We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Orbitz.comUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,054: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

An ideal spot for a visit to the Adelaide oval. Walking distance to the ground with plenty of good eating establishments close by .Rooms were spacious and staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear David H Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that it warranted five stars. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Cleveland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a excellent hotel nice staff close to station and casino cricket ground walking distance mall and zoo tour buses pick up out front room was cleaned every day and left nice and fresh they do have restruants we did not use them

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevor l
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear trevor l Thanks for your time in submitting a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for the weekend. Older style hotel however rooms very spacious, with two queen sized beds in our twin room. Room service menu excellent and not overly priced, great Japanese restaurant in the hotel. Situated on North Terrace almost opposite Festival Centre, Casino etc. Best location for walking everywhere and quick drive to North Adelaide. Park yourself $20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Lynda W Thank you for your high recommendation. We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide for your weekend. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon for your next visit. Kind regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my two sons, went to watch afl game, perfect hotel for football trip. Easy walking distance from Adelaide oval and Randall mall for shopping. Room was great. However we found a lolly wrapper in one of the bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummysagona
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mummysagona Sorry about the oversight with the housekeeping. I have shared it with my relevant manager to address. I trust that we have another opportunity soon to welcome you back. Kind regards Virkam Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an unexpected stay at the Stamford and it was amazing, they went beyond to help me enjoy my stay which I am totally thankful for! Centrally located and easy walking distance to everything from shopping to cafes to entertainment to river cruising an amazing city! Thank You Stamford!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Michele S Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine, but it looks and feels like a hotel from the 1970s. And not one designed a visionary architect from the 1970s, but by a cost accountant. Everything speaks 'adequate' - from the tiny rooms with wood laminate, to the unspectacular views, to the breakfast area that reminds me of the John Martin's canteen, to the weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brig V
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Brig V Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts following your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to find that you did not enjoy your time with us. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed overnight in the junior spa suite as a gift to celebrate our engagement. The room itself was large and acceptable despite being very outdated and needing a big of general love and attention. We were told we were getting a view with our room but instead enjoyed the beautifully disappointing view of the building next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eloise Q
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Eloise Q Thank you for your review. We were certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and sorry that you felt our response to you initial complaint was not managed as well as it could have been. Management has now contacted you and I do hope that this contact allayed the concerns that you raised. Best regards...

Tantanoola, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to Adelaide Oval and Shopping in Rundle Mall. Near casino, other Eating places and transport. The room was comfortable and was nice to have a bathtub available. Excellent helpful staff, especially the concierge who organised our luggage when we arrived and then when we were leaving. Very comfortable , relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janmO9956SH
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear janm Thank you for your fabulous review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear you took advantage of the surrounding entertainment spots. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wished we had of stayed longer - great new facilities - love the rooftop spa and pool. The gym looked great and the rooms were fresh and clean. Friendly and efficient front office staff. Lobby looked nice and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle O
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Michelle O Thanks for your comments. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure is staying in one of the junior spa suites and it was absolutely wonderful. The view was amazing, the bed was extremely comfortable, the spa was big enough for two and the overall service from all staff was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greeneyesjo
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear greeneyesjo Thank you for your five stars! I am so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,597 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
929 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $146 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
23 days ago
Fremantle, Australia
2 months ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are a bit smaller with L shaped desk being close to the end of the bed”
Stormfly, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“our looked out cricket and casino no outside noise”
trevorl598, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours was the access room. No view only a wall and car park. Did not bother me as room was only for sleeping.”
798lyndaw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite, you'll be surprised at the good price.”
HannahE2-2013, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“very quiet on North Terrace side as they have double windows to block out noise and the view is so good”
845tracyz, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$218
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates