We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,673: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed just one night with work chosen for its location and it didn't disappoint. Reception, concierge and other staff were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. The room was standard and comfortable. Room service was extensive and quicker than promised - no complaints and would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check In experience extremely poor, the consultant was not polite or helpful. Hotel management should address customer service training. Based on this alone I would not stay there again. Booking a suite, it was also disappointing to have a window looking at a cement wall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 504melc
Berri, Australia
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything about my recent stay was enjoyable - service staff were excellent and very welcoming. The hotel is located very well for shopping, casino and dining. Whilst it is a busy hotel, generally it is quiet in the rooms and staff do endeavour to accommodate reasonable needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just spent a few days in Adelaide for a conference and to be literally across the road was perfect. The room has just been upgraded and so has the gym. Being there for business you want things to go smoothly and comfortably which they did. I will go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Brook P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Brook P It is lovely to read that you will be back to stay with us again in the future, perhaps next time for a leisure visit. Thanks for taking the time out to to let us know about your stay. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic location to kick off a week of serious sport. Excellent ambience in the upstairs restaurant - hot rock steak with a nice red just the ticket. Wine list was solid without being spectacular. While we were there for sport, the location would be excellent for business trips to Adelaide.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you found our La Boca restaurant to be just the ticket! We do offer the facilities and location for the business and leisure guest alike. Please do not leave it too long before your next visit. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a great location. Especially to visit Adelaide for the cricket, unfortunately the rooms are a bit less than we had hoped. Hard bed, small dated bathrooms and not one glass in the room was clean enough to drink from. We'll probably stay again for the location alone, so I suppose they're onto a winner.

Helpful?
Thank JulesSi
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JulesSi Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I trust that you had a great time at the cricket at one of the most picturesque venues for a test match. I note your feedback about the rooms and I am disappointed that you did not find them to your liking. I have shared... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location , we were lucky to get a great room with a wonderful view of Adelaide oval all lit up , as we were there during the test. The staff were very friendly , certainly recommend it for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 97patsyc
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 97patsyc We have hosted many guests over the last few days who have headed to the cricket - I hope the end result of the test match went your way. We had some glorious weather which showcased Adelaide at its very best Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about our location, facilities and staff. The team strive to... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean hotel, friendly people , nice room, fast wifi, room service food not that good need improvement, close to almost everything shopping road ,park and restaurants , ground floor very good restaurant called Laboca , Also hotel close to several museums and Zoo.

Helpful?
Thank FO350
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear FO350 Thank you so much for your wonderful review (and photos of Adelaide and North Adelaide). I am so pleased to read of your enjoyment of our signature Argentinean restaurant, La Boca which was a finalist in the 2016 Restaurant and Catering Awards. I note your comments about room service and have shared them with the food and beverage... More 

Mildura
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok overall. Room not available at 2pm made the change of clothes awkward in bar toilet. Key cards for room failed on a couple of occasions and required re programming which is annoying. Maybe need to change this system as other good establishments have.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 205shane
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 205shane Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I note your comments about the key readers and would like to assure you that we are currently working on a longer term solution to ensure the system operates smoothly. I have shared your comments about the room readiness with the relevant management for noting and future action.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was attending Adelaide Oval (test cricket) with my son. We found the Stamford to be such an easy walk to the Oval it was fantastic. Extended play meant leaving the ground at 9.30 pm, we were back in our room at 9.41 pm. Being close to Rundle Mall also a godsend. Short walk to zoo also, museum and botanical... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maggiesyd2015
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear maggiesyd2015 Thank you so much for your review. I trust that the cricket result went the way you wanted! I am so pleased that you found the hotel facilities and location to be to your liking. I empathise about not getting a call to let you know the room was ready as the small details like this matter. Unfortunately... More 

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
700 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.5 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,391 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $141 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View over the town hall is pretty cool.”
 of 5 bubbles brookp388, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a park view.”
 of 5 bubbles rachsteele, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher level rooms are good for view”
 of 5 bubbles 650sridevia, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest you ask for a room which does not face northwards on North Terrace as the street Trams are a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles U2942FMmarkd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Valet parking might be a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles RomyBabu, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay