We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagulls Resort

Agoda.comUS$105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$122*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Seagulls Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Seagulls Resort
 Click to rate
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back from spending 3 nights in a studio room,had a ant problem in the first room but were quickly given a replacement by management.The studio rooms were functional and average sized,housekeeping kept it neat and clean, the aircon worked well and the bed was comfortable.Not bad for the price we paid at the time. wifi did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t d
Rebecca L, Resort Duty Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Housekeeping team take pride in our rooms and do what they can with unwanted insects in the rooms. We are working on the Wi-Fi issue with our provider and hoping that it will be rectified as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back to Seagulls Resort in the future.

rockhampton
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The room air con was on in preparation for our arrival, Location was great WALK WITH OCEAN VIEWS TO THE STRAND. The gardens and pool are resort worthy They has $10 dinner specials and breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmanRockhampton
Rebecca L, Resort Duty Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this review

We love hearing the great feedback, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Definitely agree with the walk to the Strand, it does have amazing views along the way. The $10.00 specials are great for weekdays Lunch and Dinner options. We look forward to seeing you again.

Townsville
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A great little resort with beautiful pool and gardens. The room was very much an original 1970's motel room layout but with refurbishments. The only complaints I would have is that it was highly perfumed (I think the cleaning staff were a little enthusiastic with the air freshener) and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. I could feel every spring in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
Rebecca L, Resort Duty Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sally for your feedback, we have taken the comments to our meetings and will discuss them further on ways to improve. The Pool and Garden area's are a perfect area to relax and unwind. We do hope that we will get to welcome you back to Seagulls in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

we were staying on Daydream Island when Cyclone Debbie hit. We were evacuated to Townsville where we were put up at Seagulls. I have to say the staff here are second to none, friendly, up beat, funny and so generous. A special mention to Stacey, Krissy and Nathan who went above and beyond for us, your gratitude will never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamdixon341
Rebecca L, Resort Duty Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your feedback has been passed on to the team and they will be thrilled to hear such great comments. We can't wait to see you return to Seagulls Resort in the near future.

Traveller
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The room we had, had the best water pressure. However the fittings could not handle the pressure. Upon turning on the shower the shower rose spun on its clasp and showered the entire bathroom in water - towels, toilet paper the lot. When we realised we had to move the shower rose holder down to almost the bottom of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Seagulls Resort in Townsville in February of 2017, we found the location perfect for our stay, so close to the sea and the Strand. Thee city centre and airport were about 5mins away and the swimming beach and rockpools was just a short stroll. There is also a cornerstore/post office, takeaway, doctors and chemist a 2minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreeFi
Shellharbour
Reviewed 22 February 2017

If you are after accommodation that's away from the busyness of the Strand, yet close enough at the same time, this is the place. Possessing clean rooms, pool side bar and lovely staff, Seagulls is worth staying at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oboeowner
Glenrowan, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Recent business trip meant a 3 night stop over. What a place. Rooms spacious and clean with good facilities. The real strength is the pool deck, pool bar meal options. Great price and full of flavour. Tap beer good and a solid range of Local wines. Staff are the strength. Fun to deal with and easy going. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Accommodation is a little dated but vey clean and large, 2 bedroom units are great. fridge a little sad. (had trouble keeping cold) new chef was awesome and evening food very good. evening staff told us that breaky was not on over new year period but it actually was, maybe a miss communication there? we used to bring our children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KundaliniBooks A
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Clean cool room on entry . Missed not having more milk for a morning coffee great facilities for bbq, pool, restaurant, tennis courts.. some rooms have ample storage in chest of drawers plus cupboard and if staying longer or with family worth a request as little space for suitcases. Parking is only adjacent to the front rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainey1611

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
1.8 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
197 reviews
2.3 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#7 of 41 in Townsville
292 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#8 of 41 in Townsville
733 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
3.3 km away
Allure Hotel & Apartments
Allure Hotel & Apartments
#14 of 41 in Townsville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seagulls Resort

Address: 74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seagulls Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seagulls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagulls Resort Townsville
Seagulls Hotel Townsville
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seagulls Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location we had a front room but the back rooms may be better”
scottmanRockhampton, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you have a family choose a 2 bedroom as it has a full kitchen and balcony”
, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to parking area would be more convenient for families with more luggage”
lainey1611, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden room very nice and close to everything”
marley88kadinaSA, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont stay during peak period.choose room close to transmitter if you want wifi”
thephantomfan, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates