We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Wyndham for a week. The first day, we were advised to attend a Wymdham 'Information Session' where we can also receive free tickets as a gift for attending the event. When we got to the presentation next morning we were told its a sales presentation. We were forced to buy Wyndham memberships. When I say forced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
Management response:

Hi Bhagya G, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback after your recent stay. Although the WorldMark club membership may not suit your holidaying needs, we do have lots of families who love the freedom it provides. We will address the team downstairs and provide them with the feedback. We do hope you choose to allow us...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent .. lots of room..very helpful.. great space in the room with the layout has everything you need.. views are amazing the swimming pool is lovely.. would definatly book again and location is perfect.. car park is brill too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacywace
Management response:

Hi Stacywace, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to read that you loved your stay and enjoyed the views and the swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Surfers Paradise. Warm Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Wyndham Surfers paradise for 4 nights in one of their 2 bedroom apartments. The rooms were really spacious with a good size balcony for chilling. I loved the pool and the free wifi in the pool area. The size of the apartments was perfect for my family of 4. We were able to host visitors there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francis_faalili
Management response:

Hi Francis_faalili, Thank you so much for leaving your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms perfect for large famillies. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you are visiting the Gold Coast again. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put in a South facing low apartment with no sun no views of anything but a dusty carpark and bit of a carnival thing right above the Rubbish centre where we were woken every morning at 6.45pm... WAY WAY below the standard of anything else I have ever stayed in with Wyndham and it was a bad experience.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry R
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Wyndham hotel as it was a good location for getting around the Gold Coast. The hotel room was as seen in the web site and we was not disappointed with it. It was a self catering apartment and had all the facilities we needed if we wanted to cook a meal in. The hotel provided tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmasdream2013
Management response:

Hi xmasdream2013, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. It really is pleasing to learn that the apartment met all of your requirements and you had an enjoyable stay with us at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. I really do appreciate the positive feedback regarding the service you received during your stay and I will be certain to share this with...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a member of Wyndham, I would be ashamed for a guest staying at this hotel. Having reviewed the issues through wyndham website with no feedback, I will continue here. Having secured a room under their rewards program the room was sub standard. Light fitting hanging out from bathroom ceiling other light not even working. Clothes dryer inoperable with broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottd47
Management response:

Hi Scottd47, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all our feedback extremely seriously and are currently in the process of investigating the concerns that you raised recently on our survey. I can assure the issues experienced during your stay have been addressed with the team. I'd certainly appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was one slight hitch when we arrived - I had booked a room with an ocean view and that was not the room initially got. However after a quick chat with Sam the Manager we were moved to an ocean view room the next morning. I had booked back in Dec 2016 but they said it wasn't noted. Hmmm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaellawson
Management response:

Hi yaellawson, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Ocean views and the service from our team, especially the friendly smiles from Georgia. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible ! The worst place to spend time on holidays. Dirty, noisy, and 2 days without hot water... And 3 days with the kitchen scents from the big restaurant one the first floor...(we had a room on the 8th floor...) Do not go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrParis1
Management response:

Hi FrParis1, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We take all our feedback very seriously and I would like to organize a suitable time to call you so we can speak in more detail about your experience. Whilst we can not control the aromas coming from the restaurant on the first floor, I would like to speak...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had spent the equivalent of $1000 per night being peak period for a two bedroom unit. Overall it was reasonable however certainly not good value. The room was quite modern but not cleaned very well. We had cockroaches in the rooms and the bathrooms had soap scum. Also moved the couch slightly to reveal a nice collection of toe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Management response:

Hi Jessica T, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. I am currently investigating the issues that you have raised and would like to speak with you in more detail. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel at a time that works for you. I look forward to...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The first room we received was quiet dirty and it seemed that it has not been cleaned before. After we complained about that, they gave us another room which was better and clean. The apartments are big and fully equipped! the views are amazing and private parking is available!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreuzband-Tom
Management response:

Hi Kreuzband-Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we were able to rectify the issues during your stay and we are sincerely sorry about the confusion upon check in. We hope you allow us another opportunity to showcase our improvements and deliver exceptional customer service. Best...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (60)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
339 reviews
0.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,426 reviews
1.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,928 reviews
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,165 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Bvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $124 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner view apartment. The higher the floor the better the view.”
francis_faalili, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Better views on higher floors”
xmasdream2013, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to the Gold Coast ask for an ocean view definitely!!!!”
yaellawson, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor the better”
M100WYdavidt, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location, nice rooms and good views.”
EJB3083, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$175
Booking.comUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates