We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reef Club Resort

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (55)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bbq area”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Reef Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
65
90
50
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
90
50
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areamediterranean feelbedroom apartmentminute walk to the shopspool areamain shoppingsmall fridgeclose to townbbq facilitiesmacrossan stbottle shopnice poolliving areagreat place to stayground floorschool holidaysfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My husband and i stayed in a two bedroom apartment that over looked both the Bbq area and swimming pool area from our own private balcony. We could not of asked for a better apartment it was spacious, clean, comfortable and fully self contained for...More

2  Thank centrestateconve2017
Response from ReefClubPortDouglas, Owner at Reef Club ResortResponded August 10, 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Reef Club Resort and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our one bedroom apartment was ok with a balcony overlooking the pool.there was no in door table or chairs, the balcony had a small table and 2 chairs. The apartment was an easy walk to the beach and a twenty minute walk to town.The apartment...More

1  Thank 415Tony279
Response from ReefClubPortDouglas, Owner at Reef Club ResortResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. We only have outdoor eating as we advertise as Alfresco dining which is commonplace in Far North Queensland. Also noisy as it is currently peak season and all apartments are full so noise is hard to avoid.........a common problem at...More

Reviewed July 27, 2017

After a long drive it was good to finally get to the hotel, a bit hard to find the room as reception works 8am to 5pm and there are only limited carparks but that aside, the rooms were well set out and a private balcony...More

Thank Robin H
Reviewed July 9, 2017

My mum, two kids and I booked through flight centre for an 8 day stay. The assumption in using a travel agent - is that they do the research!!! what a mistake that was!!! We were hoping for a relaxing and comfortable warm vacation, where...More

3  Thank tullyfamily
Response from ReefClubPortDouglas, Manager at Reef Club ResortResponded July 10, 2017

We are terribly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here at The Reef Club Resort. Perhaps in the future you should do some research yourself as to the type of accommodation you have booked and not just rely on a travel agent....More

Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

This was a good, clean family holiday venue. Not a resort, though it has a nice pool area used frequently by young children and families. Our room (unit 4) faced the road on the ground floor. It was noisy from the road, and people driving...More

1  Thank Ian E
Response from ReefClubPortDouglas, Manager at Reef Club ResortResponded July 11, 2017

Thankyou for your review. There is lounge setting in that room for 4. A 2 seater couch and 2 matching cane chairs and we sell our rooms as alfresco dining on the balcony where there are a table and 4 chairs. Some of the rooms...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Douglas
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (3)
Amenities (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ravi K
February 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ReefClubPortDouglas | Property representative |
Yes we do have a 2 bed apartment with wheel chair access to apartment and shower.
0
Votes
Nuun
July 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from BronaJoy68 |
In the 2 bedroom apartments, 1 room has 2 single beds. But they are narrow, so not really suitable for anyone over 12 yrs of age.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chose a time other than school holidays ..."
Read review
"Great location and pool and bbq areas."
Read review
"Choose ground floor if you don't like stairs. No lift."
Read review
"We stayed in room 45"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing