We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloha Apartments

Hotels.comUS$197*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloha Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Aloha Apartments
 Click to rate
Waihi, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2017

At the outset, understand that Aloha is a 15 level apartment building with each accommodation privately owned and the body corporate managed by a third party company. Therefore I can only review based on the specific apartment I rented. The location of Aloha is brilliant. The beach is no more than 50 metres away, there are two supermarkets and two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MervRobertson
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MervRobertson, Thank you for such a comprehensive review, we appreciate your feedback and painting such an accurate picture of our location and facilities to other guests. We're pleased that you found good value for money at Aloha Apartments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments.

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I planned to stay here as the photos that were shown online looked good. When we arrived at the accommodation, no one was at the front desk, the door would not open. We had to wait for someone to come out for us to get in. We then proceed to call the desk and they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodieleigh19
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear brodieleigh19, We regret that your experience at Aloha Apartments was not satisfactory. Your comments and concerns have been noted, and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

beautiful location,clean rooms,close to everything.Just park car and leave for duration of holiday.Vic the manager is lovely,free wi-fi and access to theme park buses if needed.Outlet shopping has courtesy buses running .Lovely cafes and retaurants also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarkeedsj
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear clarkeedsj, Thank you for choosing Aloha Apartments and for your great 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

For the first time we had an early booked plane ticket with pre arranged nice apartment namely ALOHA APARTMENT overseeing the long streched beach and open sea. Surfers Paradise at Gold Coast offers various activities with an awesome view and warm sea water. Multiple difficulties back home seems vanished into thin air and we seems to be in another world....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azlanghazali
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear azlanghazali, Thank you for your 5 star review of Aloha Apartments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and our central Surfers Paradise location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Ascot Vale
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Worst people I have come across to book a holiday I just rang to book an 8 day stay got Amanda Gave my email address after two days still hasn't received anything I rang back and a man ansered He was so so nasty he ended up hanging up on me for so reason allI questioned was why can't I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh G
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh G, Thank you for your feedback, we do encourage direct bookings and are unsure why you had this experience when trying to book your stay with us. We will look into the matter. We hope that you will consider trying us in the future. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Reviewed 9 October 2016

We booked a room in the Aloha Apartments through Air BnB. The building is so centrally located and is perfectly laid out so that every room has a view of some sort. We were on the street side of the building which meant we had ocean views which were great! The facilities at the Apartments were great for families with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MalaiKoftaLover, Thank you for choosing Aloha Apartments and for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment, our facilities and location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice ocean view. Big studio with sofas available. Kitchenette available. Fridge available. By the beach, surfer paradise. By the tram, easy access to Pacific Mall Nice sunset or sunrise walk. Main attraction of surfer paradise. Will return for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zulnas
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear zulnas, Thank for choosing Aloha Apartments during your stay in Surfers Paradise, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our central Surfers Paradise location and the amenities included with the apartment. We're looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, Aloha Apartment

North Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

we stayed on the 13th floor. although the building is about 40 years old its still in good shape and the apartments are large and comfy. short walk to large shopping centre ( 2 streets away) 50m to beach. right in the centre of surfers. Pool and sauna available for use. Perfect for business and family trips. in the off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jayne R, Thank you for choosing Aloha Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the apartment large and comfy, and that you were happy with our central Surfers Paradise location and onsite facilities. We hope to welcome you back again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room was not worth what i had paid for, there was wear & tear on the chairs, bathtub is old, cover for the light fell off. The only good thing about the room we had was the view of the beach. Apartments overall need an upgrade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruff K
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ruff K, Thank you for your review of Aloha Apartments. We are sorry to hear that the property didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value the opinions of our guests and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view of the beach, it is a great location in Surfers Paradise. We do...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

These apartments are individually and privately owned so they may vary. Room 1006 on level 10 has great views of the beach and a balcony to view it from. The apartment though was old and tired and in need of an update. The curtains were thread bare in places, the bed sagging, a lounge chair broken etc. but you get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon C
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly value the feedback from our guests which helps us to improve our service, so thank you for your comments about the apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the views of the beach, we hope the weather was favourable during your stay and you also...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#81 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#40 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#43 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#107 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#58 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#94 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are looking to party till dawn or be in the midst of all the excitement, we are in the perfect position for you. There is security parking under the building and tour buses pick up right at our front door for your convenience. We are proud of our local knowledge and can assist you with any information on the Gold Coast during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Apartments

Address: Aloha Apartments 8 Trickett St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Aloha Holiday Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aloha Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloha Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oceanview room with balcony....”
  • north facing view from our balcony
clarkeedsj, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher is quieter”
338jayner, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a beach view”
ruffk, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“North Eastern and Eastern rooms have the beast views of the beaches.”
christinemB9319SB, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer, its not the most stylish place but is comfortable and great value. If you want five star go pay for it somewhere else!! We wont be we were really happy and will return.”
998lisaa, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$197* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$203
Hotwire.comUS$197
CheapTicketsUS$197
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates