We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 668: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The title says it all really! The Wyndham in Surfers was a comfortable and spacious stay for a night in the Gold Coast. Staff were friendly, and parking was ample. The room could have done with a deep clean, especially the bathroom, but was good besides that. Note that the car access to the building is actually on a side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jambamafi
Management response:

Hi Jambamafi, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Wyndham. It truly is great to hear that you found the staff warm and friendly and the apartment was to your liking. I certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the carpark location and will share this with the...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for one night on business and was disappointed when I opened my one bedroom apartment to have that dire smell of smoke waffling up my nose Reception were contacted and apparently their were no rooms available (even though from the outside many rooms looked empty) for me to swap too, but they offered to deodorise and extract the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broncos4Eva
Management response:

Hi Broncos4Eva, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We have investigated the concerns that you have raised and the appropriate actions have been taken. We would love the opportunity to showcase our improvement when you next visit and welcome you to contact the hotel directly. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic staff - went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect! The room had everything needed and was in a perfect location for the beach, shopping and dining. Nice little pool and bbq area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mijouxx
Management response:

Hi mijouxx, Our team are thrilled to hear your feedback following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Being a member of the wyndham group means that we get to stay in some great hotels. This time it was to take two of the grand sons to the them parks. It was a first for them and we all had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Management response:

Hi Bruce R, Thank you for leaving a lovely review after your recent stay with us. We are all so happy to hear that you and your two grandsons have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked a 1 night stay for a group of 8 people, 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. As we were a group of friends and not couples, we were happy to see we could request all single beds. However when we checked in we discovered we'd been given one gorgeous room on the 6th floor with an ocean view and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alana E
Management response:

Hi Alana E, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your views from the 6th floor and apologize that we weren't able to get you two rooms side by side. We do have strict pest control measures in place to stop pests entering...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

It was my first time visiting Australia and although Wyndham is more like a service apartment than a hotel, I enjoyed the stay. After an overnight flight, I was very grateful for the early check in. The city view of the room was very nice and the living room and bedroom were spacious. It is located a couple of blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AYYLui
Management response:

Hi Ann Yan Yan L, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. Janet and Garry are very grateful for your lovely feedback, we are lucky to have them as part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

When we arrived early to see if we could put our car into parking we were told our room was clean and we could check in. We got to our room and our son went to have a shower and when he unfolded his towel it was covered in faeces. Called for a new one which was delivered straight away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Management response:

Hi Dee W, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have high standards for our housekeeping team and it sounds like they did not meet the standards we have in place. I would like to assure we take feedback like this very seriously and are investigating the issues that you have raised. I would appreciate the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My wife and I flew into Brisbane and after a wait in getting our hire car we drove to Surfers Paradise. As we arrived very late the initial check was provided to us by the onsite security person. We eventually gained access to our 1 bedroom apartment and having experienced this standard before we weren't disappointed. The unit was located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pas999
Management response:

Hi Pas999, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Check in was great, we flew into the Gold Coast in the morning, showed up at the hotel at 1030am, check in was at 4pm, we left our car in the car park and walked around the beach for a hour and was called by reception letting us know our room was ready... They let us check in over 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duane H
Management response:

Hi Duane H, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed spending you anniversary holiday with us that our staff were able to provide wonderful customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate many more anniversaries to come. Best Regards, Sam Ireland...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Convenient location, great view, and spacious rooms. The only thing disappointed us was the filthy washing mashine and dryer. Nice to have BBQ dinner next to the pool. The Italian restaurant downstairs is super popular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec Z
Management response:

Hi Bec Z, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the great views from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best Regards, Sam Ireland Front Office Manager

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (60)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
1.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,148 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $125 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floor the better”
M100WYdavidt, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location, nice rooms and good views.”
EJB3083, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor ocean view”
Brigette, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Here's my tip...don't stay here if you need WiFi.”
yvrkeller, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms next to the lifts have more noise from the aircon/ ask for a room at a higher level so you can have an amazing view”
anaydaeco, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5