We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mari Court Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I just spent two weeks holiday at the Mari Court Resort. The new managers Steve and Karen made me feel really welcome and were very helpful with tourist information, very friendly and accommodating. I was most impressed with the room, big and spacious. I loved the sparkling heated swimming pool set in a tropical environment. Great hot spa. I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelsT5273EB
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Steve and the blonde lady were so rude, arrogant and just made you feel unwelcome. not once did we even get a hello or welcome, even at the end of the trip no ...how was your holiday (guys if you don't like that type of work move on, people come there to have an enjoyable holiday and if you cant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orcastalker
MariCourtFamily, Owner at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

It’s always disheartening to hear when a guest has not enjoyed their stay. Expectations and self-attitude of any guest play a big part in how one enjoys their holiday. The huge majority of guests who stay with us enjoy their stay, the staff, the complex and especially the pool and spa. All of us at Mari Court Resort go out... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My mother and I had 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for our self contained stay. Steve was very friendly and we were very grateful that he carried our suitcases to our room for us. Reception was great with tips, vouchers and directions. Yes, there were issues with the room, but each was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelgirl
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly I found the management extremely rude and unaccommodating. The rooms are dated and dirty. Also one of the rooms only had 2 mugs and not enough cuttlery. Normally when you stay in an apartment style resort they at least give you toilet paper and washing powder for two washes. Guess they are really skimming. No elevators are a pain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Expectations and requirements play a big part in any trip or holiday. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Mari Court, especially when so many people in fact do. They even compliment the staff and management who go out of their way to any and all guests. Mari Court Resort is a 3.5 star rated accommodation... More 

nelson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This was my second stay at Mari Court my last being 4 years ago since then it has had a change of management but still is pretty much the same with a spa and decent sized swimming pool with a good sized bbq area, there is also great underground parking with plenty of space for people staying. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank huffam-family
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Constructive feedback is always welcome and we thank you for your stay at Mari Court Resort and your comments. As new managers we are in the process of providing that "coat of paint" bearing in mind all units are individually owned but manged by us. We are working through any units showing their age and can only say... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We have stayed at Mari Court before, 2 years ago. and had a lovely holiday. This time we decided to stay here again for a weekend before heading up to the sunshine coast as well. There are new managers and they are quite rude, not just to us but I could hear a phone conversation while standing at reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. Rude is not the way our huge majority of guests portray us, especially since we receive so many thank you messages, emails and comments. I would like to know who and what was done for you to portray... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We booked a 2bdrm apartment for 7 nights and loved it. We knew it was self contained so knew what to expect and our location meant we weren't smack bang in the main city where it can get noisy, but still close enough to access if we wanted. 3min walk to tram stop and 3 min walk in opposite direction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lani_Adelys
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mari Court Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We do strive to be helpful and ensure the guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The receptionist is very friendly to us when we checked in. She also helped us book a one day trip in moreto island. The apartment is very spacious, well maintained, clean. The pool is average and the jacuzzi is too small as many people are using it.

Helpful?
Thank Ericsf90
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We are glad that the apartment was up to standard and expectation. I must say, it is the first time we have received any criticism about the pool or spa but your comments are taken on board. Regards Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

booked for 7 nights in the hot summer and the air-conditioning broke down in the apartment. we had to wait for 3 days before they got some one to replace the system. it was very uncomfortable for us as a family to sleep in. The front desk wasn't accommodating to move us into another room. My wife had to keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexfamily2014
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Although not the manager at the time (Summer was the time of your stay but your appear to have written your comments in July) I take note of your concerns. Things will and have changed with improvements on maintenance issues. Regards Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The apartments were very spacious,with 2 bathrooms ,the large balcony that overlooked the pool are was perfect,the air conditioning was great but he ceiling fans in the bedrooms were very noisy.The parking was first come first served and hard to get a spot close to your apartment.The only negative was that the 4 flights of stairs that we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We do strive to be helpful and ensure the guest enjoys their stay but sometimes their are some maintenance issues which we do get rectified immediately, providing the guest inform us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Management More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,070 reviews
2.0 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,804 reviews
1.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
69 reviews
5.6 km away
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $130 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Budget Places, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mari Court Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mari Court Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 13 on the ground floor wouldn't choose it again. Clean but very bland no artwork on walls, mouldy on the bathroom ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ErinC792, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great but you may need to consider walking up a few stairs for second and third levels.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyvb, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 730mariev, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are great to get to the pools and parkings ext.”
 of 5 bubbles collinwebb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a renovated room. Fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsT5273EB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay