We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stamford Plaza Adelaide

    150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
    011 61 7 3483 0411
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     2 people have started booking this hotel
    US$164
    US$128
    SAVE US$36
    US$164
    US$128
    SAVE US$36
    US$164
    US$128
    SAVE US$36
    Traveller (346)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good34%
    • Average17%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “la boca” (63 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$128
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,386)
    There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    331 - 335 of 2,352 reviews

    Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

    Nice hotel with a great location in the city. Staff are really nice and welcoming. Room is very spacious but looks dated, very dark and poor lighting in the bathroom, shower is very small and has mould. Spa is a good sizeMore

    Thank Clive J
    Response from Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 22 May 2017

    Dear Clive J Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to let you know that we will be commencing upgrades to our spa suites in the near future. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Vikram...More

    Reviewed 12 May 2017

    Great location and friendly courteous staff but that is about the best it gets. "Tired" hotel in need of a renovation. Room I had was two from the lifts and was kept awake most of the night by the elevator noise! Breakfast buffet was lacking...More

    Thank jarrod_percy
    Response from Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 23 May 2017

    Dear jarrod_percy I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay. I have shared your comments with my management for noting and action where appropriate. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. Kind regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    Breakfast is mediocre, at best. Poor variety, pay extra for coffee, need to request pancakes from the chef (who cooks worse eggs than the pre-prepared version). Outdated rooms, and not very sound-proof. I was looking onto a carpark from my window. Overpriced. Service and cleanliness...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank katee379
    Response from Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 23 May 2017

    Dear katee Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent two-night stay. I am sorry to read that it was disappointing but I do thank you for taking the time to let us know. We have certainly shared your comments to...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    Most Stamford Plaza Hotels are 5 star - this one not but maybe it was in the day. Service was excellent, the room was quiet and the location is good. However, once you get past the lobby the hotel is tired and needs a makeover....More

    Thank Rdnkh
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 10 May 2017

    Dear Rdnkh Thank you for taking the time to write in depth comments following your recent stay with us. It is delightful to read your recognition of our level of service and dedication to our guests. Your feedback about the rooms is interesting and I...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    Bathrooms to Small for 2 People Good people . The reason I don't normally do this is because you have to say to much and this is no good I want you to here my thoughts but when you go in to it you have...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alankV2458ZS
    Response from Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza AdelaideResponded 9 May 2017

    Dear alank Thank you for your comments. I trust that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

    Pullman Adelaide
    1,688 reviews
    #6 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
    1,991 reviews
    #2 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,336 reviews
    #4 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    InterContinental Adelaide
    1,749 reviews
    #9 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$114 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
    • #14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
    • #14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
    • #15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 335
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Adelaide
    • Also Known As
    • Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (346)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Dining (43)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (248)
    Bathroom (22)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Pullman Adelaide
    1,688 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
    1,991 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    InterContinental Adelaide
    1,749 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,336 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Parlamento
    969 reviews
    .09 km away
    2KW
    609 reviews
    .10 km away
    Sean's Kitchen
    659 reviews
    .09 km away
    Madame Hanoi
    428 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hills Luxury Day Tours
    82 reviews
    .17 km away
    Adelaide Metro Free City Connector Bus and Tram
    392 reviews
    .19 km away
    Beehive Corner Building
    137 reviews
    .15 km away
    Parliament House
    67 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesley G
    10 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Vikram K | Property representative |
    Hi Lesley, We do have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We provide a selection of teas and filter coffee.
    0
    Votes
    babmadsa
    15 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Vikram K | Property representative |
    Yes, we do have an outdoor heated pool which is heated to 25 degrees. Please note depending on he weather the pool might be too cold to use in winter.
    0
    Votes
    Sue D
    5 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bruce S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we did, the room is good, the breakfast is great.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "High level, front facing the River and Adelaide Oval"
    Read review
    "Just book direct and let them know what you want and they will oblige"
    Read review
    "Go with the park view rooms, a little more expensive but worth the money."
    Read review
    "Ask for room on higher levels facing oval."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing