We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Cairns

Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

143 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)Write a Review
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
26
41
21
17
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
41
21
17
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinamenities blockkids loved the poolgreat parkbus stopbbq facilitiesatherton tablelandswater pressurespent nightsgreat facilitiescomfy bedenjoyed my stayskylandtheftmodemfridgeplayground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only staying here one night by myself, it was the perfect self contained place with everything supplied. And with bathroom and a balcony. The office has a shop for food supplies and things. But there are shops just around the corner anyway. The staff are...More

Thank Ian W
Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Camped here Jan 1. Clean, grassy sites. Bit small though. Good amenities block close by. Excellent pool - big hit with the kids. Not too much road noise. Only real con was that we were woken up in the middle of the night by the...More

1  Thank Kimberley S
Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We sorry about your disturbance through the night. Hopefully we will see you again.

Reviewed 14 December 2017

After booking our 3 night stay at the park I read some of the reviews and though "what am I getting us into?" We had travelled from Brisbane to Cairns on the Spirit of Queensland so sat up for 24 hours and the one thing...More

Thank stormchaser1569
Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Than you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

My mother stayed in a cabin here for almost a month whilst my father was in hospital and I came down a couple of times during her stay. Very comfortable cabin with decent kitchen and a nice little veranda. Bathroom very small but that wasn’t...More

Thank Kellie B
Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that your accommodation was up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Park is old and quite run down. Van sites are a tight fit. Our site was quite dirty when we arrived littered with food scraps. Wifi is available at a premium. Would only recommend to travellers on a budgetMore

2  Thank Scott T
Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 28 October 2017

We're sorry that the van site was not up to your expectations. I really don't think that you stayed in our caravan park, though. You see, if you paid for the Wi-Fi (you mention that it was available at a premium) then you were NOT...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$28 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ntmoka
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrea S | Reviewed this property |
No there isn't, I hired a car from rent a bomb which is a short cab ride away from airport on Sheridan st..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You may get some fruit bats in the trees above dropping seeds on your roof at night. Didn't bother me..."
Read review
"Tropical setting"
Read review
"ask at the reception for availability"
Read review
"Get the cosy cabins away from pool unless you have kids"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite