We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warringa Surf Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Warringa Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Warringa Surf Apartments
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I originally stayed here in 1997 and loved it back then and thought hopefully it is as good as it was last time ..... and it was!!! In fact it was so good I stayed there twice in a row on my trips home from work. The negatives ..... The construction going on across the road. Which is a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The Warringa Surf apartments are one street back from Northcliffe Beach, five minute walk to the Surfclub (and what a view from there!) and a ten minute walk to Surfers shops. The location is good and it was quiet, however it was basic. The apartment we stayed in was 80's style and the carpet was stained badly. The complimentary supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Floor was really sticky and dusty when we arrived. We had to mop the place out first. Absolutely horrible service. Stayed for 5 nights. Opt for this place due to the 2 bathrooms convenience. But we can only use one toilet due to the water supply problem (dreadfully low water pressure from the shower) in the en suite toilet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerzzzzzzz
Riverwood
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This apartment offers everything that we need for a short break - spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, big dining table, nice pool and BBQ area. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Warringa Surf Apartments for New Years Eve. Loved the view and open brightness of the the apartment. Loved the heated swimming pool. It was a short walk to the beach to see the fire works going off from surfers Paradise, and Broad beach. Great value for money. Reception were very helpful. Will definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazba69
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in December. Great location between Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. The managers were helpful and didn't pretend this was a top class place. Nice pool for the kids. Short walk to beach with flags

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed from Friday till Sunday. Only positive thing I can say about this place is we had views of the beach. Room was very unclean, it clearly hadn't been dusted in a long time, every window was filthy, blinds were broken. It smelt like they had just dumped a bottle of bleach in the bathrooms but they too were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kab2009
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi kab2009, Thanks for your review. We have our professional cleaners cleaning each room after guests depart. I understand that you might not be happy because we only provide one toilet roll as our apartment is called “Self-Contained” apartment. But it does not mean that you can make up a story. Just check other reviews. We rarely have guests complain...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Close to Surfers and Broadbeach. hire a car. very spacious and clean. Building is a little older, so expect some signs of age.] Great staff checked us in even after office was shut. main living area need air con. bedroom had air con and fan, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you in future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The apartments are well maintained and they made check-in and check-out hassle free. Only a two minute walk to Broadbeach and a few minute walk to the tram station. The apartments are perfect for families and if you're planning to stay for a few days or more, this place has everything to cater for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnystar63
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for your review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Warringa surf apartments is very similar to many other holiday units on gold coast but it is a bit of walk into surfers. It is older then some other apartments but is also a lot cheaper. Although cheap, the unit was still very nice with everything you need and was also clean. Sure there was little bit of dust under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brad, Thanks for your review.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
323 reviews
2.2 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#71 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.0 km away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
81 reviews
2.5 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $87 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Warringa Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perhaps pay a little more for beach view.”
johncR1487QN, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom and the living area had plenty of room. The ocean view was worth the extra dollars.”
kymberley2014, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with water view is always good”
Sidney816, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the better the views”
LenoreLittle, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is pretty quiet so any room should be fine”
MimiPetalingJaya, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates