We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kitchen benches , bedside tables and coffee table all had cup ring marks. Dishes were dirty. Old soap left in shower.Went and purchased my own dishes Split system air conditioning was locked with padlock so couldn't use. No toiletries, coffee, milk or sugar provided. Most...More
Response from TheSandsHoliday, Manager at The Sands Holiday ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago
Firstly this was not the case. The apartments are professionally cleaned and well cleaned by contractors who also clean approx 20 other buildings. The apartments are not advertised with air conditioning, the apartments are advertised with ceiling fans only as the air conditioners are used...More
This location is very close to both the beach and the main shopping strip Cavill Avenue.
Our apartment washing machine didn't work properly(we did get a knock on the door randomly with a new machine) completely interrupting our down time..
Dryer worked when it felt...More
This was our second stay at The Sands holiday apartments. Now its not your five star accommodation but nor are you paying five star. The position is picture perfect, you have great views of main beach & you are with in walking distance of pretty...More
So glad we stumbled on this for our visit to Surfers. The price is amazing for the location and views! Was a bit of a maze to find our way around the car park and reception at first but got there eventually! Rooms were generally...More
I stayed here via AirBnB so my review is based on the building, not the experience of renting. The whole place looked run down, not just the apartment I was in. The hallways weren't cleaned ever, there was constantly trash from other people and empty...More
Thank Kristen M
Response from TheSandsHoliday, Front Office Manager at The Sands Holiday ApartmentsResponded 30 November 2016
In regard to your review on an privately let Airbnb unit by the owner that you stayed in I wish to advise that your your review should be placed on Airbnb. This review should not have any bearing on my booking agency and especially when...More
Additional Information about The Sands Holiday Apartments
Address: The Sands 40 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range:US$85 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class: 3 star
Number of rooms: 18
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$85 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Gold Coast >
Also Known As
The Sands Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise ,
The Sands Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia