We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, only a 5 -10 minute walk to the CBD. The apartment we stayed in for 8 nights was a 2 bed, 2 bathroom self-contained apartment (with a perfectly acceptable laundry in a cupboard including a dryer and clothes airer). An open planed apartment with full kitchen amenities, dining for 4 and a lounge area leading out onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormg
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! My mother and I stayed here as we needed a comfortable apartment to recover from a surgery my mum had! Well we were wrong!! Place was filthy and had an awful mouldy smell Couch was covered in stains and smelt horrible. Dirty Marks, dints and cracks all over the walls. Dishes were dirty from previous people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amber C
Management response:

We appreciate all feedback and are sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs during your time with us. A re clean and room move were both offered and a refund was issued. We trust you found suitable accommodation and enjoyed your time in Townsville

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The rooms were very large. The location was excellent, close to the city and restaurants and cafes and the weekend markets in the main street. Full kitchen and laundry services in the apartment. Air conditioning not working very well though (not very cool and one leaked!) Some more or larger furniture choices would have been better and no seating was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie829
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and we having taken your comments to the owner. We do have larger balconies with outdoor tables and chair so please let us know if you book with us again so I can ensure you receive one of these apartments

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The apartment was a one bedroom very well equipped ,Washing machine and dryer. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. The balcony was on the small; side ,we were on the second floor and the apartment overlooked the swimming pool. .Not much of a view.. It was a 25 min walk to the Strand which was on the beach with a view to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we are please you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed comfortable. We hope we can welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights with a friend & had a wonderful time. The unit we stayed in was beautifully presented & so comfortable. The pool & BBQ Area is one of the largest I have ever seen. The managers Natasha & Wayne were so helpful & friendly. I recommend these apartments to anyone traveling to Townsville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silrdm
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

THE worst customer service I have ever encountered from a Manager. So very defensive, rude and unhelpful. Fire Alarm in room was missing the cover and backup battery; no balcony furniture; bathroom sink hole missing; dishwasher broken; bedside table missing; lamp missing; etc etc endless.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda H
Management response:

We appricate you feedback and believe Head Office have been in touch with your directly.

Dysart, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We booked months in advance for 3 nights for a family of 2 adults and 3 children. The prices were fantastic and the accommodation itself was fantastic. This place had the potential to be amazing unfortunately it's not. There were only enough beds for 4 people so one had to sleep on the couch which wasn't a sofa bed, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kacee1982
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and we have read you review. We are sorry you had an unpleasant time with us as we do try and accommodate everyones need.

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Good Location to everything and handy for families or couples traveling together separate bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen and lounge make it a comfortable stay. Close to most extractions by car and walking only a couple of blocks to city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winniemi2
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased you found our apartments comfortable and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and beautiful! It was easy access to the reception, basement and rooms. Although the wifi was abit slow and the car park spaces was a very tight fit. Our stay was very comfortable with a baby and the staff were very friendly. I'd recommend people to stay here was a pleasant stay and perfect for people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soleil W
Management response:

Great to read you enjoyed your stay and will be back !! We are currently in the process of updating our wifi so hopefully this will improve. We look forward to seeing you in the furture

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Really disappointed with my experience, ended up getting a disgusting and dirty room, pee stains and damaged balcony roof from a BQQ. Took a half of my Saturday to get moved to a new room, service did not exist at the Reception.. pool wasn't any fun, need s a deep end.Got given a new room, clean and actually usable. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sc0tt1010

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
1.2 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
381 reviews
0.8 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#9 of 41 in Townsville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#14 of 41 in Townsville
182 reviews
1.0 km away
Rydges Southbank Townsville
Rydges Southbank Townsville
#25 of 41 in Townsville
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Holborn Apartments
Central Holborn Apartments
#14 of 44 in Townsville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For guests looking to stay in the center of Townsville, the BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments is a boutique apartment hotel offering an excellent mix of stylishly appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments. Welcoming short and long term stays and only a 15 minute drive from Townsville Airport; our beautiful, self-contained apartments are the perfect base from which to explore all the attractions and activities of the area, including Magnetic Island. Situated a short five minute stroll to the city center and a leisurely walk from Townsville’s popular waterfront area known as the Strand, guests will find a variety of cafes, restaurants, bars, and shopping, public transport nearby and will close to major CBD offices. Guests are encouraged to access and enjoy the fantastic onsite facilities including an outdoor 25 meter swimming pool, gymnasium, spa, sauna, and BBQ area. Complimentary car parking is available for the guest convenience. All apartments are fully self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, dining and living area, separate bedrooms, air conditioning and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments

Address: 4 Aplin St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: $105 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views”
 of 5 bubbles sc0tt1010, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Floor 5 or above if possible.”
  • view from back walkway
 of 5 bubbles DebbieB2010, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't dive into the pool it's too shallow.”
 of 5 bubbles T8824AYsuem, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with river views are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 494leeannej, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 69 great pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 65quentinb, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay