We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on King William

Hotels.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest on King William
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great Location, centred to everything. Apartment was clean, rooms spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative is the laundry, having a washing machine and dryer in the actual apartment would have been more convenient than a share laundry. Would recommend The Quest on King William.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for NYE in the spa room. It was fantastic. Clean, big rooms, amazingly helpful staff members, all the amenities we needed such as microwave, fridge, portable cooker, bathrobes etc. The sound proofing was great, we didnt hear a thing. Late checkout was allowed. I would live in their spa room if I could :) Thanks for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roartachitoes632
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great location and facilities Easy walk to everything and the tram stop for Glenelg tram was near enough to being at the front door. Rooms clean and amenities all great. Rundle Mall only a block away. Cannot fault it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A fair way to car park off site with no assistance at checkout. Location inner city good but only if you don't have a car. We also had trouble getting the car out and paid twice. Once at Wilson parking and auto charged by Quest after we left. I did phone and was told that I should have complained at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Ideal location for access to the CBD with Rundle Mall just around the corner. Apartment is spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom, kitchen and living area with a good tv. Restaurants, cinemas, hotels, theatre, sporting venues and easy transport acces close by. Staff at reception are all very good and helpful. We stayed for three nights and we were not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvagoodmerlot
Sydney
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff and service was excellent and it was in a great location. The only problem was the rooms felt old and dated. Could really do with a freshen up. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment bit only had a studio apartment kitchen. The facilities in the kitchen where sub par compared to other quests. Apart from that the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Robert R for your review. As you have mentioned we are not a new Quest where the kitchenettes are better equipped by way of a half drawer dishwasher and oven but all other items are in the apartment such as fridge, microwave and all your required cooking essentials. The apartments we offer are larger than most (One Bedroom...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

great rooms that are spacious and are very clean with the best and biggest spa baths in Adelaide, It's close to shops and transport, and the staff are ever helpful. Its the perfect place to unwind and recharge

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luigiandrosemaryD
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank You luigiandrosemaryD for your awesome review of the Hotel. The Spa Apartments are truly great and to have a double vanity just adds to the experience. Please let us know if you are coming back as would love to get you back into a SPA room and will ensure you are looked after with a bottle of bubbly on...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The room was clean, well appointed and modern. The staff were warm and friendly. Great location, can rank right outside, great cafe downstairs and sushi train three doors down. I would highly recommend this Quest to anyone travelling for work in the CBD who needs an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277TBC
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 277TBC for your great review. Awesome to read your rating of 5 out of a possible 5, we do have the bets location in Adelaide and value added by having CIBO and SUSHI Train ground floor of the Hotel. Look forward to seeing you back in 2017 Best Regs Daniel Thompson

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

everything was fantastic location - facilities - staff. excellent location in the middle of Adelaide city close to trams - trains - buses - taxi ranks - shops - markets - Adelaide Oval. would recommend to anyone either interstate, international or local visitors

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Chris M for your review. I do hope you did not have to stumble all the way back from the Oval. Great to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took advantage of everything that is on our doorstep. Hope to see you back in 2017 Warm regs Daniel Thompson

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Great hotel right in the heart of the cbd - great value!! Rooms are large, clean and well set out. The location of the hotel is outstanding. So many places to eat, especially cibo next to the hotel. We also found the staff to be very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782alfonsoc
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 782alfonsoc for your great review. Thanks for all the kind words and for the 5 stars. As you have mentioned having CIBO onsite is a great value proposition for our guests to take advantage off. Hope to see you back at the hotel soon 782alfonsoc Warm Regs Daniel Thompson

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa (42)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $152 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on King William staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on King William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors are quiet”
car0leshaw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces King William Street”
Pixi86, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Size bed, comes with a kind sized spa”
131retro, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the main street”
sonyat875, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor very quite”
LiamSh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$277
Booking.comUS$137
PricelineUS$112
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates