We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,438: English reviews
Sydney, NSW
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 7 days just after Christmas. Very clean room, good size. Walking distance to Rundle Mall (very close) bus stops and tram stop. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would have preferred a balcony room so we could sit there and have a drink/tea but I chose the room only - next time. We got room service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsMSydney
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MsMSydney, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotels location and that our staff were of positive assistance to you. Please accept our apologies about your mixed room service experience, this is not a common occurrence and we will be following up...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in December. We stayed in a King Bed Standard room. It was comfy but no balcony. It was close to the airport and main shopping centre. The rooms were nice and clean, comfy bed. Room service was quick and tasty. Breakfast included with the hotel was nice, lots of delicious options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becci M
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Becci M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us Wishing you a very happy new year, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Rob & Team Crowne Plaza...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Adelaide for two nights on a stopover whilst driving from Perth to Sydney. I was in much need of relaxation and a bit of luxury and I wasn't disappointed. The first thing that struck me about this hotel was how friendly all of the staff members were! I know it's their job but so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica-Lee G
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jessica-Lee G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us on your cross country journey! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be so friendly. As a fellow customer service professional it particularly means a lot to us to receive...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service. We arrived earlier than expected but we were able to check in earlier than the standard check in time. That was very much appreciated. Staying in a standard room which is very nice, spacious, clean and provides all necessary amenities. Hotel is in a great location, very close to Rundall Mall. Lots of cafes and eating areas nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylandari
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dylandari, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us to others as a fellow tourism professional. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words. Wishing you a fantastic 2017 ahead. Kind regards, Rob & Team Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and l spent the night of our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised when we received a bottle of sparkling wine, from management, as a gift. The room was spacious, clean and the view of the sun setting over Adelaide, from the balcony, was a treat. The pool, spa, sauna and steam room were clean and l had them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. Congratulations on your recent anniversary which you chose to spend here with us in Adelaide. It seems as though you had a wonderful time relaxing and having some time out. Wishing you a very happy 2017, we hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms for my wife and I and another person. Arrived at the hotel at check in time to be told that only one room is available. We wait in the room of the other person while guest after guest check in after us. We check again at 2.30, not still available, 3pm, still not available and finally I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Our Operations Manager will be reaching out to you today to discuss the issues which you have raised in your review and to obtain some further details. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the team for the poor interactions which you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a last minute trip to Adelaide between Christmas and New Years Day and I have to say overall the stay was very good! Location of the hotel is fantastic - Right next to Rundle Street for food and shopping and a close walk to the Botanic Gardens and the Zoo. We couldn't complain about the noise -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvergrl
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in early 2017. It's a great hotel in a good location. Staff are attentive and go the extra mile when needed. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past few years but what drives us mad is the incessant slamming of hotel room doors. When the hotel is busy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa0607
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Lisa0607, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel and for returning to our hotel once again. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated. Thank you for passing on your comments about the door closers, these are constantly being adjusted by our maintenance teams during their preventative maintenance checks. Unfortunately at times during summer with the air conditioning system creating...

Mission beach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed only one night at crown plaza Adelaide but what an excellent place in every way from staff on check in to cleanliness the room i stayed in was so comfortable the bed was huge had the choice of 3 different types of pillows a spray mist to use before going to sleep the furniture was very comfortable and location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_collins1357
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chris_collins1357, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We trust that you also enjoyed all of the great restaurants in our precinct! Wishing you a very happy new year, we hope to be able to welcome you back to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel with the family in two adjoined rooms for five nights. Reception were really friendly and quick upon arrival with the the concierge taking the car to the parking along with the bags with no effort on our part. Rooms were clean and modern with really nice bathrooms including strong water pressure. Air-conditioning was already on in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadav77
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Nadav77, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the title of your review as well! Your kind words about our staff are particularly appreciated. Wishing you a very happy new year, we hope to be able to...

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
747 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,100 reviews
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $110 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
16 days ago
Croydon, Australia
20 days ago
Whyalla, Australia
1 month ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look at what types of rooms are available to suit you.”
 of 5 bubbles MsMSydney, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room close to the lifts (I was on crutches) we were not disturbed by noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles beccim2014, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for city views if you dont want to looking at the wall of a carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbC6232SQ, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Far away from lifts - most floors seemed quite quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvergrl, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join their IHG rewards program to get free wifi - otherwise you have to pay.”
  • View from balcony - Hindmarsh Square
 of 5 bubbles Coco_Cou, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay