We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Sheraton.comUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$124*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visiting Australia for the first time, I was beyond impressed with the Sheraton Grand Mirage in Port Douglas. The grounds were amazingly beautiful with gorgeous pools & landscaping throughout. Direct access to 4 Mile Beach & only a short walk from town really allowed for the best of both worlds on our vacation. We were truly able to relax as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen H
Palm Cove, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday. We had nothing but an amazing experience from check in to check out. Stayed in a lagoon plunge room and could not recommend these rooms higher. A simple step out and in our own private pool. Live entertainment throughout was a perfect way to end the stay while sipping on a few great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were interested to see what the new renovations would look like. They did a great job with the updated look & styling. We had a room on the pools edge which was great to swim out. We were shocked that every pool was as hot as a spa / hot tub! There was no cool water being pumped in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergzz
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Bergzz Thank you for posting your comments following your stay. Feedback is important to us and although your overall stay in the refurbished resort was satisfactory we do appreciate the opportunity to follow up on those finer details that may have exceeded your expectations. If considering a return stay please do contact me prior so I may ensure your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had 10 of the best days at the Sheraton Grand and PD. Service, food, location and everything is absolute perfection. The resort is large and very chilled with massive pools and grounds as well as being located right on one of the best beaches in the world. Our room 2214 is recommened as a great spot overlooking all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milko J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overlooked the pool and had view of the gardens as well....My hubby loved the golf course! Our suite was most comfortable and well equipped but found the color scheme a little sterile needed a bit of color to lift the neutrals. The mirage is a little out of Port Douglas but with the shuttle running it is not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PEARLEM48
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to this resort for over 12 years.. It has has had its up and downs. But it has had a major renovation and the rooms are absolutely fabulous. We stayed in the lagoon ground floor accommodation. Nice to sit on the patio and have a drink and have a dip in the lagoon directly from your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilde595
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Matilde595 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit. Your comments are most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Steve Molnar General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really wonderful location and setting. We booked a swim out room and very happy with our choice. The problem with a swim out room is you have no privacy in your room unless you close up all of your shutters. So defeated the purpose of having the freedom of being able to "swim out". Unless we closed our room shutters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marge206
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Marge206 Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback regarding your romantic getaway. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and refurbished lagoon edge accommodation rooms, with our magnificent 2 hectares of swimmable lagoon pools. Whilst you mostly enjoyed your stay we also thank you for detailing areas where your expectations were not exceeded and will share your comments...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is still work to be done, no day spa which is disappointing & room information hasn't been updated so still mentions spa & extension number (but doesn't exist). My other pet hate & example of a top hotel is mould. Can you believe there is a lot of grout mould in the pool & in the showers plus cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P Thank you for your review. Feedback is important to us and I am unsure if these concerns were raised during your stay which may have been addressed immediately however will certainly follow up accordingly with the team. Should you return to the region we do hope to welcome you back again and would encourage you to contact...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is gorgeous! Newly renovated, beautiful room and surroundings. Very relaxing! My only concern was the buffet - very expensive for a limited selection. The barrimundi I ordered turned out to be salmon and was over cooked!!!! The food elsewhere in the resort was great. I would definitely come back but will avoid the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woop313
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Woop313 Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort Port Douglas. Your feedback on renovated accommodation and dining experience is very much appreciated and will be passed on to department leaders. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Steve Molnar General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! Our room, the beautiful buildings, lagoons and gardens, the service, always welcoming, breakfast and the people. Seafood buffet was really good, as were cocktails in the bar. Every request was met with a smile. At the end of our stay I became ill with a nasty virus and ended up in Mossman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyj157
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Wendyj157 Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort Port Douglas. It is always pleasing to receive such comments and know that we have met with guests expectations for an enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon. Kind Regards, Steve Molnar General Manager

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
917 reviews
8.1 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
1.4 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
2.8 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tropical North Queensland and the nearby world famous Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest from the luxury beachfront Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort. Located on Four Mile Beach and surrounded by 130 hectares of tropical gardens, an 18 hole golf course and sparkling saltwater lagoon pools, guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and recreation facilities. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in-room internet and special dining discounts when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Address: Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $240 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sheraton Port Douglas
Port Douglas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lagoon room”
Matilde595, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“dont select swim up room if you want privacy.”
marge206, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look good. Ours was a Lagoon double room facing East over the Lagoon to the beach. Morning sun was beautiful.”
wendyj157, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are gorgeous”
878elenam, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool, or with direct access.”
928cassandrap, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$137
Booking.comUS$137
CancelonUS$143
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates