We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Enderley Gardens Resort

Agoda.comUS$207*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Enderley Gardens Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Enderley Gardens Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Found the rooms to be neat and tidy with all the essentials to have a comfortable stay. Close to shops, entertainment, beach and transport, the staff were helpful and friendly if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget I highly recommend Enderley Gardens Resort. Thanks Scott H

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott H
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for the very kind comments. We work really hard to provide the best possible service, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation that we can. Reviews like this really show that we are on the right track. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. :)

Reviewed 12 February 2015

I stayed at the Enderley Gardens Resort with my husband and kids and a couple of other families.The location was great! Walking distance to the beach, Cavill avenue and lots of other attractions. The rooms were clean but in need of an update.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happytravelerbob
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review- We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are working closely with our unit owners to renovate when they can. It is an expensive process. The tram is a little noisy, however the tram is past the resort in 7 seconds. Again thank you for your review.

Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

It's a difficult call to rate this place given that is cheaper than others, so of course it will not be as extravagant as a 5-star place. But I thought it might be helpful to put things into perspective, as when we read the trip advisor reviews we were expecting something better. As has been mentioned elsewhere, each apartment is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob088
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Hi there- Thank you for your feedback. All negative feedback is taken very seriously and steps have been introduced to our procedures to rectify these as soon as possible.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We too had a fantastic trip to the Gold Coast with the kids in the school holidays, we did all the theme parks and the main attractions like Q1 observation deck etc. But let's face it, by the time you get back to your accommodation your absolutely exhausted. We purposely booked a budget family friendly resort for this very reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We really appreciate it!. We hope that you will chose Enderley Gardens Resort for your future accommodation needs.

Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stayed at enderley gardens from 17th-22nd jan. Was disappointed the moment we entered our room as the apartment had a musty smell, the furniture was very out dated and that there was no air conditioning. Our bed was very hard and only one pillow for each guest. The couch was very uncomfortable and when sat on, could feel every inch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellylouise512
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kelly. While we value your feedback we would like to clear some things up with you as we did when you visited reception. 1) We are a 33yr old 3.5 star resort. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. 2) We do not advertise that we have air-conditioning. This is made very clear...

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Room very dated no remote for tv cracks in walls stove didn't work fridge was turned off and when we went to turn it on water went everywhere no toilet paper or dish washing liquid but expected to do dishes pool was fantastic and nice view from room staff very friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewsta
Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- Please contact us on 07 55 701 511 or email: holidays@enderleyresort.com.au we need more info on your stay and we'd like to put this right.

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

We recently spent 10 days at the enderley garden resort and we all had an awesome time! Loved the view from the balcony and also the pool which we swam in twice daily. My 7 and 10 yrold hyperactive boys couldnt get enough. After recently moving house, this holiday is just what we needed. Would definatley recommend this place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. we hope that you will choose Enderley Gardens Resort for any future accommodation needs on the Gold Coast.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed 3 nights with family. Paid for additional linen to use the pull out sofa lounge. Sofa lounge did not extend fully therefore we were unable to use it.Had to sleep on the lounge. Rooms were dirty and smelled, patio doors did not close so we were unable to lock the doors. Curtains did not meet and we're missing hooks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving the opportunity to reply to some of your feedback. Enderley Gardens Resort is a 33yr old building with every unit being individually owned. We are 3.5 star rated and our pricing reflects this. We have no disillusions that we are the brand new 5 star resort and on the odd occasion things break...

Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We have just returned home after a 10 night stay at Enderley Gardens. I have many happy memories of this resort as my Aunty and Uncle managed it in the 1980's and I stayed many times. It certainly did not disappoint as right from my booking I was very impressed with the service received from management. The request for air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjane40
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing review. We really get a buzz when we hear about some of the history of Enderley and the fond memories that people have of the resort. Just a quick note in regards to the BBQ's there are usually 4 BBQ's here at the resort. Sadly just prior to Christmas 2 of the 4 BBQs had stopped...

Reviewed 6 January 2015

The staff and people from Enderley Gardens were wonderful, I really enjoyed staying there for the week! The only thing was the hours of visiting should have been longer but otherwise it was perfect! I would stay here again, thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige D
Enderley_SP, Front Office Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are super glad that you enjoyed your stay! The reason we have strict visiting hours during Schoolies is for the safely and security of all of our guests. This is our number 1 priority! Again thanks for the review and we hope you will choose Enderley for any future trips to the GC.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#28 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
132 reviews
0.8 km away
Mari Court Resort
Mari Court Resort
#37 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
192 reviews
1.2 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#13 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
281 reviews
1.7 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
0.1 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rainforest setting all the while just a 2 minute stroll to the rolling surf and patrolled beaches at Enderley Resort. Our Surfers Paradise apartments are only a 5 minute walk to major shopping centres and shops, restaurants, and the world-famous Cavill Avenue. If you don't want to stay in a "concrete jungle" then come and enjoy a holiday in our tropical rainforest resort.Enjoy your choice of spacious self-contained apartments - available in one and two bedroom apartments and convenient two bedroom townhouses - all with outdoor balconies. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages at our Surfers Paradise family holiday apartments.Enderley Gardens Resort Apartments offers a perfect retreat for relaxation. Set around tropical landscaped gardens and pool area, the resort offers facilities - such as a tennis court, pools, BBQ, spa and sauna. There is even a playground and wading pool to occupy the children. We invite you to experience holidaying at the centre of Surfers Paradise - with all its irresistible dining, shopping and entertainment options. The perfect place for sheer relaxation awaits you at Enderley Gardens Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enderley Gardens Resort

Address: 38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $91 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enderley Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderley Gardens Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Enderley Gardens Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enderley Gardens Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 months ago
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 months ago
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Enderley Gardens Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would find somewhere else myself .”
leaciam, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back road offer very poor sleep”
Patricija9, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 15 good room”
kayehe, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“free undercover secure parking”
grannygoanna, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call the resort prior to booking and make arrangements to avoid disappointments.”
J1643BRmariad, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$207* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$216
TripAdvisorUS$207
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates