We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Pelican waters
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marina Terraces. The location was excellent. Easy walk to the marina as well as restaurants and shops. Our room was great. Comfy sofa to relax on and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen was well stocked. Tim, the manager, was very helpful with advice on the area. Would definitely recommend Marina Teraces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PelicanwatersBeach
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Was a pleasure having you and hope your future plans involve a return at some stage. Its great to get feedback and we appreciate the time you haven taken.

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here recently for 2 weeks. The location was great - close to main street, restaurants and beach. Management were friendly. Our room was well equipped and comfortable. Pool and BBQ areas were well maintained and clean. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for beach, marina and main strip. Our room was a bit dated but due to be renovated I believe - however very spacious and fully functional, everything worked well including aircon. But best part of all was Tim the owner who is exceptionally helpful, accommodating and friendly - he went out of his way to make us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise_meg
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

A pleasure to have you and I'm glad you had a good stay. Hope that gorgeous little one is continuing to be awed by all that there is to see and do. Yes, apartment soon to be renovated which is basically the last to "catch up" but thanks for fairly observing still fulfilled your needs. Its a long way I...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Recently stayed here for 6 nights in unit 8- 2 bedroom apt. The beds were comfortable and clean and the longeroom was also comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were tired and in need of some tlc. Tim the manager was very welcoming and helpful during our stay. The complex is ideally located close to the beach and main street.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had decided to visit Port Douglas about six weeks before travelling. As we have been to this area many times, we prefer to stay in the more central area, close to town. There was not a lot of choice of apartments when we booked, so booked Marina Terraces as it was our only choice in the central area. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

My record in acknowledging guest's comments and respecting them is, I believe, second to none. But I take great umbrage at this review. Fact. TV did not work on first night of their arrival. Fact, I spent an hour trying to fix it. (Ultimately discovered that an essential plug had failed). Fact I offered and delivered a first night free...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We've stayed at this hotel twice, the first time we got upgraded to the penthouse with large private rooftop terrace which was awesome. This time we stayed in a regular 2 bedroom apartment facing the pool/road. The apartment was clean with a large kitchen but only 1 bathroom. The location of this hotel is excellent, 1 block to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JemimaW1
South Morang
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We booked Maina Terraces for two nights. Once we got there we booked a third night and then a fourth night. You can walk everywhere from this base. Walking distance to the Shops. A few steps away. Walking distance to the Marina. We stayed in Room 12, a fully refurbished two bedroom apartment which lacked nothing. Wifi was intermittent. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathySouthMorang
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really helps. We are hoping that the WiFi issues will soon be resolved so that access within apartments becomes more reliable. Big concrete walls can be "broken through", or so our tech says! Our location is, we believe, second to none so thank you for spreading the word. Please come back. I...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

What a great place to stay thoroughly enjoyed it. Tim has a sign in his office if you need anything let me know and he sure lives by that anything we asked for you turned around and he done it for you!! Thanks mate and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!! Shawn and Dawn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Was just great to have and I hope your onward travels are just as enjoyable. Glad that I could help re things you needed and you were so gracious about that. Hope the humidity is being kinder as you head south. Take care both of you. I sincerely mean it - guests like you are an absolute pleasure.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We travelled to Port Douglas for the weekend from Cairns to do some reef fishing and enjoy the beach. We booked a single bedroom apartment, but got upgraded to a large 2 bedroom with lovely furniture and artwork (Room 8)The Manager let us clean the boat on site with his personal hose and park it undercover, along with the car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Was a pleasure having such a fine young couple. The boat was no hassle at all. Yes I agree the fishing is a little better up here - can access more of the northern reefs which helps. Hope you come back soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We were first put into an apartment that was a bit run down and musty. We complained and got moved to a great very large apartment right away. The unit is very well equipped and most was in excellent condition though the bathroom needs a small face lift. The location is excellent and Tim was very helpful when we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikergirl66
Tim M, Manager at Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Pleasure to have you and glad the stay was enjoyable. As it happens, # 8 is scheduled for reno this month. I absolutely agree that this is due and the reno will revitalise 8 as has been done with other apartments already. Sorry about short "outage" of free to air - unavoidable as it happens as the transformer on the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
249 reviews
0.2 km away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#32 of 43 in Port Douglas
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#27 of 43 in Port Douglas
153 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#31 of 43 in Port Douglas
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#22 of 43 in Port Douglas
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $131 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 13 was very Clean & Spacious. Had Great Fans, Fresh Air & Airconditioning, so very Comfortable. Kitchen was really well equipped.”
neil782, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“very little if any road noise.”
828aa828, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back of the building which was very quiet, but wifi was dodgy. The apartments in the front overlooked the pool/BBQ.”
LindsayF436, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse has a private rooftop terrace, worth the money!”
JemimaW1, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 12”
  • Main room
  • Bedroom
  • Room view
KathySouthMorang, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates