We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

On the upside, this is a well-located hotel with quiet rooms and friendly, professional staff. On the downside, the rooms themselves have so many small irritations it's hard to give a higher rating than 3/5. The air-conditioning seems strangely inconsistent, even though it's thermostat-controlled, and I'd be alternately boiling and freezing (just in my room though and not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Sonia H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I really appreciate your addressing the areas that need improving. I have spoken to our maintenance team and we will prioritise checking the items raised. Please always feel free to let us know whilst you are staying so we can either rectify these or move you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great stay. Comfy bed and terrific service from check-in to checkout. Will be happy to return. Knowledgeable staff and thoroughly enjoyed the location. I was here for business and will recommend we use this as a base. Well done Crowne Plaza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoinetteS1104
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AntoinetteS1104, Thank you so much and I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our location made for a great base. I will let the team know you thought the service they provided was terrific. Hope you are having a great week and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Adelaide for a week long conference. When I arrived to check-in my IHG membership was not yet attached to my booking which is fair enough due to work booking the accommodation without asking for my membership number, but the time it took for them to look up my membership details was not acceptable. The last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golden8oy
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear golden8oy, I am so sorry your experience with us fell well short of your expectations and I am very disappointed we let you down in so many areas. I have taken your feedback on board and already had a discussion this morning regarding your IHG membership so we can investigate why this took so long to find when you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We loved the location of the hotel, 2 minute walk to Rundle Mall. Great for either business or leisure. Rooms were well maintained and good size. The best attraction though was the staff. All very friendly and nothing was a problem for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey0421
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tracey0421, It is so nice to hear you loved the location of the hotel and we think it is ideal for either business or leisure guests to get around town. Thank you so much for acknowledging the staff, they are fantastic and we are very lucky to have some a great team of genuinely caring and friendly people -...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Treated ourselves to a stay in the city when attending a footy game at Adelaide Oval. Facilities were lovely. Great view over the square. Easy location to Rundle street restaurants and rundle mall shopping. Booked online car parking in the u-park which was quite close to save a few dollars. Lovely large room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Karen E, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the footy! Our location is ideal for getting around town and on game day the walk through Rundle Mall to Adelaide Oval always has a great feeling of enthusiasm as fans descend on the Oval. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and I do...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I stay in a few of the Crownes and this is one of the most up to date hotels in the brand. Restaurant on site is great and the hotel is still close to other restaurants (check out Fancy Burger or From Orient). Conference facilities on the 15th floor are comfortable and up to date. Food during the conference was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie H
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Melanie H, Fancy Burgers is one of my favourites! I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and that the food during your conference was outstanding - I will ensure I pass this on to the Chef, she will thrilled to know it was enjoyed. Our rooms are very quiet, particularly for an inner city hotel. Getting a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The room we had here looked nice, clean décor and business like, with nice view over the Square (but no chairs available to sit out on balcony) and close to Rundle Mall eateries and shops. Bed very comfy, good supplies of bath and tea/coffee items. Could have brought bathers to go to free sauna/pool. Free wifi and 12noon checkout as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirl64
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Aussiegirl64, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and do apologise that your stay was not great. I will take on your feedback and share these with the team as certainly most of these can be easily rectified. I am sure our sister property InterContinental would be very appreciative of your recommendation also if guests...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Crowne Plaza is in the heart of Adelaide just a couple of blocks from the busy shopping streets. It has everything a good quality hotel needs to have. Rooms are big enough for a week's stay with a nice desk for working at your room and privacy. The hotel is tidy, the staff is friendly, but something was missing: a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jussiluukkonen
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jussiluukkonen, I am very pleased you found the size of rooms big enough for a week's stay and the desk size was good. I do understand our design is not necessarily to everyone's taste and hope this wouldn't deter you from staying again. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Rooms very comfortable but suffers from noisy in room air conditioner. Great view of the public car park but as its just a room for the night not a big issue unless your a tourist visitor. Again a hotel that charges for wifi. Location is good near Rundle Mall but as the city closes at 6 pm on a Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europeoz
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Europeoz, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I do apologise that you were not advised that we do in fact offer free Wi-Fi in public areas of the hotel and if you were to join our free IHG Rewards program, one of the benefits is free Wi-Fi in your room also. I will speak to the team to...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Met by very friendly and helpful Reception and Concierge staff and I was upgraded to a Hindmarsh Square facing room as I had just arrived off The Ghan and there was a wedding to be held at the hotel. Very good room with super views and a very comfy bed. Lovely bathroom but I did notice behind the taps, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BettyUK15
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear BettyUK15, Please accept my apologies for not replying sooner. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am so pleased you enjoyed the interactions you had with the staff. I will speak to housekeeping to ensure they are focusing more on the bathroom vanity. Thank you so much for recommending us to others and...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,170 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
803 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $124 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Croydon, Australia
2 months ago
Whyalla, Australia
3 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 5 and above for the views”
  • Level 5 front entry view
 of 5 bubbles SBPerth, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms, particularly on lower flaws back onto a car park and have horrible views.”
 of 5 bubbles stanr600, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for room with views of Hindmarsh Square if window views are important to you.”
  • Bathroom (Superior Room)
  • Superior Room facing Hindmarsh Square
 of 5 bubbles RealTimeTraveller, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are good for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles 319fluffyfluffy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views over the Adelaide Hills or Hindmarsh Square, so when booking ask what they have available.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellS812, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5