We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 55 hotels in Adelaide

Mantra on Frome

1,065 reviews
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(166 reviews)
“rundle street”(66 reviews)
Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,065)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
392
429
160
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
392
429
160
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrundle streetbedroom apartmenteast endcar parkrestaurant downstairsrooms were very cleanliving areawalking distancebotanical gardenscentral locationrestaurants and barshome away from homewashing machinegreat stayfresh airfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

In Adelaide for the Tour Down Under so travelling with a bicycle. Staff helped with the late night arrival of the bicycle and allowed a late checkout the next morning so I could go for a.morning ride.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 634timt2018
Reviewed 4 days ago

Rooms need more ventilation and air flow, maybe ceiling fans and more open windows and A/C while good, you need to have all internal doors open to cool bedrooms. The balconies are quite tiny, however we moved to 110 after first night to room with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindsayc570
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms with lots of space buT the locations wasn’t as great, was expecting great view apart from that love everything single moment of the trip, and honestly wouldn’t mind coming back at for a stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinlA9990SI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean & close to city. Staff are wonderful, very helpful, excellent. Doesn’t have a pool or restaurant but great apartment accommodation in the center of Adelaide walking distance to Rundle st mall & restaurants. Parking available. suitable for families.

Thank slimxxx
Response from StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on FromeResponded 1 week ago

Dear slimxxx, Thank you for your review and comments, I was pleased you found the apartment clean and the staff excellent. I do hope to see you again on your next trip to Adelaide. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Reviewed 1 week ago

Careful, Rooms not cleaned for 4 nights, charges for every thing including cleaning room, supplying towels and parking etc not advised while booking. Everything including toiletries, sugar coffee to be collected from front desk and are rationed like a cheap hotel. Worst thing was behavior...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkb2018
Response from StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on FromeResponded 1 week ago

Dear pkb2018, Thank you for your review, I was sorry to read there may have been some confusion during your stay. The rate which you booked online did clearly state that the discounted rate did not include daily housekeeping service, and as such, any requested...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456212
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann T
3 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tim_Rees-Jones | Property representative |
Hi Ann T, Please accept my apologies for the delay, we have had a recent change in Manager at the property. The maximum headroom in our car park is 2 meters. Hope this helps and is not to late. Regards, Tim... More
0
Votes
Srini S
16 December 2015|
Answer
Response from StuartRiddell | Property representative |
Hi Srini, The 3-bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms, and 2 bedrooms have a queen bed, and the third has 2 singles. I hope this information helps, and I apologise for the delay in response. Best Regards, Stuart
0
Votes
newgloworm1
17 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Daniel A | Property representative |
Morning newglowworm1, Yes, Frome street offers free parking from midday Saturday and all day Sunday in some areas. Other area are controlled by 1hr ticket machines up until 6pm then free until 8am. Hope this helps Regards... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Non road facing apartment is a bit quieter."
Read review
"Choose a room not overlooking the pub in Grenfell street, it can can be quite noisy from the balcony."
Read review
"ask for one with a kitchenette if staying more than one night"
Read review
"Top floor offered quiet ambience"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite