We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Karana Palms Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Karana Palms Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Karana Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

For the sixth year in a row we have spent a week at our favourite Winter getaway from cold Melbourne. It's very relaxing and very convenient to Surfers Paradise. Just a 5 minute walk into Surfers and only one third of the cost for accommodation. I recommend a stay here and enjoy all the advantages. It will bring you back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GordonR45
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello hope you got home safe , Thank you for such a great review , was nice to see you again and Really happy you had a fantastic stay with Karana Palms and see you next year. Take care : )

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Perfect apartments lovely and clean The kitchen made our stay awesome because I could spend money on activities rather then food as we could prepare meals there and wash clothes also. The apartment is located close to surfers, we walked over most nights The staff were more then helpful and very friendly it made our holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello , Thanks for taking time to give us a review . We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us , hope you got home safe. we really appreciate your honest and good review and hope to see you next time you visit Gold coast . Tack care

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband went on holidays to Surfers and had an enjoyable experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with plates, pans, utensils and cutlery. The laundry was also great- washing machine and dryer. We also had the free carpark as compared to other places who charge for it. It is just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akaur6
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking time to give us a review . we appreciate your good comments and really happy to see you had a Great stay. Please give us a call next time you would like to book your holiday in Gold coast with Karana Palms . Take Care :)

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Staff were friendly and polite. We had two issues with a sliding door that would not lock and no blanket on the bed which they resolved quickly. It is very central to downtown Surfers Paradise. However, it is old, smelly, dirty (stained) and poorly maintained. We stayed one night and was so depressed about the prospect of returning we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garratt W
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review. Really sad to hear you didn't have a good stay at our place we did try our best to resolve all the issue we had. Hope you had a good time at the wedding Take care.

Eumundi, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Clean and comfortable self contained accommodation very close to the main entertainment precinct of Surfers Paradise. Only 10 mins walk to the beaches. The manager, Singh is friendly and in my experience will go out of his way to be helpful. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone whether travelling on business or for holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ian Really Happy to see you had a Great Stay and Thanks again for your review And hope to see you soon next time you in Gold Coast Take Care :)

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We highly recommend these apartments. We stayed with our 2 cats and they loved it also. Very friendly and helpful management and staff, we couldn't ask for more. Singh the manager is very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Conveniently located on Chevron Island just walking distance to Surfers Paradise and many resturants and bars. Thanks for making our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyra1967
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rob and Kyra was very nice to meet you both and Thanks you for your honest and nice review really appreciate it . hope you guys are settled in well at your new place and wish you both the best for future. Happy Easter

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay in Gold Coast! Affordable, close to everything, fully self contained apartment and awesome staff. I met the manager who checked me in, very friendly and humble guy. He was quite informative and helpful. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PD8486
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello , we really appreciate your honest feed back, and really happy you enjoyed your stay at Karana Palms. hope to see you next time you in goldcoast for holiday. Take care

australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I would not hesitate to recommend Karana Palms to other travellers, we stayed in room 102 which was very clean and comfortable, great position, short walk to shops, I've stayed in many hotels and apartments here and overseas and this one is very good for the money you pay, Singh is more than happy to make your stay a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judith B
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Hello Judy and Pauline , was very nice to meet you both amazing ladies thanks for staying with us and really appreciate your honest feed back hope to see you next time you in gold coast and thanks again for your thank you card as well.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

i travel to gold coast very often. and have stayed at a lot of places. Really for $75 per night for 7 nights this apartment was a great place to stay. people working there were informative and very helpful. the unit was clean. i could just walk up to the shops, the beach and clubs. i don't see what these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannie s
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We try to do our best to ensure our gust have a pleasant stay at Karana palms during their holiday , hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We have just left the Karana Palms hotel after a great 7 days holiday(3/2/2015) the owners were very helpful the rooms and all facility's the pool ,lounge chairs etc all great,short walk to the shops and beach would return for another holiday as it was great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee B
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We try to do our best to ensure our gust have a pleasant stay at Karana palms during their holiday , hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#86 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
163 reviews
2.0 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#60 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Karana Palms Resort

Address: 40-42 Tarcoola Cres | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karana Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Karana Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karana Palms Hotel Surfers Paradise
Karana Palms Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karana Palms Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Karana Palms Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make a request”
 of 5 bubbles keironr2014, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms were at the rear, so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 37johnk37, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“On the Ist floor overlooking the poll”
 of 5 bubbles haggy1606, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“1 bedroom apartment is what we stayed in and was clean and self contained”
 of 5 bubbles 782jeannies, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor for the oldies as there isn't a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 878reneeb, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay