We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,635: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Whilst our accommodation should have been very very comfortable, particularly at the price, our family holiday was spoiled by the very poor staff attitude. Cleanliness and customer service were not on their agenda (and so not in their training) and we were very disappointed by this. Everything appeared to be an effort and we felt that for the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DragonMelbourne
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DragonMelbourne - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort And Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback...

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We are loving this place...swim out room is a must...best pool we've been in..& warmest...awesome!!.. Comfort..yes Weather..yes Awesome pool..yes Around the clock swimming..yes Kids having fun..yes Quiet..yes Good people..yes Want to go home..noooooo!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akseci
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Akseci! We love it! We're glad you're having such a wonderful time at our resort - hopefully it won't be too hard to tear yourself away from the pool to head home - otherwise you're more than welcome to come back!

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

well we loved the room the view, spa, pool and BBQ areas all excellent. the whole family stayed in a 2 bed unit top floor not cheap but worth the money . that's if everything works ,up there its hot and humid so air con is a must. the second bedroom`s aircon was not working the living room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimandHeidi F
accor h, Director of Sales at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TimandHeidi F - thankyou for your comments regarding your stay. Whilst we're pleased that overall your family enjoyed their stay with us, please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you encountered whilst you were here. I will be passing your feedback along to our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope,...

Melbourne
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We had such a relaxing stay here. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor above the swim out apartments (even though our toddler was sleeping with us the occupancy of the apartments required us to go with a 2 bedder). It was nice to have the rooftop spa but if we had been traveling sans child we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bridget M - thankyou for your review! Whilst we're delighted that you had a wonderful stay and wouldn't hesitate to return, I am disappointed to hear about your experience at our Vie Spa, please accept my sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments along to our Spa Manager who will look into this.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We were fortunate enough to have a unit that went right out into the pool. The landscaping is spectacular and food excellent. We had an immaculate two bedroom unit, beautifully decorated with washer and dryer. We were truly sad to only stay here 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Susan E! We're pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We arrived at the Sea Temple for a relaxing 5 day break - over a long weekend, during school holidays. Not realising this was such a large resort, I was somewhat apprehensive at what lay ahead. However, I need not have been. Although reception was teeming with people, checkin was well staffed and the line moved really quickly. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbsk290959
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear barbsk290959, Thankyou for your lovely review! It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we're delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your breakfast experience. I will pass your feedback along to our F&B Manager to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this resort. This time we did not have a pool view, which made a difference. Rooms starting to get a bit tired but the Pool was fantastic and the staff were Outstanding and had a can do attitude. Restaurant food was delicious, but first night entree and main were brought out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon J - thankyou for your review! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're pleased that once again you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again next year!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This resort has it all for a relaxing stay. Excellent rooms with in-room jaccuzi, large beautiful outdoor pool, excellent dining, short walk to the beach. We were there on a tour and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is away from Port Douglas but there is a shuttle to get into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEP105
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LEP105 - thankyou for such a lovely review! We're delighted you had a relaxing time at our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed at The Pullman Sea Temple in a 3 bedroom villa for 3 nights for my 30th birthday and have to say it was perfection! Everyone was so friendly. The driver who picked us up at the airport (Palm Cove Limousines ) was great, David (the front office manager) who checked us in and drove us around to our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil G
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Neil G - it was a pleasure having you stay with us to celebrate your 30th birthday (I really enjoyed seeing all your Instagram posts - you know how to celebrate in style!). Hopefully we can welcome you back soon for some more relaxation by the pool.

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Sea Temple is a class place, right on the shores of the Coral Sea. The facility, pools and amenities rank up with the best we have experienced. Staff is friendly and helpful and the food has been tasty and well prepared. A giant swimming pool wanders around offering lovely views and uncrowded spaces. There is even a small pool shared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freelancesteve
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Freelancesteve, Thankyou for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback and I will pass your comments along to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (849)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
915 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $197 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend ground floor swim-out apartments”
Sunj74, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The pent house offers roof top spa and total privacy”
Marjock28, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“You must, must, must get a pool side room!”
V9297FOrobertm, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$279
Hotwire.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates