We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Aquarius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surfers Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Surfers Aquarius
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I don't know if anyone else has experienced this issue or if its just me.. I rang to make a booking and the lady I spoke to told me to do it online ?? Really . I told her i prefer to speak to someone direct to make this booking, so I went ahead and booked for 5 nights ,she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle906
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here for a week with my family The location is perfect, right on the beach with no roads to cross. Beach views during the day and city views at night which was a bonus. I was surprised at how large our apartment was which was good for a family. I liked the fact it was right on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe C
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

What an amazing view!! Halfway between Surfers and Broadbeach this beachfront apartment block is perfect for a family holiday. Great facilities and fantastic views Our 2 bedroom apartment is huge and there is direct access from the pool to the beach. It's far enough out to avoid the Jan Surfers crowds but close enough to walk into enjoy the shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
Management response:

Hi Teresa We totally agree we are in a great spot, as you say close to everything but far enough away to avoid the rush. Hopefully we will see you again.

Christchurch, NZ
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Love this place. Although some rooms are a little dated this is our go to on the Gold Coast. Apartments are large and sited well for sun be it morning or afternoon. We prefer B rooms, but this trip had E room, which had great morning sun. We have had many excellent holidays here. Great facilities, handy location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrenChristchurch_NZ
Management response:

Thank you for a wonderful feedback, because we are an older building our units are a lot bigger. Hopefully we will see you again next year, we all wish you and your family a wonderful 2017.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and couldnt fault it again! The room is very big, reception staff are good and efficient and the view is spectacular! It is away from all the hussle of surfers which was a massive point for us😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amystephens
Management response:

Hi Amy, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Surfers Aquarius again. It is a pleasure to have people stay with us and really enjoy the place and all the facilities. We look forward to your next visit, If it is not before Christmas "Merry Christmas" from Management and Staff of Surfers Aquarius.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We have stayed at the complex for a number of enjoyable years, however due to the extensive acoustic noise when windy, we were unable to stay in our first apartment. After relocating to a non corner apartment which was ok, however did not provide any balcony furniture which was a further disappointment for a beachside complex, We will not return!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leannemburley
Management response:

Good morning Leanne I am sorry to hear about the noise issue, however it is being sorted and has been getting sorted for the previous 2 weeks, it is near the completion. So glad we were able to move you into another apartment. Regarding the outdoor furniture, it was explained to you that the owner of that apartment does not...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We paid $ 450 for 2 nights stay for two bedroom apartment. We were 4 adults and two children (6 & 8 years old). They said you have to take the 3 bedroom apartment because you are six people. We told them that we don’t need any extra bedding since they are small kids so we can manage in two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oz_Khan
Management response:

We are a 4 Star apartment building, all our 2 bedroom rates are based on 4 people staying, if you had put down 4 adults and 2 children 6 and 8 years it would have added another $100 per night, however I charged you $50pn for both children. Your correct you paid $225pn for a Standard apartment which we then...

Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here last week in three separate 2 bedroom apartments on the 9th floor. I will start with the positives Friendly helpful staff and great quality pool and spa areas and recreation facilities. easy walking distance to middle of surfers paradise and shopping areas. beach right at your doorstep and great views from apartments.we stayed in Unit 9A the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leanne M
Management response:

Hi I am so glad you had a wonderful stay even with some issues with one of the apartments, we are slowly getting to all the apartments to have them all to be of the same quality through out. The views, location and the facilities are to die for, I agree. Hopefully we will see you all again in the...

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely apartment big clean modern and a great price package would stay again. close to the centre of everything tram stop right on the corner of our block beach just a short walk. service was great they helped with us with all our extra needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshEfto
Management response:

Wow wow and wow, thank you for your wonderful feedback.

New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed on the 26th floor in a two bedroom appartment, overlooking the ocean. The appartment was very spacious with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms including a bath in the main bedroom. It was fully self contained with a large open plan kitchen, and separate laundry. The best things about the Aquarius are the location right on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clozzie
Management response:

Hi Clozzie We are glad you had a lovley stay at Surfers Aquarius, yes we are very lucky with all the facilities and right on the beach (couldnt get any closer). Not sure what happended with the Wifi as we do have Wifi all through the building, even outside in the tennis courts and pool area. We are looking into...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#22 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
100 reviews
0.5 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#32 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paros on the Beach
Paros on the Beach
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,301 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfers Aquarius

Address: 4-12 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $188 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Aquarius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Surfers Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Aquarius Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Aquarius Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view room before accepting especially when windy - ask about harmonic noise issue on corner apartments”
 of 5 bubbles leannemburley, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best tip is NOT to CHOOSE this property at all.”
  • Badly damaged and very old furniture in rooms
 of 5 bubbles Oz_Khan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room 9A”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneM580, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
  • Lounge with sea view
  • View from side balcony
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Clozzie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view over the city (west) was great. Always something to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles brendano884, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5