We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,068: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was standard hotel fare. Was surprised to be charged extra for a latte, as this hasn't been my experience at other Hilton Hotels I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tim B, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and you were generally happy with the breakfast buffet. I did note your comments regarding the price of your latte. We do offer standard coffee complimentary with breakfast however specialty coffees do have a charge....

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Adelaide Hilton is well sited in the middle of the quiet beautiful city overlooking Victoria Square. Our room overlooked the Square with views out to the local hills and was a nice room with good space, modern, and very clean. The bed and pillows were excellent ensuring a good night's sleep and the ensuite small but very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilthetravellerXI
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear PhilthetravellerXI, I appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your allocated room and the views out to the hills. I appreciate your feedback regarding the team and I am delighted that they were friendly and efficient. We are certainly centrally located and I am pleased...

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend 2 nights in a Junior King Suite with Lounge-access, had a beautiful view on the Square and the mountains around the city. Room ok., large but we did not like the layout and the grey-black colours, no womens-hand to see in this Junior Suite, nothing charming. Comfort ok... The lounge was good, plenty of food and drinks, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vondel33
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear vondel33, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in a Junior Suite and you were happy with your view of the mountains. Our Executive Lounge is a great place to unwind at the end of the day and I am pleased as an executive guest you made use of this facility and benefits. Thank you for your recommendation and...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was told over and over this was an accessible room the King Guest Room. This room is accessible to a degree. Unfortunately a few things that aren't considered when hotels think they are accessible. A note to those aiming to stay somewhere. Ask the hotel to send photos of the accessible room especially the bathroom. This accessible bathroom at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidz H
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Heidz H, I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the team to be helpful however I did note the issues you experienced with your accessible room. As I have mentioned in previous communication with you our rooms were built many years ago and did pass the correct standards however...

Columbia, MD, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is in a GREAT location in the heart of Adelaide. Wonderful service...a GREAT place to stay. I had no problems for the one night stay that I enjoyed. Some fantastic places to eat nearby too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 589reginaldh
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 589reginaldh, I appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be next to the Central Market, China Town and plenty of popular restaurants a short walk away on Gouger Street. I hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Notice complementary bottle of water has stopped... I was doubled bill for items from the bar. Upon checkout I was promised a statement was going to be emailed to me, but wasn't. Two days after I checked out I received a phone SMS from Emma asking how is my stay going so far, clearly not on top of things.... Saturday...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyb606
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear geoffreyb606, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I was concerned to note your comments regarding the lack of service you received during your stay and for the mistakes made. This is certainly not our usual standard and please rest assured this will be discussed with my Management team to ensure our team take more care...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay in a central location. Efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing, with something for everyone. The online check in was very straight forward and it was great to be able to select our own room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoRowell
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JoRowell, Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you were happy with the standard of service provided by the team. We do have a fantastic breakfast buffet with plenty of options suitable for all tastes and I am pleased you enjoyed this experience. I look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, good service, and spacious rooms and a good breakfast. I've stayed many times and haven't had a bad stay - consistent good quality. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Minor gripe is the showers - retrofitted I think and almost impossible to stop the bathroom floor turning into a lake when you shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyP888
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyP888, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hilton Adelaide and thank you for your continued loyalty. I am pleased that you found the quality of your stay to be of a high standard and you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. I understand your comments relating to the shower. This is a design fault...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is convenient and the service, room and cleanliness were as you'd expect from Hilton. We stayed on the executive floor which gives you access to the executive lounge which is a great place to unwind and have a drink or two and a snack. Being able to check out in there is also a help. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NUFCadl
Churchill, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights at Hilton as part of business trip. Staff were good and facilities such as lobby, dining and bar were 'fresh' in appearance. However, I had room on fifth floor overlooking the front of the hotel over a city square. Tended to be noisy as a result - double glazing required. Bathroom was very old with tired fittings...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaps1956
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chaps1956, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the newly renovated facilities on the Lobby level and you were happy with the service provided by the team however I did note your comments regarding your room. I apologise that you felt the room needed updating. We are gradually updating the...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,569 reviews
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,196 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $149 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lack of Processes”
86vikramjitg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor/square view”
vondel33, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view over the square”
JohnnyP888, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are city view rooms which tend to be a little noisier but everything dies down fairly early around Adelaide”
AF_Vet_Traveler, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with view to victoria square”
AlaskanLandscape, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5