We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise

Save
Share
Cnr Ferny Ave & Wahroonga Place, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#17 of 37 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tiki Hotel is a Surfers Paradise icon situated by the bank of the Nerang River with the breathtaking hinterland as a backdrop. Centrally located with wildlife sanctuaries, trendy cafes and beachside havens to the south and marina's, theme parks, hinterland and shopping to the north. Situated in the heart of paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool
Sauna
Complimentary instant cofffee
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
374Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 165
  • 83
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lexi G wrote a review Jun. 2021
Dalyellup, Australia2 contributions
We booked this hotel the night before so our expectations weren’t that high but nothing in our wildest dreams did expect what we received. We walked into the apartment 2 of the windows were wide open with bars & struggled so hard to close them as one of them were broken. The blinds were broken, there were holes in the roof & walls, the 1 knife in the apartments handle was broken, parts of the roof weren’t even real was half shade cloth with holes, there were flying ants inside, the AC situated in the worst position facing a wall, the front door to the apartment wouldn’t even lock half the time & the security deadlock was hanging & broken by a thread, some of the lights didn’t work, there was weird mirrors everywhere. The bathroom was that outdated it felt like you were in a old hospital bathroom & to make things even you felt like you were gonna fall through the wall when you pressed the toilet and if all that wasn’t bad enough the stove smelt like burnt hair when you turned it on to use, the photos didn’t look anything like what was online. Although the staff were friendly and the location was perfect, it was the Worst place we have ever stayed in if we could give it 0 stars we would!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiki Hotel, Revenue Management at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Responded Jun. 3, 2021
Hi Lexi, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your five night stay with us, nor let us know about any issues with your apartment. (as requested by your signed check-in document) We would have been happy to remedy any problems, and if you were still unsatisfied, refund the remainder of your stay. Unfortunately the apartment was cleaned after your departure, so upon now receiving your review we have been unable to verify any of your complaints. We're sorry we didn't get the opportunity to, nor solve any issue you might have experienced.
Read more
Jordan K wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
Never stay where this place is disgusting! Pictures of apartment online are very old and don’t show anywhere near the real picture of the place! Very run down! Dirty! Broken windows & holes in the walls & roof! Flying ants in the apartment! Broken knives! If all of that wasn’t bad enough the stove smelt like burnt hair when you turned it on
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiki Hotel, Revenue Management at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Responded Jun. 3, 2021
Hi Jordan, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your five night stay with us, nor let us know about any issues with your apartment. (as requested by your signed check-in document) We would have been happy to remedy any problems, and if you were still unsatisfied, refund the remainder of your stay. Unfortunately the apartment was cleaned after your departure, so upon now receiving your review we have been unable to verify any of your complaints. We're sorry we didn't get the opportunity to, nor solve any issue you might have experienced.
Read more
ajebp wrote a review May 2021
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution
Worst experience ever , pool area sat on chair the legs broke , as the pool furniture is so old and sun damaged it should be binned. Spa bath doesn’t blow bubbles sucks in very dangerous. The rooms are filthy. Looks as tho never been cleaned. The manger Michael is very creepy , walks into your private room without notice. When he thinks no one is in the room. He scared children when parents ain’t near by. The hotel is run down and disgusting. The pictures they advertise are nothing like the hotel. The place needs to be closed down. Will be reporting this property to authorities. As it doesn’t meet safety guidelines. The place has to be on Australia’s worst hotels to exist.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiki Hotel, Revenue Management at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Responded May 27, 2021
Hi Alira Bulley, we notice you have booked multiple times with us but only had cause to write a bad review after being evicted from your most recent stay. As explained, this was for yourself threatening violence against a staff member shortly after arrival, when we raised concerns about extra visitors, partying and possible underage drinking - after the parents left their underage children alone in the room. As there was no co-operation with the eviction, the police were called and the children departed just as the police arrived. When the Manager returned to the evicted apartment to inspect it for damage, he discovered that children had returned after the police departed - having taken the key with them (and to this date never returned). At no point did he enter the apartment without the police present, as in this instance the security latch was in place. Upon being told the police would be called again, the underage children departed a second time shortly afterwards, leaving behind a table full of shot glasses, etc. We understand your disappointment that you were evicted from the room, and forfeited your bond by not returning the key after your stay, but you did sign an agreement on arrival that we were a non-party hotel and there was a maximum of 2 visitors per our Covid Prevention Plan. We also have a zero tolerance policy for acts or threats of violence against our guests and staff, which was the reason for the eviction. Please note that cctv footage and phone recordings from the night support this version of events.
Read more
Passenger402250 wrote a review Apr. 2021
3 contributions
This is a run down outdated apartment complex that suits the sleezy backdrop of Surfers Paradise. Rooms are dirty, windows barred shut with no balcony and nothing has been maintained. All facilities except pool where off limits in this dingy building which resembles a public housing project residence. At night all you can hear are drunken resellers and sirens outside, you would get a better night's sleep in the local police lock up. Surfers Paradise itself has suffered decades of neglect and this place residnates with the same slum atmosphere. I call it Sufferes Paradise, and if you like to suffer this place is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at Broadbeach or Burliegh Heads if going to the Gold Coast. Le Grande at broadbeach is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kirsty wrote a review Mar. 2021
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions
Unfortunately my experience was dampend by a very datet and grungy appartment.Chipped furniture and stains. The portcorcherrre was not managed and road rage occurred. Yelling abuse and 'Flipping birds'etc. We did not stay. Photo's did not match reality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tiki village international gold coast hotel gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Padlockd Escape Rooms North (0.4 km), Surfers Paradise Beer Garden (0.3 km), and iFLY Gold Coast (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, airport transportation, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill, Shiraz Authentic Persian Restaurant, and Stairwell Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Does Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.