We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakers North

Agoda.comUS$209*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$248*
US$209*
US$248*
US$248*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakers North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Breakers North
 Click to rate
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The details on Booking.com ticked all the boxes, but the complex was overpriced for what else is available on the strip. (for example, the following night we stayed at a modern apartment with fantastic facilities, closer to surfers central, for 80% of the price.) The apartment crockery/glassware/cooking utensils was OK. Furnishings were dated. Staff were friendly & helpful. Balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Breakers North. I'm unsure what apartment number or room type you stayed in but I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be value for money. Our apartments are all individually owned so they do differ somewhat in furnishing and décor. We are currently working towards getting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

After being disappointed for not having been given an apartment on a higher floor and opposite the ocean (I know I'm a bit fussy), I ended up getting used to what I had been given and it wasn't that bad after all. It is really big and there's everything you need. It is a very safe building with private access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora C
Jan P, Owner at Breakers North, responded to this review

We were pleased to read how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our apologies that we were unable to fulfil your request for a higher floor; with it being such a busy time over Xmas there was unfortunately not a lot we could do. While we were also unable to discover what was causing the smell you mentioned we...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The manger Jim? was rude and obnoxious. I booked the penthouse 7 mths in advance paid weekly amounts towards it last payment being the Monday before arrived, arrived to be given room 7 parked our car then realised that wasn't the penthouse went back to front desk and questioned it got told there was a mistake and the penthouse was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Jan P, Owner at Breakers North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues you encountered and sincerely apologise on behalf of Breakers North. You are correct in saying there is now new management here and we would like nothing more than for you to come and stay with us again to give us...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Spent four nights at Breakers North recently, two bedroom corner apartment. Fantastic views of the coast and surroundings. Older style decor, but very comfortable accomodation. Very interesting watching the construction next door and didn't worry us to much. Really liked that you can walk straight onto the beach from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassietourer
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

stayed here for a 10 days with my family of 6 in a two bedroom apartment and it was great . our room was a corner apartment so we had an l-shaped balcony overlooking the beach it was fabulous . we could see the whales splashing in the ocean from our balcony. the hotel has its own swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoz1967
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Breakers North was fully booked however; we had booked very early. Last time we had a 2 bedroom on the second floor on the Construction Side. I really liked it because it had the morning sun and was on a lower level with windows that opening so you could hear the sea. The first time we went we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Easy to find and under cover parking available. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, very spacious, the views were great besides the construction site next to the building. Staff were friendly. Defiantly value for money, I would stay here again for sure. Construction was loud in the day but we were out most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenB90
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our room was on the side that overlooks a very large construction site with 4 cranes in the view. Essentially any rooms C D or E overlook this. The Balcony only gets the morning sun. The place was big but very dated. It looked like it was once an apartment given all the storage space it has. What is really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winecountry2015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This block of apartments is in a great location in Broadbeach, a short walk out of the rear gate and you are on the Beach. We had stayed here before some years ago and it is a great central location. The Apartment was very clean (although I thought now a little dated), however, it was a good base to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just had a 10 days stay in a 1 bedroom apartment. Apartment size is good, modern and clean. Had everything in the kitchen required including a microwave. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very large and clean. Secure undercover parking with secure lift from the basement parking available. The apartment block has direct access to the beach with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264rickr

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.0 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
79 reviews
0.8 km away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#15 of 36 in Broadbeach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#2 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
489 reviews
0.2 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beach front property with own private board walk, no roads to cross. 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments with free wifi, Foxtel, security access only, free parking, heated pool and spa, sauna , full size tennis court and the best BBQ area on the coast Located mid way between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, close to Oasis Centre Casino and Convention Centre, Public transport and Northcliffe SLC & Broadbeach Bowls Club A short walk to Metro Café for your morning coffee We also have free security parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers North

Address: 50 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $128 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakers North 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers North Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakers North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Breakers North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room on the top levels of the hotel for best views”
theoz1967, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money, location and amenities.”
179christinet, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are rear Apartments with views to the Beach.”
, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach view”
narinal, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a beachfront room”
FlissBrisbane, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$209* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$248
Hotwire.comUS$248
PricelineUS$237
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates