We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Douglas Retreat

Save
Traveller (94)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bbq area”(39 reviews)
“great location”(50 reviews)
“the main street”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Port Douglas Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
136
133
37
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
133
37
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areagreat locationthe main streetair confour mile beachsmall kitchenettestayed here for nightslovely poola pool view roomwould stay here againcomfortable bedbeautiful tropicalgood sizecooking facilitiesshort walkextra towelsfirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 317 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This place was awful we even checked out one night early!! The manager is arrogant his wife is nice if you want somewhere with service don't come here we couldn't even get ice!!! Take your own rubbish to the car park we. Ok a one...More

Thank paula d
Response from PDRetreat, Manager at Port Douglas RetreatResponded September 10, 2017

You wanted to check out one day early when you checked in - it had nothing to do with us or the property, you hadn't even seen the apartment. You told us you wanted to leave early when you were completing the registration form. You...More

Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here for three nights in August and it was most suitable for couples as they do not allow children. Hence the pool area is a lovely quiet location to swim, sit and relax and enjoy your holiday. BBQ area looked great with adequate...More

1  Thank jocmason
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in early August. The pool and BBQ area make up for the shortcomings of this Resort things are getting a bit dated but the price reflects this .The only major complaint I have are the mattresses which in our case needed replacing .Other...More

Thank Gerald S
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We have always stayed here on our visits to Port Douglas. The accommodation is clean, adequate for a couple in a self contained studio apartment. Hosts David and Joyce are very friendly and obliging. The key attractions for us is that the retreat is quiet,...More

Thank Mantone
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

The Port Douglas Retreat was a decent choice. If it weren't for the pool area I wouldn't have scored it as high. The grill area was well used but it would be nice if there were some plastic dishes in our rooms to use instead...More

Thank Monarch989
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Douglas
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisarain1
January 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guress | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there was a wardrobe but we didn't use it because we just had summer clothes.
0
Votes
Anzac2015
January 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Patricia P | Reviewed this property |
I did not have any bathroom photos, but it was a good size and very clean.
1
Vote
suzannesreview
July 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RickyG48 | Reviewed this property |
Port Douglas retreat is very close to the shopping and eating areas in Port Douglas. You can walk everywhere, 5 min walk to beach and same to shops. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers, 2 bbq, 2 tables and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book a pool view room"
Read review
"try and get a room with pool view"
Read review
"The info/travel agent near the post office was great."
Read review
"Pool views are awesome!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing