We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,606: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Pullman for 4 nights as part of his company's work conference. All in all our experience was great. Lovely location. Very pleasant staff. We were staying in a 2 bedroom Golf View apartment with a private plunge pool much to our surprise. Having the convenience of our own private pool was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamRanieri
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We're glad you had a relaxing stay whilst staying for your husband's work conference and were able to enjoy your private plunge pool. Apologies for the blown light in the bathroom, I will pass your feedback regarding the room onto our maintenance team to investigate. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in...

Townsville
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Great room (unnecessarily large) spa on the roof and inside. The staff have changed but the service is still great from when I was last here. Getting into Port Douglas can be done with the very obliging shuttle bus. So yet again, I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidM_9
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review David. We're glad that we were once again able to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

This place is Beautiful and the pool amazing. The staff good, however we ordered room service and when it arrived they knocked and then swiped themselves into our room and the same happened for pick up basically walked straight in after a knock without our permission. Also i was getting changed and someone else had let themselves in around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillP81
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of the resort. We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that at times you felt the staff were intrusive and will pass this feedback along to our team to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Reviewed 18 September 2015

My Happy Place! Pullman Sea Temple is simply amazing. I could have stayed forever! Our family of 5 recently enjoyed a short 4 night stay here and i have nothing bad to report! We booked privately through Discover Queensland and stayed in a two bedroom swim up apartment. We opened the door to the apartment and everyone said wow!! Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim g
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review of the resort. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time out to relax at our Vie Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sydney
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This place is absolutely spectacular!! I only visited for a spa treatment but would have loved to have been staying there (I was staying at the Rydges QT). The spa is very clean and quiet and I had a full body scrub, full body massage and facial with Jacinta who was very professional and there was no hard sell at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lassio1
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of our Vie Spa, we're pleased you enjoyed your treatment with Jacinta. Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay with us as well.

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort, superb location, and exceptional service. We had 45 guests, ages ranged between 80 to 2, that travelled from from various parts of Australia, UK, Paris & Canada, to join us celebrate my husband's 70th. We stayed in 2 & 3 b/r villas, some chose beach access villas, plunge pool villas, while others had main pool access. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria W
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review, we're delighted that your enjoyed your stay and had a fantastic time celebrating Martin's 70th birthday. I will pass your lovely comments on to Amanda, who I know will be delighted to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another celebration.

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We relocated here from another hotel in Port Douglas and what a contrast. We stayed in one of the Penthouse Rooms ( same money as the dog kennel we were in) Just superb, friendly staff, great room facilities you can get room service BBQ ingredients, which I hadn't come across before. The hotel has a massive pool and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry255371
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive feedback. We're glad we were able to turn your holiday around. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom beach front villa which is just amazing. We had two couples with an 11 year old and a 2 year old. Beds are amazingly comfortable and unit is well stocked with everything you would need. A large in ground water feature inside opposite the kitchen made our life a little difficult with the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mophki85
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time overall. We appreciate the feedback on the areas that you feel need improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is a very clean, nicely presented resort that is especially good for families with not only a large pool area but direct access to the beach. The one complaint I have is that the rooms I feel are getting quite tired and maintenance is not up to scratch, very clean, but with either poorly repaired areas or areas that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne B
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're pleased that overall you had a good time with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided about the maintenance of the resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Daylesford, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a unit with terrace. Upon entering the unit the kitchen area smelt damp. The down lights are starting to come from the ceiling. The unit was very dark. No windows at entrance of unit, only at front overlooking pool. No sun comes into the unit and has bad feng shui. Balcony light was dirty and aged, needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily A
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your time with us. We're disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with your stay. We appreciate the feedback that you have shared and will pass it onto our Maintenance team. We hope that you choose to explore the area again soon.

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
460 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
901 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $182 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a swim out apartment that backs into the "creek loop". So more private and still close to the pool bar.”
CraigH3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“327 was good...”
505claytonc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Penthouses are amazing”
MPHAA_Mi, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$170
Hotwire.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates