We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Heritage

Save
Share
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
189
215
105
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
215
105
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetdual keypool areabbq areaswim up roomcentral locationmiddle of townmacrossan stprivate deckclose to shopsgreat roomcoles supermarketspa bathwalking distance to everythingone bedroom apartmentbooking tours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 593 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great location in the heart of town. close to supermarket, bottle shop, restaurants, shops and pubs. Undercover parking, two pools. Some rooms are better than others but you have a choice when booking. Free wi-fi for Mantra+ members, late checkout 12:00 for Mantra+ members. Air-conditioning...More

Thank Stephen R
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra HeritageResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Stephen R, Thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful and informative feedback. This is very important to us in order to ensure we continue to provide a positive experience. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our superb...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very disappointed regarding lift, stairs and cleaning process. Had to struggle with stairs everywhere and no one to help with luggage as access to Reception has lots of steps to get to as does Macrossan Street. Good apartment, great pool very warm, great location to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie L
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra HeritageResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Valerie L, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate this immensely. We are very sorry that the stairs were difficult for you. We would have been more than happy to help you with your luggage had we known...More

Reviewed August 4, 2018

Scheduled maintenance outside balcony window just ruined my holiday. Deafening noise from 7.30am both mornings. Management should have advised upon check-in but no, ...still happy to charge me though! Never again in a Mantra property for me....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V iv W
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra HeritageResponded August 7, 2018

Dear V iv W, Dear V iv W, Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your time as this helps us improve on the service we provide. We are very sorry that external works disrupted your stay. Unfortunately we did not receive notice...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Bed sheets and towels needed changing more frequently for longer staying guest. Fresh items here every 2/3 days would be a start. Pillows too thick and a double bed isn't 2 singles put together with a sheet the joins them. Room was dark and smelly....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfitzg792687
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra HeritageResponded July 25, 2018

Dear rfitzg792687, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have enough housekeeping for your stay. We are able to exchange your towels free of charge and refill amenities daily if needed. If you require...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018

excellent atmosphere, the room was nice and clean however the toilet was weirdly small. The pool area was stunning and the location was perfect. Staff friendly - just wish it included wifi and wish the tv was bigger. All in all - great place!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mteis782765
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra HeritageResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Mteis782765, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback. This is very important to us. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our superb facilities. We do offer Wi-Fi free of charge. Please see reception for information on...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Discover casual elegance in the iconic Tropical North Queensland town of Port Douglas. Your Port Douglas accommodation has open spaces, sparkling water and lush gardens edging private terraces and plunge pools. ...More Peppers Beach Club is one of the finest Port Douglas resorts. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef, 4WD Cape Tribulation and stroll along Four Mile Beach during an amazing sunset. Your accommodation in Port Douglas isn’t far from the evening’s entertainment at Macrossan Street. Peppers Beach Club is in the modern Australian tropical village of Port Douglas, one of the last stop-off points before the Daintree. If you crave a pure tropical resort experience, this Port Douglas accommodation is first class. And it’s just an hour from the international Cairns Airport along one of the great scenic coastal drives. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Spa
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$88 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Outrigger Heritage
Also Known As
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
,
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
,
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Location
Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$88 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Outrigger Heritage
Also Known As
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
,
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
,
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Location
Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Douglas
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
441 reviews
.15 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
297 reviews
.16 km away
Club Tropical Resort
233 reviews
.24 km away
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
398 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 restaurants in Port Douglas
Lotus Leaf Asian Salads
226 reviews
.08 km away
Grant Street Kitchen
197 reviews
.08 km away
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
2,304 reviews
.13 km away
Origin Espresso
582 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 175 attractions in Port Douglas
Ngarru Gallery
35 reviews
.13 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.15 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
29 reviews
.07 km away
ABC Dive & Snorkel
1,272 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Journey552666
March 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RobynB1709 | Property representative |
Hi Claire & D - we have two pools at Mantra Heritage - Yes they are. One is solar heated and the other by an electric heating unit. We look forward to welcoming you in May!
0
Votes
Ravi K
February 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from FoodCritic54 | Reviewed this property |
Mantra Heritage has a lot of stairs/steps. You will need to ask the hotel direct. Best I can offer.
0
Votes
Astrid F
October 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from travdude26 | Reviewed this property |
Hi,Not all rooms have private spa's
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel shocking access stairs+++ service non existent"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking pool best option"
Read review
"Ask for a double with a spa."
Read review
"Ask for a swim out, we always paid the extra for this option."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing