We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympus Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympus Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympus Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

we had a nice stay of 3 nights last month. The location is great and so close to Surfers Paradise. we can see the wonderful ocean view through the window in our room. The staff is welcoming with a big smile. The room is quite old as well as the whole building. It looks like a little bit of shabby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheng_sail
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Great Location Thank you for your positive comments and we appreciate your advice regarding air conditioning. We are currently negotiating wth our Body Corporate to allow owners to upgrade their apartments with air conditioning. Regards, Paul

Tathra, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Location was fantastic across the road from the beach and a short stroll to cavill ave shopping area and thats where the good points stop. Straight out of the 80s with laminate falling off vanities mould growing out of control in the bathroom I could not sit on the lounge without putting a clean towel down first. ? Needs ripping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa P
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

would not return unfortunately some owners have not kept their units to a reasonable standard and despite our request to upgrade them they do not respond. Please consider a return and advise the unit you do not want to stay in and request a renovated unit. Regards, Paul

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

The setting is amazing, and where it is located! It's right on the beach👍 But everything is dirty! Could use a clean. We are out for 5 days, there is no free wifi u have to buy your own and beds creek everytime you movie. Toilet and shower were disgusting, I found mould in my shower😞 I would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayds69👌
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not contact reception to obtain your free wifi and also identify the cleaning problems in your room. Regards, Paul

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for four days in the one bedroom apartment room 23 , we expected bad from previous reviews but on arrival we were greeted so nicely and professionally our room was great the views were amazing !! And location is perfect !! Only two blocks from center of surfers , yes windows seals were a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jocelyn R
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I am glad that you gave us the chance and appreciated what we had to offer. Regards, Paul

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed last 3 night at this apartment between 9th to 12th march 2015, the photos on the advertisement is quite good but in real its a very old place, the elevator makes horrible scary noise. the apartment is like a shoe box. very small. No AC, Bathroom is super small, every fixture is broken and old. The couch is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sonia A
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

I apologise for not being able to get you into an apartment on a higher floor. Regards, Paul

St. Ives, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Arrived at 6:00p.m. and waited an hour for after hours check in, who never answered the phone. Finally caught a cleaners attention through the locked door who helped us get someone on the phone to help. Once inside got on the creaky old elevator that we wondered would make it to first floor (after requesting high floor when booking!). Thankful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kara C
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed here over New Years 2014, beautiful views, right on the beach front, old rooms with no air conditioning, sun hits room first up in the morning and apartment heats up like an oven, apartment was old and dirty, no screens on windows or doors, place needs a massive up grade and sounds like owners aren't willing to pay, just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scootercarpenter
MGOAGO, General Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Kara It mentions that you stayed in September, 2014 and it appears you have waited until March, 2015 to post this comment. It is extremely difficult to manage customer complaints that relate back 6 months and I would have appreciated your feedback to management during your stay as it is always easier to identify the cause of your concerns....

Reviewed 17 January 2015

On my stay the room was never serviced i asked and was not done. Had to buy toilet paper because they didnt service the rooms. On check out reception said everything is fine.just left on the road reception calls and ask for money for extra mattress when it was free of charge and wasnt the same person i was dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy c
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

As stated in our apartment advice, as serviced apartments we offer weekly service of the rooms. Also additional toilet paper is available on request at reception. Regards, Paul

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Hi we been into 2 BR apartment over Christmas over 5 nights. I must start with saying the location is the perfect. The price was also not too high for this view. Late checkin was smooth. The rooms and the balconies has the full sea view. No hindrance/obstacle in your view. Cool breeze welcomes you always. Famous beach Market and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sumit_Kakkar
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive and constructive review however at this time of year it is extremely difficult to accommodate late checkout requests due to full occupancies and high turnover of rooms. egards, Paul

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

A little older but clean and tidy, this place is right on the beach. The traffic is a little noisy, but to be expected when you book a place right on the main road. The staff have all been amazing and helpful, from allowing us to park in the carpark from 8 am when we could not check in until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dani1904
MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your most positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and the service provided at Olympus.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olympus Apartments is located on the beach in the heart of Surfers Paradise. All our apartments face the ocean with panoramic views and all have a full kitchen and laundry. Our modern apartments offer guests a home away from home. Our friendly staff can help you organise activities to make your stay a truly wonderful experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympus Apartments

Address: 60 The Promenade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $119 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olympus Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olympus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Olympus Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympus Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Olympus Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 21 has very new furniture & appliances”
M6000YYmichaels, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better views on higher floors.”
cravencindyc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room”
JockT751, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views, but the best are the middle rooms if you're a couple.”
497df, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high up room - better view”
574maureene, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5