We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Save
Share
Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-31
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-31
Snaptravel
US$142
US$103
View deal
Hotels.comUS$120
FindHotelUS$120
Destinia.comUS$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (296)
Dining (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Novotel Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1228Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 434
  • 244
  • 72
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
josh wrote a review Jul. 23
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As an loyal Gold Accor member I booked and paid for a room 2 nights Went to check in was told sorry we had to cancel your booking and won’t be able to accommodate you at this time Gold member clearly says Guaranteed room Asked if it was a Quarantine hotel was told NO Was told I need to find another hotel even though I booked and paid for Novotel Surfers Paradise Then found out on the news the NRL and their stupid families had taken over another Novotel And all the news and media was there They treat Gold loyal members like s**t they only seem to care about is making money Mantra sun city $ 259 for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment with ocean view Novotel Surfers Paradise I paid $ 429 for 2 nights in executive ocean view room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Roam66198522488, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent experience at Novotel Surfers Paradise, please accept my apologies that it was not a positive one, I assure you that our guests and our Accor Live Limitless members are our priority. I am very sorry to read about your experience, we are working through severely disrupted times due to the pandemic and are balancing delicately a range of responsibilities, however I acknowledge there is no excuse for the experience you had and we let you down. Whilst we made attempts to contact all of our guests and Loyalty members to provide support, we unfortunately did not contact you prior to arrival and I am truly sorry that we have let you down. If you could please contact me at ha7p0-gm@accor.com, I would like to personally discuss your experience further and ensure that we can make up for this on a future stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Roam66198522488 and I hope that we have an opportunity to deliver an experience that recognises you as our valued guest and member in the near future, Best regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
MattK59 wrote a review Jul. 9
Port Macquarie, Australia58 contributions15 helpful votes
Great stay for 2 nights bit busy at check in and you dont get a upgrade if an accor member. We stayed in a ocean view spa Room which was roomy, great view and a comfy bed,breaky was excellant and the staff were very professional and courteous certainly would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MattK59, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I will share your feedback with my Team as I know that they will be as pleased as I am to know that you enjoyed their service and great view from your room and an excellent Buffet Breakfast each morning. We always strive to surprise our Accor Live Limitless members, upgrades are subject to availability and I am sorry this was not possible on this stay, hopefully next time! Thank you for your endorsement MattK59 and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise very soon! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
aubergewoodend wrote a review Jul. 8
Woodend3 contributions5 helpful votes
We made a booking and paid!! Melbourne went into lockdown our flight was cancelled and no matter how hard we’ve tried to get a credit or transfer of eligible dates the hotel will NOT budge This is Covid and we have to roll with the punches We ask again transfer our 3 night paid accommodation to an accessible date
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear aubergewoodend, Thank you for your Trip Advisor post, I am sorry to read that there has been some confusion regarding your reservation, please accept my sincere apologies. Since the beginning of Covid all Accor Hotels have offered flexible rates and in the instance of our guests being unable to travel due to Covid we are always happy to change dates or offer a credit to our guests for six months and in some cases longer. Can I ask that at a time convenient to yourself that you call Reservations direct at the Hotel on 07 5579 3451 at any time between 8am and 4pm Monday to Friday and the Team will be able to assist you in changing the dates on your reservation or providing a credit to you. If the reservation is through a third party website I am sorry but you will need to speak to the third party first and they will in turn contact the Hotel on your behalf. Thank you again for your comments aubergewoodend and it is my hope that we can resolve this matter for you promptly and my Team and I are able to welcome you to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future when everyone is able to travel more freely, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Maryanne C wrote a review Jun. 2021
9 contributions
+1
A big thank you to the reception, cleaning, restaurant, and other staff members I had the pleasure to meet during my 9 night recent stay. We loved everything about the motel the service was fantastic and very friendly and had an amazing room clean so comfortable with beautiful ocean views (room 3411 on the 34th floor 2 bedroom )housekeeping daily was so nice and well done. Gorgeous buffet breakfast daily was a real treat to. I highly recommend this hotel to stay in for an affordable wonderful experience and I can be pretty fussy so I have nothing negative to say really had a excellent stay thanks everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Maryanne C, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I will share your feedback with my Team as I know that they will be as pleased as I am to know that you enjoyed their friendly service and had a wonderful 9 night stay with us including amazing views from your room and a gorgeous Buffet Breakfast each morning. Thank you again for your endorsement Maryanne C and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise very soon! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
senthoo47 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Melbourne, Australia156 contributions58 helpful votes
Small rooms Roughy surfaces on floor Limited services at room Not to the standards of called ‘novotel’ I use to stay in the past Stayed with family for five days It’s an another budget hotel run under the name of Novotel Worst is my wife been served a cup of coffee with someone lipstick stain one it! WTF!! Last stay here in my life time
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t consume breakfast here -another scam
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Morton, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear senthoo47, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your experience on this occasion. Thank you for your comments regarding your room, I am sorry that you felt that it was small and you did not enjoy the minimal design of the new rooms including the vinyl plank and tiled flooring. The Hotel offers a number of different room types and the Reception Team are always happy to show guests alternative rooms subject to availability in an attempt to provide a positive stay for all guests. I am disappointed to read that your Wife received a cup where lipstick remained on the surface, this is not acceptable and I have shared your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager who will be speaking with their Team reminding them of importance of checking all items before they are used even after they have been through a thorough cleaning process. I would like to reassure you that Accor has been observing heightened cleaning procedures throughout the past 14 months through it's ALLSafe procedures which you will have witnessed throughout the Hotel and I am extremely disappointed that this occurred. Thank you again for your comments senthoo47 as it provides my Team and I with information on how we can improve our products and services and we do hope that you change your mind and we are able to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the future when we will be able to serve you better, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Padlockd Escape Rooms North (0.4 km), Surfers Paradise Beer Garden (0.07 km), and SkyPoint Climb (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill, Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, and Stairwell Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.