We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adventurers Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Adventurers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adventurers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Adventurers Backpackers Resort is not a Resort at all. All though the rooms are spacious everything else seems to be too spacious for the staff to be able to look after it and maintain it. There were ants in the kitchen and also if you come back "home" after a Sightseeing trip after 7pm you don't have any pots, pans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunsen12
Adventurers_Resort, Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are lucky to have a lot of space and we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve it and our guests' experiences. I'm really sorry that your were not able to get the kitchen supplies you needed while we were closed . We try to get pots and pans...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

i stay here two nights and the staff is very friendly. The room is good en clean. And the swimming pool is also good. The city is a walk of 15 min. That's the only stupid think on this hostel. It was nice to stay in this hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorankooij
Adventurers_Resort, Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and review, we are happy you enjoyed the pool and our friendly staff! We really try to make this a friendly place you can call home during your travels. We are sorry to hear it was a bit far from town, but we hope you had a quiet place to rest...

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and the staff were really friendly. The kitchen, common room and bedrooms were all spacious and we were given the option for late checkout which was very helpful. Overall a very nice hostel to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack O
Adventurers_Resort, Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay and appreciate your comments about our staff and facilities. Our staff always try to be as friendly and helpful as possible and I'm happy you were able to experience it! Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the atmosphere relly friendly. All the facilties were excellent especially the large kitchen. Also, there was air con in the rooms!! Very cheap and i'd recommend anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I'm not sure why this place gets bad reviews! Maybe those people haven't traveled around the world much, or they tend to stay in nice places... The room we had was nice and big. There was a mini fridge and a table and chairs. There was also bedside tables with lamps, which was a first for me! Although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StearmanKiwi
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights last month and really liked it! The facilities were clean and spacious and the staff was really friendly. The best bit probably would be the pool area and they even have a small gym! Would definitely recommend. (Ps. Girls, they have nail polish at reception. Saved my Friday night;))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma937
Reviewed 31 January 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant but being on a budget i booked anyway and took the risk! So glad I did!!! Staff are great and very welcoming. facility's are very clean and kitchen is huge. The place has everything you need! roof top pool! free pool table! tv! computers and cheap restaurants and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremymcook
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly, even picked me up from my bus when I arrived. The room is clean and as for other reviews saying the bathrooms are poor, that must have been before they renovated as the shower was very powerful and the rest of the bathroom was clean. The bunk beds are very low, even someone of average height...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at adventurers resort. We really appreciate your feed back and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very sorry to hear about the heat problem you had while staying with us. As it is the hottest time of year in Queensland it can be a bit of a struggle to...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Did not like this hostel one bit. The rooms were dirty and extremely basic (just a bed and a table). The bathroom was a long walk from our room.. It also had a weird vibe to it, obviously marketed at young travellers but there were also old work men who seemed to be living there long term. Gave the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryanni C
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and as we want all our guests to enjoy there time with us we would love for everyone to feel free to pop into reception at any time so that we can help rectify any issues. However we do really appreciate the feed back we have received from...

New Zealand
Reviewed 26 December 2015

My best friend and myself stayed here whilst searching for work in Australia.. We had the best time of our lives staying here.. The groovy staff and the backpackers we met really added to the wicked stay we had. The roof top swimming pool was where we spent most of our time (great views too). Its only about a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demelza06
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feed back, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at adventurers and took advantage of our roof top pool and beautiful city. we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to your return. A huge thanks from all our team at adventurers

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.5 km away
Townsville Central Hotel
Townsville Central Hotel
#20 of 41 in Townsville
469 reviews
0.0 km away
Oaks M on Palmer
Oaks M on Palmer
#6 of 41 in Townsville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 41 in Townsville
383 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Allen
Hotel Allen
#39 of 41 in Townsville
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
#13 of 41 in Townsville
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adventurers Resort

Address: 79 Palmer St | South Townsville, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: $45 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adventurers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventurers Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adventurers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem good!”
 of 5 bubbles jackj509, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mini fridge so you can keep drinks cold for the hot sun!”
 of 5 bubbles StearmanKiwi, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room near bathrooms, toilets by the pool as well. Rooms on the side of the water are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneh928, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If there are two of you travelling the double rooms only cost $27.50 per person which is only $3.50 more than a dorm room, therefore I would recommend this option as they are nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 100maryr, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Do yourself a HUGE favour and seriously only use this place as an absolute last resort if you are very, very desperate. Single women, be prepared to feel unsafe and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles T7588RRkarenb, 31 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay