We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I checked in late at night, only for my children to discover dirty underwear under a bed. Then was shocked to find a cake of soap in the shower almost completely used. The next day I approached reception about this who claimed that they would get house keep straight onto it. NOTHING WAS DONE! Due to my schedule the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

worst manager ever. i have no idea how he's working there. rudest guy ever. would never go back there. i had a surprise birthday party with my friends who were also in the hotel, and he said we had "curfew"?????????? AND MADE EVERYONE GO TO THEIR ROOMS BEFORE MIDNIGHT (my birthday) HE SAID HE WOULD MAKE EVERYONE GET OUT OF...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annajjjulia
Quebec
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mari Court Resort is listed at this time on Trip Advisor as a B&B, as #2 of 12 B&Bs in Surfer's Paradise. It is not a B&B, and its own site does not mention it being so. It is rather a self-catering resort, and to a degree that for us was unexpected. That included toilet paper, which was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowgeese
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a roomy 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. It was very basic but clean & roomy. The building surrounds the pool & we loved how the lush gardens offered privacy. The pool was very popular but isn't huge so was very crowded. The games room that our son was so excited about was disappointing with half the machines played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Erin Thank you for choosing to stay at Mari Court, albeit one night, and thank you for the review. No one has ever stated the pool was insufficient in size. Obviously appeared that way as when you stayed with us we had a full house, most of which were children who all naturally migrate to the wonderfully heated pool...

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late and were greeted with a friendly, no-fuss system before being pleasantly surprised by well appointed rooms. We'd booked for five, with a single bed delivered to room while we were out for dinner. Kids loved the pool, enjoyed a game of mini golf and generally enjoyed our short but sweet stay at Mari Court. On check-out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked not knowing it was schoolies, we were far away enough from the action but close enough for a small drive to be in the heart of everything. My kids loves this heated pool and mini golf. The buildings itself are older however the furnishings have make it look more modern. The staff are really friendly. If on another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have lived there for 4 months, the location is excelente, close of surfers paradise and other opitions, easy acces for take bus, staff are friendly, there is parking, the pool and bbq area are amazing. I really recommend that place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celio P
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Celio P Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and focus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are a family resort and love to hear that both adults and children...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mari Court is an older property, some of the apartments were being renovated when we were there. The garden and pool area is lovely and kept beautifully by the management. Our young grandchildren loved their time in the pool. Our rooms were spacious and the two bathrooms very handy with having 3 adults and two toddlers. Furnishings and decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willosa
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Willosa Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Mari Court is indeed a family oriented resort with privately owned spacious, self-catering apartments. All the apartments are, as you say, clean and furnished, some with an owner's touch of how they want they apartment furnished. We apologise about not receiving your extra towel but as self catering...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully situated with amazing forest like setting and garden!! Swimming pool is fantastic and so are the staff who are always happy to help you and happy to recommend amazing things to do while you are on your holiday. The rooms are also fantastic and car parking is secure and private! !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ken Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very pleasing and satisfying to receive such a review. All of us here at Mari Court Resort try and focus on the guest to ensure they enjoy their stay with us. We are a family resort and love to hear that both adults and children had...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ive just spent 8 days at your resort with my 2 teenage daughters. We had the best time ever. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. I could not fault a thing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool was just beautiful and the gardens were lovely. Getting to the theme parks was fantastic and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy-adelaide
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is so pleasing to read such a wonderful review. WE and the many others on the Gold Coast appreciate your sentiments. We have work hard to improve on many things at Mari Court and reading your review just gives us more incentive to keep on the improve while ensuring our guests have the most wonderful and enjoyable...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,308 reviews
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,810 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
5.6 km away
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $133 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Budget Places, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 730mariev, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are great to get to the pools and parkings ext.”
 of 5 bubbles collinwebb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a renovated room. Fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsT5273EB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay