We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachfront Viscount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachfront Viscount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Viscount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous ocean window view, apartment is practically on the beach, no roads to cross, outdoor pool with ocean views, indoor spa. Our apartment had updated bathroom and ensuite-very clean, laundry/dryer was great. Apartments car parking small, bit tricky to get out of. Family/Dine room carpets had a few stains- would be better off having tiled floors instead. Few dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willandgrace07
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

Thanks you for reviewing us. I am happy hat you en joyed your stay and found the complex and views to your liking. I will certainly address the issues you raised with the dishes. This is most surprising as my cleaners are very good. We would love to have you come back to stay with us to enjoy all that...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed for 5 days at this hotel on the 6th floor room 20 we found the room to be a bit dated and carpets needed cleaning and toilet drain abit smelly. but amazing ocean front views . The staff were friendly and helpful would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer M
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer Thank you for your review. The apartment is due for carpet cleaning and this will be done thank you for highlighting this to us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As all of our apartments are individually owned we try to work with the owners to keep them updated most of them are....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

large, clean two bedroom apartment. great kitchen. the design is a bit dated but it is a solid and warm apartment with unbelievable view and great location. car park is a bit squishy so those with a large car and afraid of tight spaces should park outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith188
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

Hello Keith Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. The two bedroom apartments in the complex are not newly renovated but as you say are large and comfortable. I will agree the carpark can be a bit tight especially for large vehicles. But hopefully when you get the apartment look out...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Our beautiful apartment views across the blue ocean on the sand ! Location walked to Broadbeach 10 mins along the beach everything near yet not in the middle of all . Reception ladies great helped us with all our needs ,, no fuss !! We will be back !! Thank Yu !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clairemercuri
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

Hello Claire Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed seeing your children having fun in the pool and the surfing lessons were great to watch when you ventured into the sea. We look forward to hosting you again and hope you will come back soon. Kind...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Just 20 mins walk to Cavill Ave,shopping,restaurants,night markets, clubs and pubs from your own private beachfront entrance. Little expectations when booking cheap last minute accommodation for 6 people including private secure parking in christmas/school holiday period.. Have now made this my holiday home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi F
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

Hello Heidi Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree the sunrise most mornings in spectacular. The sunsets can be even more stunning in summer. We do hope that you will be back to see us again soon Kind regards Caroline Martin

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights October 14 in a 3bdrm apartment. We were in apt 9 on the 2nd floor which looked as if it had been recently renovated which was great as I was worried after reading some reviews we would get a run down apartment. The building itself is very old , the lifts and passageways were not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 255KarenB255
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I have real misgivings about this hotel and whether or not to leave a review. The views were really wonderful and it is a nice quiet spot (though NOT in Surfer's Paradise...it is decidedly far closer to being in Broadbeach than to Surfer's). The couple that run it are extremely nice but the hotel is pretty run down. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank theoperadiva
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Beachfront Viscount truly is beach front. One of the few apartments that are ON THE BEACH, with a private gate direct to the beach. No roads to cross, fantastic for the kids and fantastic for us. Unit 9 was spectacular. Recently renovated, fully equipped with everything you could think of, very comfortable, 2 flat screen TVs and North facing so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tasha S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Escaped the wintery Melbourne weather and enjoyed the sun and sand of Broadbeach. Could not have picked a better location. As far as Viscount Tower goes, go no further...Unit #9. The lifts were a real deterrent to entry...but once we were in the unit, it made up for the 15 second lift ride. Beautiful views, sound of the waves.... Looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

DO not ever stay in ROOM 21 Floor 6, we could over look the old try hard furniture, and dirty stained carpet in every room, but we could not get over NO AIR CONDITION.....The new managers were nice, and helpful, but who ever the OWNERS OF THE UNIT ARE MEAN...... The owners of the unit have taken the remote controls,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank annette s
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the air conditioning not being available, It is unfortunate that this detail spoiled your stay and the use of our other great facilities. To be fair to this owner I must point out that we are not advertised as a property that includes air conditioning...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (97)
Viewed
Fourth Room (98)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Rooftop Spa (17)
Viewed
Second Standard Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (101)
Viewed
Standard Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
1.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
369 reviews
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
2.0 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $206 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachfront Viscount staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Viscount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for sea view and private bbq again”
  • Spacious and well equipped
 of 5 bubbles ZanelB, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit 9 superior 3 brm apartment AWESOME”
 of 5 bubbles 76Bubblytraveller, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 9 on the 2nd floor was modern.”
 of 5 bubbles 255KarenB255, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“never stay in room 21 floor 6 as owner's have taken the remote control and will not let guest use it mean mean mean”
 of 5 bubbles 971annettes, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Southern facing rooms attract less sun but still have great views.”
  • Panoramic facing south.
  • South facing rooms
 of 5 bubbles NathanC355, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay