We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

CancelonUS$153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff exceptionally good, room disgusting. Location great, pool area on Level One was fantastic we enjoyed using the facilities. Location was great. When we complained to the staff they were wonderful and seemed well aware of the state of some of the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757yvonnek
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 757yvonnek, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us to know what areas we can improve on. As all units are individually owned, we are currently working with some of the owners on renovating/updating their apartments. Once again, we do apologise for not being able to assist you more during your recent stay...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great location although the street life can get noisy at times. really helpful and friendly staff. Beds were really comfortable but pillows too soft for me. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. The leisure facilities were well used by our family, great for keeping them busy while we had some rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferfY5783GX
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear jenniferfY5783GX, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely time during your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the leisure facilities we have available. We agree, our location is great - so central to everything. Until next time, we wish you a happy and safe year ahead. Best...

Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The location of the apartments were great, the apartment was clean, the customer service was great, staff were very abliging, there is secure parking with added security to get up stairs to the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnyad2017
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear tarnyad2017, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Breakfree Cosmopolitan and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Hope you had a lovely Easter. All the best, Lianna Front Office

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Apartments/establishment needs extreme make over broken tiles in bathroom, scum, rust, nasty room odur, very noisy in room, hair in beding, decor very dated, elevator broken, cameras every where like big brother is watching you, everything was unbearable we walked out on booking and moved to another hotel and had to forfeit our full booking $620 AUD for 4 nights....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690dexterw
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 690dexterw, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all feedback, both good and bad as it helps us to know where we can improve. We do have renovations beginning after the Easter School holidays for the reception area, front of the building, additional rooms being renovated and 2 new lifts being installed. The apartment you had booked was...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I love staying here,4th trip to Surfers and Cosmopolitan it is close to everything I need, the room I stayed in is yet to have renovations done but that is why it is a bargain. Lillian is the most welcoming and friendly person and I appreciated how helpful she was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinnY6375QJ
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear kevinnY6375QJ, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us at Breakfree Cosmopolitan and thrilled to hear that you find us friendly and helpful. Will be good to see your faces on your next arrival, after all our renovations at reception are completed. Until than, we wish you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Apartment style accommodation is much better than ordinary hotel rooms. This unit was clean, modern, bright. The location is unbeatable, in the heart of Surfers paradise and a minute away from the tram. Staff extremely helpful. I highly recommend this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauly233
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear pauly233, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Breakfree Cosmopolitan and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Wishing you all the best, Lianna Front Office

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We will definitely be back and will stay at the same resort. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The trams and buses were literally on our doorstep. The apartment had all the amenities we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3775KHjosephs
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Z3775KHjosephs, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Breakfree Cosmopolitan. We agree, our location is amazing with everything at our door stop and we are happy to hear you had all the amenities that you needed. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Great place to stay as it is central to everything and pleasant staff. No need to drive anywhere once car is parked. Tram station just right outside also if you need to go further than walking distance. We have been staying there yearly now on and off for approx. 20 years. The new renovations make it look more modern, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1488VEkarenw
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear N1488VEkarenw, Thank you for your lovely feeback. We are thilled to hear you continue to enjoy your stay with us here at Breakfree Cosmopolitan. We certainly enjoy having you around. Cant wait to see your faces on your next visit after all our renovations have taken place. We will have a fresh new look. Until than, wishing you all...

Central Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Mostly good. A few improvements needed bathroom and kitchen needs updating. Pool /bbq area great. The two girl's on reception georgia and liana were welcoming and helpful. Bed was terrible so hard! Handy location close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105shelleyb
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 105shelleyb, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate it as it helps us to know what area's need improvement. I will pass on your feeback to the owner of the unit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Lianna Front Office

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

price was very cheap for such a good location, the apartment was tired but we had everything we needed. Air conditioner was not in the apartment but we did have fans. The staff where very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxcH5294RU
Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear maxcH5294RU, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Breakfree Cosmopolitan. We are currently working with the owners to upgrade some of our apartments and renovations will be commencing soon on the front of the building including reception area to give it a new fresh look. We cant wait. We...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,960 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,946 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,080 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Cosmopolitan is the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Situated opposite Cavill Avenue, the resort offers fully self-contained One Bedroom, One Bedroom Deluxe and Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments. When staying with us you can choose from a 1 bedroom apartment, 1 bedroom deluxe apartment and 2 bedroom deluxe apartment. All our apartments are fully self-contained and include full kitchens, laundry facilities, hairdryer, fans, heating, clock radio, hairdryer and separate toilet. Air conditioning, balconies, separate baths and sofa beds are available in some rooms. The resort’s leisure facilities include two swimming pools, a rooftop sunbaking area, spa, sauna and BBQ facilities. With the world-famous Surfers Paradise beach, Cavill Mall shopping precinct, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs just a short stroll away, guests have the chance to be part of the action or relax and unwind away from it all. The resort is in the centre of Surfers Paradise, just a short stroll from famous Cavill Avenue and offers everything you need for an affordable Surfers Paradise holiday. **PLEASE NOTE** For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals after 4.00 pm. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check-in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Maintenance Notice: BreakFree Cosmopolitan will be undergoing renovations to the reception and the areas outside the shop fronts and drive way from 18 April until 30 September 2017. There will be some noise associated with the work during the hours of 0700-1600 Monday to Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Address: Cosmopolitan Apartments 3142 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $109 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BreakFree Cosmopolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Cosmopolitan Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Cosmopolitan Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Cosmopolitan staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Cosmopolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“over looking the town”
tracys237, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Friday Nights in Cavill Ave sure are noisy...lol”
, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely swim in the heated pool on level 1 rather than the top floor pool.”
MHJeffrey027, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better sea views”
sydneyvisitor11, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
C5559HDianm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$153* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$296
PricelineUS$153
Hotwire.comUS$153
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates