We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“nobby beach”(6 reviews)
“infinity pool”(4 reviews)
“large tv”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
28
29
7
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
29
7
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnobby beachinfinity poollarge tvmaster bedroomoutdoor areawe loved our stayspectacular viewsconvenient locationnight staychemistoceansurfersensuiterobeheapsbroadbeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We just had a 4 night stay here with the kids. Convenient location..very quiet no parties or street noise at all. A lot of the unit have permanent or long term residents so they appear to respect the place. Very secure and had everything we...More

Thank jimmyboyqld
Response from Jurie B, Manager at Magic Mountain Resort Gold CoastResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Jimmy, Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback. All our units are individually own and we rely on owners to upgrade. We use the feedback from reviews to motivate owners to renovate and upgrade. Looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed September 9, 2017

Built on the old Magic Castle site, Magic Mountain Resort has spectacular views from just about every room. We stayed in a 3bed family unit which had a level grassy outdoor area which overlooked the beach. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you need...More

Thank 193Christine
Response from Jurie B, General Manager at Magic Mountain Resort Gold CoastResponded September 10, 2017

Hi Christine, Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon. Feel free to contact us directly for your next booking as all direct bookings qualify for a 10% discount. Regards Jurie Bender

Reviewed July 26, 2017

We were promised a first floor apartment but ended up on the ground level so the view was not as expected. Our apartment was somewhat dated and tired. We had to ask for extra blankets, the T.V. would not work. There was one tea towel...More

Thank Raewyn12
Response from Jurie B, General Manager at Magic Mountain Resort Gold CoastResponded September 11, 2017

Hi Raewyn, thanks for the review. We always try and deliver the best service to our guests. Sorry we could not satisfy you during your stay. As far as I remembered you requested a room with a view but on arrival you changed your mind...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed 10 relaxing days in 3 bedroom oceanview apartment. Have stayed here several times and has always been enjoyable. Lovely spacious clean apartment, with everything you need. Front office staff were extremely helpful with checkin and bookings for other attractions.More

Thank SteveL_NZ
Response from Jurie B, General Manager at Magic Mountain Resort Gold CoastResponded September 11, 2017

Hi Steve, Thanks for your review. We always try and keep our guests happy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer a 10% discount to all returning guests, so feel free to contact us directly to arrange your next visit. Kind regards Jurie...More

Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom pool view unit. The unit had been refurbished and had a nice modern look. Everything in the unit worked well and the WiFi signal strength was strong. There are a few negatives - There are no lifts in the complex...More

Thank rubesandmatt
Response from Jurie B, Front Office Manager at Magic Mountain Resort Gold CoastResponded May 16, 2017

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your feedback. Without your feedback we can't make improvements to our holiday units and facilities. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Marinda Brits

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gale H
April 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from Jurie B | Property representative |
Hi Gale, I have only a 2 bedroom /2 bathroom unit available at $693 per week. Electricity, internet, Foxtel and one car park included. You can contact us directly. Details are on our website Thanks! Annelize
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a unit on first or second floor with sea views"
Read review
"Best to choose a room not near the pools as they are loud and you hear people yelling out for the kids to..."
Read review
"We had room D24 views were amazing day and night."
Read review
"ocean side for the amazing views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing