffy without it. Small kitchen, but adequate - I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Happy to read you enjoyed our location and facilities and we appreciate hearing your comments. We do take everything you say on-board are wherever possible do what we can to remedy. We hope to see you back again next time you are in Cairns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Not 4 star. It might be ok at 3 star but for the price it is not good value. Noisy rooms, patchy wifi and worst of all very ordinary customer service at the front desk. Best to avoid this one. Many better options in Cairns for comfort and value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColMcD1975_00
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't feel our apartments were good value and that you encountered some noise and wifi issues. Being located in the centre of the city does sometimes bring a varying degree of noise and while the complimentary wifi can encounter disruption from time...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The apartment was v spacious , well located and had great pool and entertaining facilities. However the stench from their cloth sofa and cushions was unbearable. I had them remove the arm rest covers and the stench decreased greatly. The cushions still had a terrible stench so I placed them all in the corridor cupboard and that contained the stench....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most sorry to hear of the issue with the sofa. All our sofas are steam cleaned on a regular basis and I can only apologise that the smell you mentioned was not picked up prior to your arrival so we could have had it cleaned....

Mareeba, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Turned up to the hotel and was greeted by a lovely lady behind the front counter who was very helpful. The hotel seemed great until we meet the hotel manger, who for no reason harassed and discriminated against me and my friends just because we were of a younger age group. Absolutely disgusting behaviour. I would not recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CShakes
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Disappointed to read your comments and surprised that you didn't mention why your group were spoken to. Without going into too many details we have a maximum limit of four people to an apartment. A booking is not accepted online if there are any more than that. We also confirm upon check-in exactly how may people are staying in the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. They have off street covered parking included with your room. The in room washer and dryer are a blessing if you are enjoying water sports here. The only down side was having to "purchase" extra towels for the week. Note that this is a self service apartment so they do not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol_l_kelley
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed the apartments and found the staff both friendly and helpful. We believe we have the best location in Cairns and we would love to see you back again in the future.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Don't look any further, this is the hotel you need when staying in Cairns. Great Location, awesome Cafe at your door step (Double Shot), Corea Corea Korean is a short walk away, plus washing machine & dryer including kitchen and bedroom. It's great to have a lounge room with nice lounge to chill in. Great roof top area to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XtremepeteX
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Inn Cairns with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, our location and our name! We look forward to seeing you back again.

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

These apartments are right in the centre of town, so its an easy walk to everywhere. The rooms are very small and the furniture is old and tattered. But all the amenities are there, but overall a bit expensive for what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Inn Cairns Apartments. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and amenities. Our rates differ throughout the year and we have varying tariffs depending upon the length of stay and time of year. We do appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to holiday again with us.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed here 8 nights in June. Found it to be extremely clean. Location is excellent. Right opposite the supermarket and most things you would need. Easy walk to Rusty's markets, night markets, wharf and esplanade. The staff were very friendly and very helpul. We requested an apartment at the back, given that some complained about street noise at the front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monzarocket
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We were most happy to read you enjoyed your time here and found it value for money. We appreciate your comments and will certainly follow up on them. Hope to see you back again sometime in the future.

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel had a great location very close to everything very convenient. I would have give this hotel a 1 star if my complaint wasn't attended to. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a washing machine and dryer also separate bedroom and living area. As we arrived late I was seen to by a lovely lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickiemitchell88
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I can only apologise once again for the cleaning issues you encountered in the apartment. As mentioned in the review we did have new cleaners but clearly that is no excuse and the unit should have been checked before your arrival. We have since taken steps to...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rundown, could do with some TLC. Plumbing makes noises when there used, teabags were old and damp. An excellent location, near everything. The whole place needed a good renovation, we felt. The staircase got very wet when it rained so the carpet got very wet we noticed when we were using the stairs going up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlecherub C
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our apartments. Inn Cairns is an older style building and both maintenance & renovation works are constantly on-going. Because all our units are built around an atrium to take advantage of our normally great weather the emergency staircase does get wet when it rains. Fortunately the lift area on each of the floors...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#43 of 64 in Cairns
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#15 of 64 in Cairns
525 reviews
0.4 km away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 64 in Cairns
331 reviews
0.1 km away
The Abbott Hotel
The Abbott Hotel
#2 of 13 in Cairns
102 reviews
0.3 km away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"INN CAIRNS" offers 38 boutique Four Star Apartments located in the heart of Cairns business and retail precinct (nestled amongst major Banks, Newsagent, Supermarkets, diagonally opposite to Lake Street liquor outlet and close to local buses to all destinations ): approx. 5 minutes walk to the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, Lagoon, Esplanade, Restaurants, Clubs, Hotels and prominent Shopping Centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $126 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor pool view”
314sues, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back have lovely views of the mountains”
BobPat11, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Consider a 1st level room for the lanai, but you will lose the views.”
  • Standard kitchenette
  • Pool and BBQ terrace area
TheTravelSlt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
110leannes, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view over the road are a little noisy but interesting !”
RodBush, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5