We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rold StorKro

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rold StorKro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Rold StorKro
 Click to rate
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real nice place in the Danish country side, close to the very north. We found it by accident looking for a place to stay on our drive from the Netherlands to Norway - a pet friendly place. This did lead us to this hotel, in the nature of beaten tracks. Yes - the hotel is in some way old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Andreas G! Thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review of Rold StorKro. We are very happy that your enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your dog sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I only stayed one night but what a lovely place like. Very friendly, helpful staff, the hotel itself is exquisite, beautifully decorated with lovely wooden carvings and charming painted children's seats in the games area. Breakfast was lovely, the evening meal likewise. There is a deer feeding station that is overlooked by the panorama restaurant, unfortunately no deer when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Cat_Whisperer
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear The_Cat_Whisperer! Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rold StorKro some time in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen

Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We where here for my Father in laws birthday. With cake, dinner and a nights stay. It was a really nice stay. First of all I have food allergies, and they really went out of their way to make sure that my needs where attended. Most restaurants will just leave out the foods that I cant eat, in this case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Bruns
Bente K P, Gæsteansvarlig at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Jan Bruns Thank you and your family for visiting Rold StorKro. My colleagues and I all work very hard to look after our guests during their stay, and it is always very heartening when a guest takes the time to kindly write in with praise. Thank you so much. We hope we can welcome you to Rold StorKro at...

Fredrikstad Norway
Reviewed 8 June 2016

A wonderful place you may relax away from traffic and unwanted noise. from the dining room you may watch the fallow deer grassing in the enclosure.You may also by a small bag with different fruit to feed them.A very nice experiment.If you travel with Risskov Bilferie,which we didi this time,you may get a good price,but you feel like a "second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemon_tree637
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Lemon_tree37! Dear ? Thank you for your review of Rold StorKro. We are so sorry that you got a room away from the reception. We are new with “Risskov Bilrejser” and didn’t know the system well enough, and unfortunately we didn’t see/get the message regarding your wife using crutches. When you arrived we only had a few rooms availably...

Northallerton
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed here for a short break, part business part pleasure. We arrived quite late but received a nice welcome. The Receptionist we found out was English but had lived in Denmark for many years. She was very helpful. We found the hotel a bit of a strange mix of styles. We were booked into the Suite for two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDonald184
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear McDonald184! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

When entering our room we discovered that the toilet was not cleaned. Rather obvious - we found a big "number two" which was left in the basin. Our childrens rooms toilet smelled of "number one". Not cleaned either. Otherwise an ok place to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars N
Bente K P, Gæsteansvarlig at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Tourist670 I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We did have a problem of miscommunication on the day of your stay, and we regret it very much. The toilets in those 2 rooms had not been cleaned to satisfaction, and unfortunately by the time we were told of our mistake, we did not have...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2015

What an outdated, dirty, pretentious and extremely overpriced hotel... The staff was quite helpfull at the service desk, but extremely rude in the restaurant. We were there with kids and that was clearly not appreciated. We wanted to have dinner after they had gone to bed, but when they were almost finished at 20:00 we were told that the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander V
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Sander V! We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay at Rold StorKro. We can tell, that you unfortunately have misunderstood our staff, when they told you that in order to be able to have time enough to eat your 3 course dinner, before kitchen closes, you had to be back in the restaurant no...

De Rijp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Rold Storkro is situated in one of Denmarks largest wooded areas. Exellent for hikes! The rooms and the food is very good. We could even bring our dog here. Every time we travel in Denmark we make a stopover here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensjonist41
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear pensjonist41! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are pleased to hear the you enjoy our beautifull surroundings. And ofcourse your dog is welcome, it should also enjoy the good walks in the forrest. Hope to be able to welcome you back to Rold StorKro sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen...

Ushuaia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Loved my stay at the hotel. It's located in the middle of the forest, it's very quiet and peaceful and there are deer and cheeps going around which makes it even nicer! There is also a mini golf and a pool, as well as many rooms in the hotel with TV, board games, football table, etc. The food was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie M
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Love this hotel, relaxed, stylish, good food, excellent staff. Beautiful setting. Fantastic deal over the weekends. The dining room is a lovely space with excellent food,. Excellent breakfast. Popular with walkers and families. An excellent mid Jutland place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingal_13

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoerping
1.8 km away
Comwell Rebild Bakker
Comwell Rebild Bakker
#1 of 2 in Skoerping
162 reviews
6.1 km away
Rold Gl. Kro
Rold Gl. Kro
#1 of 1 in Rold Skov
48 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 1 in Hobro
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
St. Binderup Kro
St. Binderup Kro
#2 of 2 in Aars
60 reviews
25.5 km away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
498 reviews
25.1 km away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rold StorKro
Rold StorKro
Cuisines: French, European, Danish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rold StorKro is located at the edge of the Forest of Rold with the Rebild hills as its neighbour. Our Panorama restaurant, which has the beautiful view over Gravlev Valley, is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, both for guests who are staying at the hotel and for other guests. Rold StorKro is open throughout the year. Vi have meeting and conference facilities for 5-80 persons, function rooms for up to 120 persons and offer accommodation in our 49 rooms to holiday guests, business guests, families etc. The hotel has its own 18 hole mini-golf course, patio area, small indoor swimming pool, hire of canoes and bikes (if ordered in advance). Bike-hotel; a secure area for our guests bikes, where it is possible for the guest to maintain, fix and clean their own bikes. Right outside in the Forest of Rold there are many quiet walking paths to explore, exciting mountain bike routes and other bike routes, rippling springs and clean lakes, to bathe in. We look forward to welcoming you to Rold StorKro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rold StorKro

Address: Vaelderskoven 13, Skoerping 9520, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Rebild Municipality > Skoerping
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rold StorKro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Rold StorKro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rold StorKro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not far from the reception”
Lemon_tree637, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 123 and I would recommend this”
McDonald184, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good! Everywhere it is quiet and every room has a good view.”
pensjonist41, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
travellingal_13, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Look at the website- the photos are realistic.”
  • Room 101 allergy room
  • Bathroom - Beech suite
  • Bedroom of the Beech suite
  • Living area of the Beech suite
BfpoTeacher, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates