We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ipanema Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ipanema Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ipanema Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The apartment was clean and comfortable and well located virtually in the middle between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. The tram line right out front will take you in either direction. The apartments are comfortable and very clean. The staff were always really helpful. My only 'complaint' would be that some blackout curtains should be installed in the bedroom as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we are glad you had a great stay at Ipanema Resort, We look forward to welcoming you here again:). Have a good year!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights just before Christmas. We were checking in at 2pm on Saturday but because the reception is not manned at this time we would pick up the keys from their safe using the phone to call for the details once we got there. That for us was not a problem but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrizSandy
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

For the location, we had absolutely no complaints. Easy to walk to surfers paradise, the beach and Broadbeach restaurants. However, the service we received was shocking, and we did not at all get what we paid for. When we arrived at 6pm the reception was closed so we had to call to get the door opened for us by calling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with Ipanema in the Gold Coast. We stayed there for 3 night. Location was great and especially the receptionist name Shardia. She has the best consumer services I have seen in a long time. Shardia goes above and beyond to help you out. Please ask for her when booking your next holiday. I know we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Hill, For your very lovely comments and thank you for staying with us at IPanema Resort was very nice having your family here:). we cant wait to see you again!

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Me and my son stayed here for a week in Dec 2016. I booked it before reading the reviews based on price. Then after reading the reviews started to feel id made a mistake. I hadnt We arrived very early-check in is at 1400-they very happily allowed us to check in at 1000 with no problem. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirst102
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My sister and I are young working professionals and traveled to the Gold Coast for a 5-night holiday as we do multiple times a year. We were told that we would have a room on the 8th floor with beach views and arrived to our 2nd floor room with views of the loud traffic. Upon our after-hours arrival the room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sisterswhotravel
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ipanema Resort for a night with some friends celebrating a birthday. Upon arrival the reception was closed so we were advised to collect our keys from the safe at the reception desk. Unfortunately our apartment keys were not in the safe and the manager had to be called out to rectify the problem. Glad we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClareL31
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Rooms are tired and so is the Management. Air cond didn't work toilet didn't flush properly and kitchen was a tad short on utensils. Too many better choices in Surfers for accommodation so definitely would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shanotravelo95
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Ordered another bed for my guest. Never came. She slept on the floor. Upon SO many other issues. Tried talking to the manager when requesting my refund she told me I was a lier and said she would call fair trade. Worst. Ever. Accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amyyapp23
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your hornets comment and thank you for choosing Ipanema for your stay. We are sorry for the problems you did have. Have a great Future!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great, affordable accommodation on the Gold Coast that is right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. It is perfect for being in a convenient location because it is a 10-15 minute walk to the Q1 and right next to everything else. The rooms are made up nicely and the beds are comfortable. Though I wasn't expecting to be served by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonzy
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment does mean a lot to us and we are glad you had a great stay. Take care in the near future!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
233 reviews
2.5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
825 reviews
1.0 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,133 reviews
1.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,806 reviews
2.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Address: 2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $83 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ipanema Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cnr rooms (02 & 06 rooms) have 2 balconies, nice breeze and 2 views.”
 of 5 bubbles 843traceyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles BrizSandy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location, view and budget”
 of 5 bubbles kirst102, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“604B was good spot I feel for a solo traveller.”
  • Bed and TV
  • Entry and Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Whodnee, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for north facing for sun - south outlook not that nice”
 of 5 bubbles chriscross195, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5