We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Beachfront Holidays

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fraser Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fraser Beachfront Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Fraser Beachfront Holidays
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 8. We stayed in the cottage and was more than comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated and had a huge shower, very clean. The house had everything you needed from utensils to cleaning products to toilet paper. There was a large side by side fridge / freezer in the kitchen and a bait freezer out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breeanne89
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad everything was in order and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the cottage for the long weekend over Australia Day. Our group of 8 fit perfectly in the cottage which is situated on the very beachfront of the property. We thoroughly enjoyed the view out the front of the property and spent most afternoons and evenings here or under the patio on the comfy lounges. The caretaker Trina...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty T
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Our time here was fantastic. The accommodation was simple yet ample for our groups needs. Looking forward to seeing what the planned renovations turn out like. Trina was very welcoming and made sure everything was in order for our stay. Would definitely recommend staying here to anybody and we are hoping to return in the near future for another getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacob W
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

WE are so glad you enjoyed your time at Fraser Beachfront, and thank-you for your positive feedback. We would love to see you back after the renovations in March 2017. Regards, Louise

Fraser Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was my first time staying at The Cottage (third time to Fraser Island) and I loved it. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly surprised with the Cottage’s location – it really is ‘absolute beachfront’! The Cottage itself was bright and inviting with a great bathroom and decent kitchen (with more bench space than what I have at home!). The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmk2017
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank-you for your very positive feedback. We were so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Fraser Beachfront. It is a magic place, and it is rewarding to know that you had such a relaxing holiday. We hope to have a few more surprises for our guests after our renovations are completed so we look forward to seeing you...

Kempsey, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We were a party of 17 people and stayed here late Nov 16. The caretaker was extremely helpful and the accommodation itself was way above our expectations. All we needed to take was our linen and food. There was plenty of fridge / freezer facilities and plenty of space to spread ourselves around. Ideally located between two towns. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank power465
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us at Fraser Beachfront and for taking time to leave your feed-back. We are so glad you found the house and cottage above expectations and that there was plenty of room for a large party of people. Regards, Louise

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

As a child, I would visit Fraser Island with my family and now as a mother, it was amazing to now share this holiday experience with my children. In September school holidays 2016, my family with a friend with her family spent 10 days at Poyungan Rocks, staying at Fraser beachfront holidays in the holiday house. We had an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brookejohnson83
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful feed-back and we are so glad your family enjoyed your time with us. I have had holidays at Fraser since 1966 and I never get tired of this beautiful place. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Louise

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We returned last night from this location and I miss it already. Trina the caretaker welcomed us warmly and the only instructions were to keep food out of the way of dingoes and to have a good time. Well we had an awesome time. The shack might be deemed basic for some, without Internet or tv but it has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

We would like to thank-you for your positive response. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our property, and were able to enjoy some of the many attractions of Fraser Island during your stay. We hope to see you back with us again some day.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

BEWARE the Caretakers reside in the bottom floor of the main dwelling. * Beware no noise after 9.30pm * Caretakers wanted minimal noise above and required occupants to step lightly to avoid noise below. * Must provide your own basic toiletries eg. Toilet paper and soap. * Must provide your own dish washing liquid * The water pressure is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guests letting us know of issues and concerns arising during their stay. We welcome this opportunity to respond to the points raised. We were distressed to hear of the difficulties you encountered with our caretakers during your recent stay with us. I apologise if you believe you were made to feel unwelcome, however...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The house is in a fantastic location right on the beach at Poyungan rocks, access to the beach for fishing doesn't get any better. However be aware the caretakers live in the same house on the lower level. Unfortunately we were not informed of this when we booked. They were not welcoming or friendly at all, upon arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAJamesy
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we have two reviews from the same party we believe we have responded to most of the issues raised already. We now have new caretakers so the concerns about them has been addressed. No apologies for not having a television in either the house or the cottage. We provide puzzles, games and books to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Lovely place to stay ,sleeps 10 . Every thing you need to make your stay fantastic, 2fridges ,2 freezers cooker ext. not far to walk to the beach but hard going in the soft sand. Beaches amazing we drove along the 70 mile Beach it went on for ever it seemed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellydance2016

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fraser Island hotels
2.4 km away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
676 reviews
27.9 km away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,261 reviews
18.3 km away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.4 km away
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Fraser Island Beach Houses
#2 of 4 in Fraser Island
76 reviews
19.6 km away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 7 in Fraser Island
85 reviews
2.9 km away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fraser Beachfront Holidays offers two absolute beachfront houses for holiday rental. The main house is elevated and has magnificant ocean views. It is very spacious and comfortable, has a large open plan kitchen, lounge/dining room, a renovated bathroom, and sleeps eight (1Q, 1D, 4S). A BBQ and outdoor eating area is situated on the expansive deck, which runs the entire length of the house. The second property is a charming cottage with a fitted open planned kitchen/dining room and eight beds sleeping a maximum of nine (1Q, 7S). The cottage has a beautiful outdoor entertainment area, as well as great beach views. Both properties have been recently renovated The property has easy beach access and affords excellent fishing opportunities from directly in front of the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Beachfront Holidays

Address: Poyungan Rocks, Fraser Island, Queensland 4158, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Beachfront Holidays staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Beachfront Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a house not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bellydance2016, 21 May 2016 | Read review
1 of 1