We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Port Douglas Queenslander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Port Douglas Queenslander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Port Douglas Queenslander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We spent a week at the Queenslander; we paid $1155 for a 1 bedroom apartment, booked through the hotel website. We were given apartment 10, which was a 2 bedroom apartment with one bedroom locked. It was a comfortable, very clean apartment with good facilities and efficient air-conditioning. Rosemary and Damien were constantly on hand to offer advice and any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiftysomething100
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello fiftysomething100 we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, it's great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer. It was a pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time here, for a small town we have no shortage of fantastic dinning options! We...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Great central location to the main street, shops and beach, very clean and tidy, quite rooms with lots of space. The managers' Rosemary and Damien were fantastic and we hope to be back again next year. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoledamon
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello nicoledamon Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, it was a pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time here. thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back, please contact us direct to ensure you receive the best...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Nice and clean apartment, with full kitchen and bathroom facilities! A lot of light gets let in and noisy birds in the early morning, despite glass windows and wooden blinds shut - need to do something about ensuring glass sliders can be 100% shut. Beds were comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmak009
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Rmak009 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday here, and the tropical dawn chorus is amazing some mornings. We are in the process of updating the curtains and blinds in the apartments which will resolve the light issue. Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Rosemary and Damien own and run the Queenslander in Port Douglas, we have just returned from a 6 day stay and words fail me.....if they have space,book......you will not be disappointed. They are the nicest people who really want you to have a great time in a fantastic location. Thank you both so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesC1679CK
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello JulesC1679CK It was a pleasure to meet you both and help you make the most of your holiday in this beautiful part of Tropical North Queensland. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you get back for another visit in the future, thank you for taking the time to give us...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

the staff at the queenslander were very welcoming and helpful. all information that we needed for our stay was available at check in and in the apartment. The size of the apartment is quite generous with a full size kitchen with adequate cooking utensils if required. The main street for dining is not far away, about a 10 minute leisurely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snew_156392
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello snew_156392 We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday here and the facilities we are able to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Husband and I just returned from a week at the Queenslander staying in a 2 bedroom family suite. We had such a great stay and Rosemary and Damien couldnt be more accommodating. The Apartments are impecabbly clean and wekk stocked with everything you need in a self contained accommodation. We were there 7 nights and had a full linen and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Lisa E Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you both and great to hear you enjoyed your holiday, occasionally things break down and we try to ensure they are repaired or replaced as soon as possible (fortunately the fridge broke during retail hours!) We look forward to seeing...

Sheffield
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We came to the Queenslander after staying in some modern city apartments so we appreciated its more individual style. The welcome was warm and friendly even though we were very early. The managers/ owners could not have been more helpful and their advice about where to go and what to do was spot on. Cleanliness and maintenance were also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sa1lor
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Sa1lor Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday here and we were able to help you make the most of your time in the beautiful part of Tropical North Queensland. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Chita
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We enjoy our wonderful stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander . The room was large, clean and functional.Ther was everything we need in the room.The owner is kindly and helpfull.We were able to go to the central district in about 10 minutes on foot.We want to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0toshi
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello 0toshi Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. it was a pleasure to meet you and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you get back for another visit soon Safe Travels Rosemary & Damien

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean pool with ample sun beds / chairs and barbecue area. Plenty of on site parking. Centrally located for beach , harbour and main street. Clean well equipped apartment with own balcony or patio.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerblade
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello gingerblade We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Port Douglas and the facilities we are able to offer. Our location is ideal for guests who like a short stroll to the shops, marina, restaurants and beautiful for mile beach. We are really pleased you found our...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The Accomodation was very clean and we had everything we needed for our stay. Great location walking distance to the shops and beach. The starter pack consisting of tea,coffe,sugar, washing powder etc. was most welcome and allowed us time to shop for supplies

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayler714
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello gayler714 its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday at The Port Douglas Queenslander and the facilities we are able to offer guests. Our location is ideal for guest who enjoy a short stroll to the beach, marina, shops and restaurants. Thank yo for taking the time to give us your feedback, safe travels Rosemary & Damien

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
696 reviews
0.2 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
525 reviews
4.5 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Port Douglas Queenslander offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 3.5-Star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Printing and fax facilities available at reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Port Douglas Queenslander

Address: 8-10 Mudlo St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $107 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Port Douglas Queenslander 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Port Douglas Queenslander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Port Douglas Queenslander Hotel Port Douglas
The Hotel Port Douglas
The Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time we might try a one bedroom apartment for extra space”
wendysP7932WW, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You may want request a room facing over the pool as balcony was possibly more private in this location but don't let it be a show stopper !”
StreakyDeaks, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartment looking over the pool”
mattrB5707GX, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear are quieter and aren't affected by any street noise and are less affected by other guests.”
37bruceh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift so be aware if you choose a high room”
sunandski4me, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5