We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Beachside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Beachside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,608: English reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is nice, the staff were very unpleasant during our stay. The check in experience wasn't warm and friendly; if you want an extra towel or pillow you have to pay for it and still go down to reception and fetch it yourself and after hours you have to be checked off by security to get in, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine P
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

1st this deserves 5 stars due to the price, location and views. It has a spa and sauna along with a car park and washing machines it has it all and often ud pay 4 times that for the above. The reason you pay less is Poor free wifi lasts minutes Car park far to small No maid service No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23james
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments regarding the location, the hotel facilities and staff during your visit. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts...

Old Bonalbo
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Room, views, staff great. Walking distance to restaurants. Transport to everything. Really bad parking set up. You had to do a 3 point turn to get into parking area and still get out of the car to scan key to unlock gate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy C
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we pass on to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Carramar
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The bed was really dusty. For our 9 day stay we were only provided 1 toilet roll and you had to pay for any extra towels. The air con was really poor. It did not cool down our apartment at all. I would not recommend to stay at this hotel at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234nelle
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Chateau Beachside for your recent stay in Gold Coast and for taking the time to write a feedback. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about your stay. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival until your departure. We hope, that...

Hillsborough
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Location was excellent, breakfast vochers was handy and valuable,service can be improved.I try my best to write but not easy to get 200 characters, sorry. It is annoy. The taiwanese staff was helpful and had a good knowledge of the theme park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783shuchuanh
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing and rating our hotel after your experience, it is through that sharing of the experience where we as establishment can focus and learn about which aspects of the stay our guests value the most.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Staying at Chateau Beachside in Surfers Paradise was just the sort of accommodation you need for a long weekend break. With the patrolled beach across the road, massive swimming pool, three hot tubs this certainly made our weekend so enjoyable. There is a convenience store across the road and specialty shops around the corner. We were able to ring down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonners
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your return.

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great location, only additional thing would be a washer dryer in the room. Great for walking and convenient for shops and restaurants. Good size room and well supplied kitchen. A/C was adequate. Pool was heated, although spa was not very hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, we experienced a fairly below average stay at the Chateau. Upon check in the standards of the hotel and staff seemed nice enough. Travelling in style through a wooden boarded up elevator to our 8th floor room (being told when booking our room would be one of the highest up). The free wifi advertised is only up to 200MB...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamielee M
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our style of accommodation is non-serviced as feedback from our guest’s highlights that guests would rather do a little more themselves and enjoy reduced tariffs. Extra housekeeping services during your stay...

Toowoomba
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We booked the hotel from a booking site, to be close to a function we were attending. The facilities were great, the deal with the little coffee shop across the road for breakfast was a bonus and the view from the room was fantastic. We would probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7396GEmarkp
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Chateau Beachside. We are happy to learn that our facilities and service met your expectations. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Delhi
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Vacations are meant to break free from the rules and regulations of the world. Wake up on your time and sleep on your time. Chateau Beachside resort made us feel as if we were back at school. Upon checking in, we were asked to sign a do's & don't's letter and a pre-auth was taken for 200 AUD. See the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puneit
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry if the stay did not meet your expectations. We always invite our guest to read the conditions of booking & occupancy when they check just in case if there is any disappointment caused by now knowing them. We do not have any room has air-conditioning in side, however,...

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,480 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,552 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $91 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Beachside staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Beachside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view if possible it has a Ranch slider that opens”
 of 5 bubbles dee001930, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“IF you really have to stay here, don't book room 1108.”
 of 5 bubbles RobJWalk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are great but try to get as high up as you can the main road is on the eastern side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobGordon2906, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views from beach-front rooms on fifth, sixth and seventh floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fahmidf2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose top floors, corner rooms, facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Sametty, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay