We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Surf Parade Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Surf Parade Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surf Parade Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be pleasant, we did find the check in part confusing. The say check in is after 2pm, but don't tell you that reception closes at 1pm on a Saturday nor make aware that you have to do an after hours check in.The decor does need to be updated tho especially in the bathroom. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Everyone's perception is a personal one. Fortunately fire alarms are few and far between , and sorry you had to experience of an alarm. Cathy

New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Booked through travel agent and had no say in the accommodation. Read the reviews and was encouraged by the positive reviews. Before travelling rang and asked for a hinterland facing apartment. Was more than happy dealing with the manager. The room was on the 5th floor and was clean and well appointed. The view was pleasant. While it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimKNewZealand
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Nice to see that your agent made a good choice for you and also your request for a Hinterland view. There is a lot to see and quite often guests will request a hinterland view on their return. Cathy

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I arrived before check in time but my room was ready. I had taken the advice of other on trip adviser and asked for a beach front view. I had a lovely room on the top floor with a good view. Slightly obstructed by other buildings but still very nice. The room itself was what I needed and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and unfortunately you should not have had to encounter the room with the maintenance issues you mentioned. These are matters we bring up with our staff. In conjunction with the owners and suitable quiet periods , we are continually updating the units. Cathy

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We looked at this site and booked Surf Parade Resort after reading the reviews. After staying there for 10 days we can say the reviews held up . The staff on arrival could not have been more helpful , no question was a problem and in one instance where they didn't know the information , they sourced it off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete the review. So pleased that you time here was a positive one. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a trip to Queensland to go to the theme parks for his 21st birthday! We stayed for 6 nights at Surf Parade Resort. We had a late arrival flight and after hours check in was prepared and easy :) overall our stay was fantastic! Not centre of busy surfers paradise but not too far that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrinalouise8
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review and should you return , please mention that you are a return guest. We will try and make sure you have a high floor view next time , but unfortunately on your stay we were fully booked . Thanks for the review. Cathy

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent seven nights here and it really is a solid three star resort punching above its weight...although the décor of the apartment needed a good paint, it was very clean. The resort had excellent facilities tennis court, pool, spa and sauna all in good order and well maintained. Very quiet location only 15 minutes walk to Broadbeach. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross116
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

4 Star Review Thanks for the positive review and would like to state that we are a 4 Star rated Resort , but your comments were greatly appreciated. Good to see that everything was to your liking and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Cathy

Perth
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Could not be happier. Management went out of their way to accommodate some weary Western travellers. They were more than happy to help us with bus routes and everything we asked. Room was excellent. Highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestAussie1208
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

You review was a pleasure to read and is what we try to achieve with all guests. Thanks for taking the time to submit it . Cathy

Hamilton New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we have just spent 7 nights here -- our room on the 7th floor was great and we loved being able to look down into the pool area , to see when the spa was free !! - location excellent - we purchased a 7 day bus pass and took buses all over the place -- we found management very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OLDROX
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review and great to see that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hopefully we see you back again , or maybe in Hamilton in 2014 for another Chiefs final. Cathy

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We went in July and the sun was only on the balcony for a short tome in the morning. Be sure to ask for a north facing one not east facing. The pool was in shade most of the time as well,. Had a bit much pool cleaner in it I think The one bedroom appartment was a bit tired...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elfie2456
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and would ask that any problems be brought to our attention at the time your are in house. A lot of problems are dealt with , where simply guest are unfamiliar with the operation of item concerned, or house keeping has missed maintenance . Its a shame to put up with some thing when it can...

Hamilton
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked with the Resort and were able to ask about the rooms, as we wanted something special. We were not disappointed with our room on the 8th floor. The view was of the ocean and the room itself had everything you needed in the way of kitchen , satellite TV , great bed , washing machine and dryer. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris T
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete you positive review. We do encourage guests to contact us direct , as you did , with there bookings either by phone ,email or or web site. Other booking web sites are usually last minute availability with little or no flexibility for your preferences. Your honest and informative review is appreciated. Cathy

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,344 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.1 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,002 reviews
1.7 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Address: 210 - 218 Surf Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $110 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf Parade Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Parade Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 643AndrewA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartments facing the mountains are quieter than ocean view, and corner rooms have both views.”
 of 5 bubbles 990teresan, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was a very quiet hotel internally, but road noise on ocean side, so suggest higher floor less noise or non ocean side. .”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraNZ08, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk over with Cathy & James for what you want..”
 of 5 bubbles TerrySenior, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had Garden view- its quiter than the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kwaipings, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay