We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
25
62
49
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
62
49
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationgaming roomqueen and single bedmeals were greathot breakfastcentre of townstayed here for one nightbeds were very comfortablestaff were friendlylate at nightconvenient locationacross the roadbathtendertelevisionjugqueensland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was just what we needed: comfortable, clean and close to the highway. The beds were good and the aircon strong. There was a pub close by too. I recommend it to anyone passing through Rockhampton.

Thank lauramckee201
Response from Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel RockhamptonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Given lesser quality steak than paid for and served half lobster that was off , was given refund but only for price of wrong meal not actual price paid, do not eat at this restaraunt,you may very well regret it.

Thank Jake K
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Structure is very old, paint work is dented & very shabby everywhere. There’s no WiFi, I mean even cafés provide free WiFi nowadays!!! One can not find a power outlet in the room, let alone side of the bed to charge your phone at night....More

Thank Kaaveh H
Response from Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel RockhamptonResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of signing the contract with our new wifi supplier to offer Free Wifi. This should hopefully happen in the next month. We are also working on painting all the interior of the hotel, however currently...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located within CBD and it’s easy to walk everywhere. Whilst it potentially needs some updating, it served me perfectly well for my recent trip. Parking was initially an issue but there is provision to use another car park a couple of hundred...More

Thank Jayne D
Response from Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel RockhamptonResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 24 January 2018

The hotel is located centrally in Rockhampton and provides good access to most things in the centre of town including a nice area to walk near the river. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the staff were friendly throughout our stay. The meals in...More

Thank Baylovers
Response from Leichhardt M, General Manager at Leichhardt Hotel RockhamptonResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina H
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BP-Aus | Reviewed this property |
Tina, There were no creepy crawlies in evidence on our overnight stay at the end of July 2017, and absolutely no snakes (this place is in the middle of town). BP-Aus
1
Vote
Mouse1995
19 March 2015|
Answer
Response from lainielynch | Reviewed this property |
Yes 24 hr desk
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cannot comment on rooms ,but stay away from restaraunt."
Read review
"Dont do it dont do it"
Read review
"Rooms not facing the main street due to the car noise"
Read review
"We chose the twin room which had a queen and single bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing