We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ville Resort-Casino

Sir Leslie Thiess Drive, Townsville, Queensland 4810 Australia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Sir Leslie Thiess Drive, Townsville, Queensland 4810 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
About
Description
The Ville Resort - Casino is superbly located on the Townsville breakwater and overlooks magnificent Magnetic Island, the Coral Sea and Townsville City. The property is within walking distance of the More Magnetic Island Ferry terminal, the CBD, the restaurant precincts of Palmer and Flinders Streets and Townsville's award-winning beachfront, The Strand. There is so much to do - so much to see in Townsville and The Ville is a "hot spot" for lifestyle and holidaying in the tropics! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
194
Price range
US$101 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Jupiters Townsville Hotel & Casino
Also Known As
Jupiters Townsville Hotel Townsville
,
Jupiters Townsville Hotel And Casino
,
Jupiters Hotel Townsville
Location
Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 nearby hotels
Oaks Metropole Hotel
627 reviews
.93 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
579 reviews
.99 km away
Allure Hotel & Apartments
314 reviews
1.03 km away
Quest Townsville
648 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 451 nearby restaurants
Rock Paper Scissors The Strand
55 reviews
.67 km away
The Pier
202 reviews
.31 km away
Gelatissimo
108 reviews
.66 km away
Masala Indian Cuisine Palmer Street
179 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 nearby attractions
The Strand
2,235 reviews
1.13 km away
The Drill Hall Studio
17 reviews
1.07 km away
SeaLink Queensland - Ferry Services
310 reviews
.41 km away
Museum of Tropical Queensland
341 reviews
.82 km away
Reviews & more
945Reviews
410Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 369
  • 166
  • 60
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
OMG what an awful stay at the worst place in Townsville. Double charged for a dog box room. Terrible service. We even had staff come up to our room to check the mini Bar for previous customers before us. No apologies no follow up amd rude slow incompetent staff
Read more
Response from TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino
Responded 3 days ago
Hi poss - thanks for taking some time to leave us a review about your experience. We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We have passed your feedback on to the hotel manager to take on board.
Read more
+7
The Ville resort / casino is situated Wright on the waterfront .
Very open plan foyer and nice decor .
Has a number of restaurants, Casual and formal dining .
Breakfast is a little expensive but on par with most other hotels .
The hotel gone through some major renovations.
T
Read more
Response from TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Aussietraveller - thanks so much for your great review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. How good is that pool! Hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
We had driven 16 hours straight trying to get home to Cairns before the cyclone came and we got to Townsville and were really exhausted so decided we should stop somewhere and get a good nights sleep and head home early in the morning. The hubby suggested The Ville, and we hadn’t
Read more
Response from TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review Cruiserkids! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again next time you're in town. We'll make sure that we pass on your comments to Riley as well!
Read more
The Ville has not long been renovated with a classy beachside feel. My room provided stunning ocean views to Magnetic Island. The rooms and resort in general is very spacious with lovely décor and great dining options. I would highly recommend for a stay, or even a night out f
Read more
Response from TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks so much for the amazing review Mumndaughter! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
We staying in an executive room which was really spacious and beautifully decorated. The views over the Marina and Magnetic Island were amazing, especially at night. The check in process was relatively quick and the staff pleasant.
My only complaint was that they charged a $50 s
Read more
Response from TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Marnie - thank-you for taking some time to let us know about your stay. We're really happy that you enjoyed the majority of your experience. Sorry to hear about the issues with the security fee. We have passed this on to the hotel manager to look into.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Not the best of days and can only see a bit of Magnetic Island, but still a lovely view
Photo provided by managementThe Ville Resort-Casino
Resort Suite Lounge
Magnetic Island in the background
Previous
Hi there - planning to stay with you for 7 days from 20 August - coming over from UK for a family wedding. Will all your refurbishments definitely be finished by then and will the pool be open. Look forward to hearing from you. Thanks
Hi DiandSteve, The final stage of our refurbishment is due for completion in early June with the pool to be completed prior to this date. Must add its going to be a very impressive pool. Hope to see you both in August! Warm Regards, The Ville Team
0 votes
Show all answers
When will the pool area be finished?
Hello, The pool will be ready in April, stay tuned to our social media for updated on the exact opening date!
1 vote
Show all answers
Are your beds pillow top quality mattresses?
Good Afternoon B1RD1E2014, Around 80% of our Resort & Executive rooms have pillow top mattresses. When booking just let us know you would prefer a pillow top mattress and the team will ensure you are allocated one. Hope to see you soon! The Ville
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I would like to book a room for 2 nights in July. Could you please tell me which rooms have a balcony? and if any of the balcony rooms have been refurbished? Also will the $1 brekky still be available in July? Thanks
Good Afternoon ShereeH08, All of our suites have balconies and all suites have been refurbished. Our most recent refurbishment was April 2016 which was our Resort level. We have a number of images of the various suites on our website if you would like to have a look. Regarding the $1 Breakfast promotion, unfortunately this finishes on the 30th April. Hope to see you in July ShereeH08, if not earlier! Warm Regards, The Ville
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. I would like to know if you charge a bond when checking in at reception? Also, is breakfast available during your renovations?
Good Morning Steven, Breakfast is certainly still available during the refurbishment. One of our demolition deals we currently have available is if you book direct with the hotel you can add breakfast for just $1. Regarding the bond, yes we do take a bond on arrival. If paying by credit card we take a pre-authorisation for the accommodation cost plus an additional $50 per night. If paying by cash, we process the payment for the accommodation plus a $250 cash bond per night. Warm Regards, The Ville Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Ask for a view of the ocean."
"ask for a resort room"
"N/a..only went for a meal"
"Don't bother paying the extra for an 'upgraded' room, they aren't much better than the standard ones"
"Rooms with an ocean view are best, you can see Magnetic Island"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing