We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed today NEW

Had a great stay here a few months ago Comfortable rooms Great view from the rooms The food we had at the restaurant was fantastic! Have been trying to find pearl barley ever since!! Really handy to explore Gold coast!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1972
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had to book this hotel on short notice after our Airlie beach accommodation was damaged due to the cyclone. The service was excellent every time we needed assistance at the front desk. We arrived at 10am fully expecting to drop off our bags but our room was ready. We found the concierge extremly helpful in booking shuttles or providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmCalgary
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st time at this hotel with a mid evening check in where the hotel was at capacity. In my words the hotel is slap bang between the main shopping areas of Surfers and Broadbeach. Probably a 10-15 minute walk to both areas. I was offered an upgrade to my original booking which is always of interest. There is 2 towers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Duty M, Manager on Duty at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Greg W, Thank you very much for review and for including some great information. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Joseph R - Manager on Duty

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bad - the carpet entering the bathroom has sharp staples, children cut their toes on it, I also pricked my foot on it. Breakfast was very oily and lacked taste. The good - lovely family friendly venue, with very friendly staff, this is our third visit in 8 years, as we live several hours drive away, will most likely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Amy_DME, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read you found staples in the carpet. As our guest safety is paramount, we would like to investigate this further. If you could please contact me directly via email, I can ensure the carpet is rectified urgently. We thank you for your loyalty and for staying with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. Last time I stayed in the penthouse and apart from the aircon not working properly there in January, all was good. This time I stayed in room 2016. The room itself was fine. We ordered room service last night and there were quite a few errors with the order. They remade my sons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJustine
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear DJustine, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to read that your experiences with both, in room dining and breakfast, were disappointing. It is so important to us, and our guests, that we get this right, and I'm sorry that we didn't do that this time. Thanks...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Managed to book for one night after the Pacific highway was closed due to flooding, we had been driving for several hours and headed to the hotel which advertised a 'restaurant open til late' - we arrived at 8.30pm only to be told the restaurant was closed!!! The room was 'tired' looking and needed updating but was comfortable, breakfast however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julesduchy
Duty M, Manager on Duty at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Hello Julesduchy, Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately the weather from Cyclone Debbie impacted a number of our staff, resulting in some limited operating time in the restaurant. We do apologise for the inconvenience and hope that you can return in the future under better conditions. Kind regards Joseph R - Manager on Duty

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Crowne Plaza needs an uplift. Whilst I had a comfortable stay in a lovely sized room on 21st floor, it needs some love. The bed creaked and groaned but as I say comfy. Great to have sliding balcony doors. Fresh air is better than aircon! Cobwebs and dust in lobby and Relish. Pointed out to front desk. Come on!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OooRoo1
Duty M, Manager on Duty at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear OooRoo1, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed that some elements of your stay let us down and hope that we can improve for your next stay. Thank you again, your feedback is appreciated. Kind regards Joseph R - Manager on Duty

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just spent 5 relaxing days in CP. We frequently stay here when coming to Gold Coast. This time we found a few changes, some good, some bad. First bad was that they are now charging for parking. when i mentioned this, the duty manager immediately defused the situation by offering us,as priority club members, free parking for our entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winsboa
Duty M, Manager on Duty at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear winsboa, Thank you for your review and for your continuing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are very pleased you enjoyed you return stay and hope you can find an excuse to come back again soon. We look forward to seeing you then. Kind regards Joseph R - Manager on Duty

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just last week I attended an event in the Penthouse. Lots of great food and lots of fun. The staff are very professional and the service sensational. Very clean and an amazing view of the coast. Highly recommend the Penthouse for a party of up to 20 guests (stand up)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyX4246RK
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear billyX4246RK, Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback regarding our events. We are very happy you enjoyed the Penthouse event - the view, food and service. We thank you for your recommendation to others and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again for business or pleasure! Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive

Marsfield, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right from the very start the staff of this hotel could not do enough for us. Reception staff excellent, concierge very helpful,excellent room with good views of the beach and ocean,( door cards need a bit of work as it could take many tries to get the card to work), excellent bed and shower. Ground floor restaurant staff very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
Amy_DME, Digital Marketing Executive at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Don G, Thank you for your review. We are very happy our team made your stay extra special! Our team pride ourselves on great customer service, and it's at the forefront of everything we do. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our service, rooms, dining and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards,...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,405 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
2.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,374 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $125 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
Melbourne
5 months ago
Greater Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter and corner rooms give a great deal of space.”
winsboa, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“either way, hinterland or ocean. Rooms are very good.”
449dong, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has a no noise policy so all rooms are quiet”
29annettej, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have mountain or ocean views, most have an ocean view.”
kembali2015, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay on high floor less noise”
travelchick119, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5