We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(8 reviews)
“great location”(62 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Air Conditioning
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
114
142
58
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
142
58
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbasketball courtgreat locationacross the roadbathroom laundrynoisy at nightnoise from the streetcavill aveparadise centrenight lifeclose to shopspublic transportapartment was cleanview from the balconyrecommend staying herecentral locationtram stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Excellent location nice clean room and what a view thank you for a great few days R & R G rail right outside the door and only a few minutes walk to the beach shops nearby and night life good res truants good security of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel S
Response from Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree CosmopolitanResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Nigel S, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. We agree, our location is perfect - right in the heart of Surfers Paradise - making everything so accessible. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have just recently stayed at the apartments over the last week as a surprise birthday weekend. My partner had booked a 2 bedroom delux based on the pictures on the website. Once we got into our room he was obviously upset with his choice...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree CosmopolitanResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Disappointed, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. For any future hotel bookings, please let reception know if you have any issues with your rooms. If we don't know than we are unable to fix and help make...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great room, recently renovated by the looks if it. Right in the middle of surfers but not too noisy. Good facilities, walk to anywhere and good parking. Could do with a new washing machine and water heater tho!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 265rebekahm
Response from Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree CosmopolitanResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 265rebekahm, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan and we appreciate your feedback regarding the washing machine and the hot water service. I will pass on your comments accordingly. We...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Clean room, good view, a bit noisy at night but that can't be helped. Location was great and close to everything. The pool was nice. Phones weren't working in the rooms and the water pressure in showers and taps were poor. Despite this, would recommend.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancaa199
Response from Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree CosmopolitanResponded 3 July 2017

Dear biancaa199, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we agree on our location, is perfect. Everything within easy walking distance. I will pass on your comments regarding the water pressure. Regarding the...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

This was our third stay at Cosmopolitan and we had the best room yet. Great views, lovely clean unit, friendly staff. There were renovations going on but they were not too much of a problem. I needed ear plugs at night as the noisy was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sparky236
Response from Katrina B, General Manager at BreakFree CosmopolitanResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sparky236, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you were happy with your room and that you, once again enjoyed your stay with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. It is always a pleasure welcoming back our return/regular guests. We also thank...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101175
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn L
1 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Katrina B | Property representative |
Hi Lynn, You will need to go back to where you made the original booking and change your reservation to a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment. Once completed, if you can please let me know the name of the two bookings and I will... More
1
Vote
Lynn L
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Katrina B | Property representative |
Hi Lynn, Thank you for making a reservation with us at BreakFree Cosmopolitan. If the apartments you have booked are a deluxe - than yes they have been renovated and are the images you see on the websites. If you have... More
1
Vote
rinzoraz
20 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Katrina B | Property representative |
Hi Rinzoraz, All our deluxe apartments come with guaranteed air-conditioning. Our 1 bedroom standard apartments you can put in a request to have a room with A/C but there are no guarantees. The same for ocean views... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"over looking the town"
Read review
"Friday Nights in Cavill Ave sure are noisy...lol"
Read review
"Definitely swim in the heated pool on level 1 rather than the top floor pool."
Read review
"Higher floors have better sea views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing