We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centrepoint Motor Inn

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Centrepoint Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Centrepoint Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This unsuspecting little gem is located in the centre of town. Cheap and cheerful I was pleasantly surprised at what an excellent room and attentive staff I found. The staff at Centrepoint motel were super keen to cater for all of my needs, be it a knife and fork for my room or help with my laundry. I can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt it was a home from home Motel as that's our aim here and pleased we met your expectations. I have passed on all your comments to our centrepoint...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The place is 8 to 10 minutes from the Rockhampton Airport. My mother from NZ was in Rockhampton to visit a friend but she became unwell and I flew from Canberra via Brisbane to pick her up. Now the Qantas hotel section show this motel/ hotel n conference centre with a restaurant which I could reap flyer points Now I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Hope you arrived back safe and well to Canberra. It was lovely to meet you and your mum and I enjoyed our daily chats in reception. So when I recieved your review I was greatly dissappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have said something to me as I would have...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms are small and in need of major attention. They're not bad, bit neither are they good and they are overpriced for what they are. The room looks clean at first, but if you move any furniture or lift any cushions you will find absolute filth. Many fittings are dated and/or broken, such as the clock radio. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry R
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Our aim is to make all of our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant. So we were sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Take care and safe travels Janet...

Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here for a single night and really only needed a place to get some good rest - which I most certainly did. The room was far better than expected. It was large, clean and very comfortable. The free wi-fi and air conditioning was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable (even moreso when my alarm went off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas K
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for chosing to staying with us here at Centrepoint and taking time to write your awesome review. We also think Centrepoint is fantastic to :-) I have passed onto all of our staff your review which was greatly appreciated thank you. Safe travels and see you next time your in Rocky Janet and John Managers

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December, having chosen this motel because of its close proximity to the Greyhound bus station in Rockhampton. We weren't disappointed with our choice. The room we had was spacious, with a large bathroom which benefitted from having all toiletries supplied through pump action containers. Although the motel is right alongside the highway and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing report on your stay here at Centrepoint. We value our guest feedback and have passed your awesome feedback to all the team here and chef which was warmly recieved by all. Hope to see you next time Safe travels Janet and John Courtney Managers

Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Before making plans to visit Australia, my brother who is Sydney-based explained that it was a long way from here to there by road. My wife and I had left Cairns some 3 days earlier having spent a very good week in that Town, and motored south via Townsville and Airlie Beach. Today we were heading for Rockhampton passing through...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jollyrobert
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert, How are you both ? hope the rest of your travels were awesome and arrived safley back home. Thank you so much for the awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint in Rock Vegas :-) We really appreciate your feedback and have passed on to all the team here your valuable comments which were greatly...

australia
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This motel was a great stay. All the good reviews are certainly true. The staff were very friendly, the room was large, as well as the bathroom. All was very clean. It is in easy walking distance to lots of takeout food places, as well as some good restaurants. If you like a bit of a walk, it is less...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aussienomadAustralia
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a lovely review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We appreicate your feedback. So pleased we met your expectations. Were very proud of Centrepoint and love it when our guests are happy with their stay with us as this is our aim. I have passed onto all the team...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just stopped over in Rockhampton for two nights. Was necessary to break the drive between Hervey Bay and Mission Beach. This motel is a gem! The lady on reception is so friendly and informative. She told us where to get a good steak and even called after to see if we needed anything. We are on honeymoon and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Were so pleased we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade from us to our king room. We had a smile from ear to ear when you jumped in our pool as we knew it would be freezing...

Pine Rivers
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here on business trip for 2 nights staff friendly and rooms ok and for the price I paid . handy to places to eat however most are take away types but at least you don't have to hop back in the car if you have had a long day driving to get a feed. As it is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebearsgang
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi The Bears Gang, Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Glad to hear you would be back if ever visiting Rocky again. We do value our guests feedback. Safe travels Kindest Regards Janet & John Courtney

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had been driving for hours and needed a place to stay. This was a good price. I got lost and stayed on the phone with the great guy at reception while he guided me. He gave us a ground floor room so no stairs for my mum. Parked outside the room. Beds comfortable and room spacious. Had a much needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your lovely positive feedback on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. It pleases us that our team are doing above and beyond customer care which is Centrepoints aim to make all our guests welcome and feel home from home environment. Safe travels and see you next time your in Rocky. Kindest Regards...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.2 km away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#32 of 35 in Rockhampton
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Metro Motel
Metro Motel
#31 of 35 in Rockhampton
33 reviews
0.9 km away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#19 of 35 in Rockhampton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.6 km away
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
#25 of 35 in Rockhampton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Signatures Restaurant
Signatures Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motor Inn

Address: 131 George St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrepoint Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centrepoint Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
Metedith, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would probably be quieter”
Kimby227, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Specify whether you want an upstairs or a downstairs room.”
Goannas, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose ground floor if you have heavy luggage to avoid having to carry your belongings upstairs.”
LocalTravelTips, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Only buy room for night, eat elswhere”
88stephenp, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$65
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates