We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra Heritage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The location of Mantra Heritage is only thing going for it. Complex is definitely not 4 star. Complex is very tired and needs a paint job. And when you arrive ..take your shoes off ... the walk around the unit and get dirty feet ... something is wrong. I stay in hotels many days per month on business and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank platinumtraveller601
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear platinumtraveller601, I am sorry to hear your disappointment regarding your recent stay at Mantra Heritage. I am surprised to hear of your comments regarding our common areas as we generally receive very positive feedback regarding these areas. Please feel free to contact me on david.hutcheon@mantra.com.au to discuss further and the cleanliness of your apartments floor. Kind Regards David Hutcheon

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stay at Mantra Heritage every year on my annual holiday in Port Douglas. The location and serenity gets me every time. There is one thing I would like Mantra to include in their rates is Wifi. It is available but at a cost. Other than that, perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421terrik
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear 421terrik, It is fantastic to hear you have had another fantastic stay at Mantra Heritage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. David and Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great place to stay the most central to everything staff are great as well room cleaning staff need to lift there act. The king size bed was so old it felt like the springs are gone give me a nice queen size bed anytime no hump in the middle. The swim out room to the pool is the best and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton G
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Clayton G, It is great to hear you had an awesome stay. We are currently discussing refurbishment items with unit owners with bedding being a priority. I am sure next time you come to visit we will have a nice new bed for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just returnef from 8 nights at Mantra Heritage. Location you cannot get better. Our room was on 3rd floor with a spa on the balcony perfect in every way. Except it could do with a coat of paint otherwise perfect .fully self contained which suited us fine. Staff a front desk were fantastic. thanks Girls .Couldn't understand why all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam T
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Adam T, Thank you for providing some feedback regarding you recent stay. It is always great to hear positive feedback regarding the team as they pride themselves on providing exceptional guest service. We shut all the entrances after 7pm when reception closes however there was a couple of days when our roller door was out of service which has...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

loved the swim up apartment we had plenty of space with huge lounge and great bed. Building is 2 mins walk from everything including the marina so easy to get around with out the need for a car. Staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanpK6421GV
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear alanpK6421GV, It is great to hear you had a fantastic time for "Tracy's 40th" and I hope she did too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had a lovely relaxing break at Mantra Heritage Port Douglas - the pool was great, room was very comfortable (loved the spa and the washing machine), location was excellent and hope to come back real soon!! Our first time staying at Prot Douglas - restaurants were delcious and enjoyed a great tour of Mossman Gorge, Daintree River and Cape Tribulation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen V
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Karen V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and it is great to hear you had a fantastic time. Once you fall in love with Port Douglas it will become a regular destination you to relax in. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My little family loved our stay at The Mantra Heritage. It's in a great location in the centre of town so we could walk everywhere. Our room was good and had plenty of room for the 3 of us. Loved the pool and had an over all fantastic holidays here. Very family friendly :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H94OXjessicaj
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear H94OXjessicaj, Great to hear your family had a fantastic holiday! The pools are great and keep the kids entertained for hours which helps keep the parents stress free. We hope to welcome your family back again soon. Kind Regards David and Team

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This resort is wonderfully located right in the main shopping and dining area. You can walk anywhere. The apartments were clean and comfortable. Bed was really comfy too! Will definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtremeboat
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Xtremeboat, Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards David and Team

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Mantra Heritage is in a great location. Very central to The Wharf, shops and restaurants. We were fortunate to have a unit with a view of the pool and close to a lift. I would not have liked to have been in some other parts of the complex which required steps and noisy if facing Marcrossan Street. Units are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clio45
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Zanda C, Thank you for your feedback and review of our resort. We do have some rooms that look out to Macrossan St which guests do enjoy watching the birds of an afternoon flying in to the trees along the street. The bedrooms are set back way from the balconies so its quite rare we receive complaints regarding noise....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a 1 bedroom room facing Macrossan street. Claimed to be a 4 star hotel but the room was terrible. Stains on the towels and cushions, the whole room needed a good clean, hair still in the bathroom and air con filled with stale cigarette smoke along with an ashtray overflowing with butts. Had to move rooms after pushing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmenandwayne
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear carmenandwayne, Thank you for providing some feedback regarding your stay at Mantra Heritage. I apologise for the issues faced in the room you were initially given however I do hope the second room was much more comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. We hope you are able to return again...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 44 in Port Douglas
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
631 reviews
3.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,156 reviews
0.1 km away
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
#13 of 44 in Port Douglas
360 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#35 of 58 in Port Douglas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled around 1200 square metres of saltwater lagoon pools and spas, Mantra Heritage, embraces its relaxed atmosphere and central location, and provides the perfect base to explore all Port Douglas has to offer. Comprising hotel rooms as well as self contained one and two bedroom apartments, all have comfortable furnishings with some featuring a swim-up pool deck. The apartments are fully self contained and offer additional features such as a kitchenette and separate living area. All rooms feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, cable TV and balconies. Set around two lagoon style pools and amongst tropical gardens, the resort offers relaxation, privacy and poolside living yet is central to the heart of the main street via direct walkway access. Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. Enjoy a stroll along Macrossan Street sampling the wares on offer, or snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and experience one of Australia's famous natural wonders. Whatever takes your fancy, Port Douglas has something for everyone. Mantra Heritage epitomises the laid back Port Douglas lifestyle making it the perfect place for a tropical family holiday or couples romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Address: 16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Heritage staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask more questions about room style, layout, position in complex”
 of 5 bubbles 204jlee, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel - you might get an upgrade like we did :)”
 of 5 bubbles jessiev25, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher Level away from pool quieter rooms near Main Street have own cooking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles tonybG9203TL, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“There are three swim out rooms into a separate pool if you want privacy”
 of 5 bubbles c-ellen-blake, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“We had the standard hotel room which was over the street but lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carolep809, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay